We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Meadowside Tree Care

Profile thumb profile
5.0

70 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Meadowside Tree Care is a Tree Surgery business based in the Cotswolds established 13 years ago. We aim to provide the best comprehensive tree services to our customers through high standards, professionalism and friendliness.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden clearance
    • Hedge trimming
    • Leaf clearance
  • More Services

    • pruning
    • emergency call outs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
70 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First class work and a friendly, helpful attitude at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a huge, overgrown privet hedge that needed to be reduced and had received two or three ridiculously high quotes, I think traders were trying to take advantage of an older woman on her own. I saw Meadowside's advert in the Hill & Hatherley Pages and thought I would give them a try, what a difference from start to finish ! The lady I first spoke to was friendly and helpful and when Yoda came to look at the job he was quite charming so I also asked him about a few bits of tree work. His quote came through promptly and was very reasonable so I accepted, the only problem being that he was fully booked for some time and couldn't do the work until late October but I decided it would be worth waiting. During October I began to think it was too late to cut the hedge because it would take away the birds' winter shelter and be rather bare to look at so the week before he was due I telephoned Yoda to explain this but say that I had realised there was more tree work to be done. He took it in his stride, agreeing that I was probably right about the hedge and suggested that , instead of individual prices, he charged a day rate for himself and his assistant and they got done as much as they could in the time. He and Rick arrived on time, were friendly and helpful, liaised with me all day, did a tremendous amount of work incredibly well, exactly as I asked and left everything tidy. I would thoroughly recommend them for first class work at a reasonable price.
Carol Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
Excellent Work done Quickly and as per Instructions.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda and his team of two arrived on time and did a very good job cheerfully, clearing up all debris well on the day. The cost was exactly as per the earlier estimate. They were a pleasure to have in the garden, and also gave excellent advice. We have them scheduled to come again on two further dates in November, and have also recommended them to our next door neighbour.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Felling of Large Shrub/Small Tree and Removal of Debris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out in an efficient and tidy way on the due date. The debris was removed without residual mess. I would recommend this trader.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Polite, honest, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pre visit call was friendly and informative. Explanation of what work needed doing was honest and reassuring. Plan was made, booked in promptly Call day before visit to check details and timings. Neighbours commented on how polite and helpful on the day Yoda and team were. Job looks great too, tidied away .. competitive price too ... All in all will be using again. Many thanks. Karen, Winchcombe.
Karen, Winchcombe Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
Large Conifer felled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Large conifer felled on garden - swiftly done with minimum fuss and little mess. Extremely pleased with the process from quote through planning permission application (we are in a conservation area) to completion of work.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 11/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first appointment for the work had to be cancelled at the last minute due to a previous job over-running, but a new date was fixed very quickly and the work was carried out then. There were two options for our tree, which is a contorted willow badly in need of pruning, as it had grown enormously since the last pruning 2 years ago. We were given clear explanations about both options and reasons for their recommended option (pollarding - which we went for). The work was carried out efficiently and the garden was cleared up thoroughly before they went. The quote for the work was very reasonable and that was exactly what we were charged.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 27/09/2020 , work completed 25/09/2020
Meadowside Tree Care Cheltenham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meadowside Tree Care provided an excellent service. They assessed the work in advance and sent an acceptable estimate to hard prune a holly tree, an overgrown lilac entwined with ivy in a difficult position above a wall, and an overgrown shrub. They arrived punctually on the agreed day and carried out the work professionally. They listened to my requests, provided helpful advice, and the work was completed within budget. They cleared up every last twig and left the garden immaculate. I would definitely employ them again.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 04/08/2020 , work completed 24/07/2020
Hedges and Trees Cut Back
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job as always from Yoda and his team. They are always friendly polite and punctual. A large Leylandii cut back and shaped nicely as well as some smaller trees trimmed back, site left very tidy. Always gives honest advice and jobs completed within timescale and to agreed price.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 30/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Tidy work and done promptly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda crowned and tidied up an unloved mature palm tree for me. Scheduled work promptly following acceptance of quote and did a really good job. Really pleased with result and tidied everything up and left garden really clean. Would be happy to recommend and would use again for any future needs
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 24/06/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
Meadowside Tree Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Meadowside on Which? Trusted Traders. Communication was good throughout. Yoda and Fred provided us with a professional & efficient service, from quotation to carrying out the work through to final site clearance. Excellent job. 2 x 30ft trees taken down carefully and efficiently. On time, polite and very helpful. Cleaned up afterwards and even took away some extra branches. Would highly recommend Meadowside.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020