We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Meadowside Tree Care

Profile thumb profile

5.0

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Meadowside Tree Care is a Tree Surgery business based in the Cotswolds established 13 years ago. We aim to provide the best comprehensive tree services to our customers through high standards, professionalism and friendliness.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden clearance
    • Hedge trimming
    • Leaf clearance
  • More Services

    • pruning
    • emergency call outs

Customer reviews

5.0
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A sycamore and silver birch needed reducing in size. Yoda responded quickly to our initial enquiry and gave a very reasonable quote. He put the required planning application in for us. The work was carried out efficiently, the trees look so much better and they cleared up really well when they had finished. I would definately recommend Meadowside Tree Care.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Knowledgeable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meadowside Tree care arrived at exactly the time they had arranged. They talked through the job with me, then proceeded to work diligently throughout the day. They often gave advise and consulted me as to what I would like to have done and that was very reassuring. They were efficient, polite and tidy workers and left my garden tidier than they had found it. I would not hesitate to recommend them, they did a fine, sensitive job and I am looking forward to seeing my reinvigorated fruit tree as it grows through the next year.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Great Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked quickly & safely to complete the job Communication was good Reasonable quote Highly recommended
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and tidied up beautifully.
Robert, Gloucestershire Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Super work, great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys doing the work were courteous, had some great days. Carried out work in a tidy manner, tided up well afterwards and were a pleasure to have work for us. Would highly recommend.
Simon, Gloucestershire Posted on 30/03/2018 , work completed 30/03/2018
Very pleased customer - thank you Yoda, Allison and Trevor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used Meadowside Tree Services several times over the last ten years. Most recently, I had two trees felled and a 16-metre length of leylandii hedge removed and taken away. There was no mess or damage and the work was done very efficiently and with great care. They ground out all the stumps and there was no damage to my lawn or plants. My garden was left very neat and tidy with no mess. They are on the Council’s list of approved tree surgeons and I can highly recommend them.
Anne Field Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
Fantastic work from Yoda and his team....
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a large amount of conifers and other trees trimming to tidy up the garden for Spring / Summer and called Yoda and the team in on the back of a referral. He is a great guy to deal with and him and his team did a fantastic job. we will certainly continue to refer him amongst our friends.
Miles Greenslade Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Great work - job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional in all aspects of the job i.e. safety conscious and good advice.
Deborah, Gloucestershire Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Top class emergency work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After recent snowfall I found that some branches of my large conifer had been broken and were in a dangerous state overhanging the pavement/road. Consulting 'Which? Trusted Traders', I opted to call Meadowside Tree Care and within an hour Yoda arrived and proceeded to remove the damaged branches to make the tree safe. As this was a busy time, due to many trees being damaged by the snow, I was very impressed with this quick response. Committed to attend another emergency call, Yoda returned a few days later to shred the debris and left the site clean and tidy. I have now asked him for a quotation for other tree work and I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone who requires a skillful, knowledgeable and reliable tree surgeon. His pleasant manner makes it a pleasure to do business with him.
Brooker Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
A totally satisfied customer, so delighted with the results of skill and expertise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alison and her team came highly recommended to me from two friends who had each benefited from their care and I soon found that they had not exaggerated their praise. From the first contact with Alison I knew that we were in safe hands. Yoda made a preliminary visit,took photos and measurements and was so kind and courteous and a date was arranged to deal with my two trees, a Rangy Cornelian Cherry and a mature apple tree that badly needed shaping and pruning to let more light into my garden. The work was carried out with great care, expertise and efficiency. They had listened carefully to all that I had said and worked so hard in what is a very confined space. Everything was left so neat and tidy and they had even cut the big branches into handy sized pieces for a friend to use on her wood burner stove. They made the whole experience stress free and I'm so delighted with the result. I highly recommend them to anyone and they would be my first port of call for any future work that is needed
Alan Stanley Brooks Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017