We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Meadowside Tree Care

Profile thumb profile

5.0

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Meadowside Tree Care is a Tree Surgery business based in the Cotswolds established 13 years ago. We aim to provide the best comprehensive tree services to our customers through high standards, professionalism and friendliness.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden clearance
    • Hedge trimming
    • Leaf clearance
  • More Services

    • pruning
    • emergency call outs

Customer reviews

5.0
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Absolutely great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great job carried out quickly & efficiently. Best quote and very good value for money. Would certainly use again.
Patrick, Gloucestershire Posted on 01/04/2015 , work completed 01/04/2015
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meadowside provided us with a prompt & efficient service throughout, from quotation to carrying out the work. The team were friendly & professional, carrying out the work to a high standard. We would thoroughly recommend Meadowside to everybody.
Lisa, Gloucestershire Posted on 26/03/2015 , work completed 26/03/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired Meadowside to cut down/poison a large hawthorn and cherry tree, cut down various smaller trees plus prune back part of an overhanging hedge and sever a lot of the ivy choking it in preparation for some fencing work. If I remember rightly they did the site visit the day after I contacted them and a detailed quote was emailed to me within an hour of the visit (impressive). They turned up on time and the three of them slogged all day until finished with only a short break for dinner. They left me a big pile of logs for our wood burner as requested and shredded and disposed of everything else. They were polite, friendly, tidied up at the end and also gave me some useful advice. Can't really comment on the cost as this was the first time I'd hired a tree surgeon and didn't get other quotes due to the pressing fencing issue. However they will definitely be top of my list for work to be done next year and I have also recommended them to colleagues. I didn't have any problems at all with this firm.
Wurzelgirl Posted on 05/11/2014 , work completed 05/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor carried out some tree work for us in March 2014 which involved felling and stump grinding one tree and removing branches and shaping another 2 trees. As we live in a conservation area, he made an excellent application to the council and then promptly undertook the work when the consent came through. He was very professional ,knowledgable and friendly and the entire process was made very simple for us. I would highly recommend Meadowside Tree Care.
Louise W Posted on 16/04/2014 , work completed 16/04/2014