We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Meadowside Tree Care

Profile thumb profile
5.0

68 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Meadowside Tree Care is a Tree Surgery business based in the Cotswolds established 13 years ago. We aim to provide the best comprehensive tree services to our customers through high standards, professionalism and friendliness.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden clearance
    • Hedge trimming
    • Leaf clearance
  • More Services

    • pruning
    • emergency call outs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
68 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Felling of Large Shrub/Small Tree and Removal of Debris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out in an efficient and tidy way on the due date. The debris was removed without residual mess. I would recommend this trader.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Polite, honest, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pre visit call was friendly and informative. Explanation of what work needed doing was honest and reassuring. Plan was made, booked in promptly Call day before visit to check details and timings. Neighbours commented on how polite and helpful on the day Yoda and team were. Job looks great too, tidied away .. competitive price too ... All in all will be using again. Many thanks. Karen, Winchcombe.
Karen, Winchcombe Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
Large Conifer felled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Large conifer felled on garden - swiftly done with minimum fuss and little mess. Extremely pleased with the process from quote through planning permission application (we are in a conservation area) to completion of work.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 11/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first appointment for the work had to be cancelled at the last minute due to a previous job over-running, but a new date was fixed very quickly and the work was carried out then. There were two options for our tree, which is a contorted willow badly in need of pruning, as it had grown enormously since the last pruning 2 years ago. We were given clear explanations about both options and reasons for their recommended option (pollarding - which we went for). The work was carried out efficiently and the garden was cleared up thoroughly before they went. The quote for the work was very reasonable and that was exactly what we were charged.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 27/09/2020 , work completed 25/09/2020
Meadowside Tree Care Cheltenham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meadowside Tree Care provided an excellent service. They assessed the work in advance and sent an acceptable estimate to hard prune a holly tree, an overgrown lilac entwined with ivy in a difficult position above a wall, and an overgrown shrub. They arrived punctually on the agreed day and carried out the work professionally. They listened to my requests, provided helpful advice, and the work was completed within budget. They cleared up every last twig and left the garden immaculate. I would definitely employ them again.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 04/08/2020 , work completed 24/07/2020
Hedges and Trees Cut Back
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job as always from Yoda and his team. They are always friendly polite and punctual. A large Leylandii cut back and shaped nicely as well as some smaller trees trimmed back, site left very tidy. Always gives honest advice and jobs completed within timescale and to agreed price.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 30/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Tidy work and done promptly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda crowned and tidied up an unloved mature palm tree for me. Scheduled work promptly following acceptance of quote and did a really good job. Really pleased with result and tidied everything up and left garden really clean. Would be happy to recommend and would use again for any future needs
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 24/06/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
Meadowside Tree Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Meadowside on Which? Trusted Traders. Communication was good throughout. Yoda and Fred provided us with a professional & efficient service, from quotation to carrying out the work through to final site clearance. Excellent job. 2 x 30ft trees taken down carefully and efficiently. On time, polite and very helpful. Cleaned up afterwards and even took away some extra branches. Would highly recommend Meadowside.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Tree felling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed Yoda to cut down two trees that were blocking a view, and to trim a yew into a better shape. He did this efficiently over one morning, and left the chippings where I asked. Yoda was friendly and helpful and I would happily employ him again for future tree work.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 22/05/2020 , work completed 18/05/2020
Very responsive company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meadowside get back to you very quickly, they quickly produce an estimate which I found very reasonable. They then did the work on my tree exactly when they said they would and the tree looks great now. They took out dead wood and trimmed it to shape. I have used them before and will use them again
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 14/05/2020 , work completed 14/05/2020