We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Meadowside Tree Care

Profile thumb profile
5.0

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Meadowside Tree Care is a Tree Surgery business based in the Cotswolds established 13 years ago. We aim to provide the best comprehensive tree services to our customers through high standards, professionalism and friendliness.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden clearance
    • Hedge trimming
    • Leaf clearance
  • More Services

    • pruning
    • emergency call outs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
67 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Tree/bushes removal
Yoda and the team were very professional from start to finish. All the correct equipment, PPE, plus boat loads of elbow grease. Not afraid of hardworking. Communication very good at various stages of job. Would not hesitate to recommend Meadowside Tree care to anyone. 10/10
Dave in Gloucestershire Posted on 25/08/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Tree removal -very efficient and reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came out and gave us advice and an estimate. Was punctual. The work was done efficiently and professionally. Tidied up afterwards. A lovely job. Would have back if the need arises and would highly recommend to others.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 16/07/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
Tree felling and privet fence trim
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the service, from start to finish. Yoda and Sue in the office were quick to reply to my enquiry and arrange a time to quote. Yoda was polite and professional and the work was carried out as agreed and to a very good standard. I would use them again.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 20/06/2021 , work completed 11/06/2021
Great team, efficient, excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda and his team are a pleasure to work with: good humoured, professional, good team work, excellent results. I have used them many times and they remain my go-to tree surgeons. They really listen to the customer's requirements and involves the customer throughout the work to ensure the required outcomes are achieved; customer satisfaction is their overriding priority. They make constructive suggestions when appropriate and engender confidence in the customer that their wishes will be realised. They are amenable to carrying out extra work that the customer forgot to mention during the survey. They clean up after themselves so the customer has nothing left to do. I have no hesitation in recommending them; you won't regret it.
Lana in Gloucestershire Posted on 18/06/2021 , work completed 10/06/2021
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda and the team did actually what they said they would do when they said they would do it. Best of all, as I was working from home, I didn’t hear them cutting the trees as they used battery-powered tools. Will definitely use them again.
Stephen in Gloucestershire Posted on 31/05/2021 , work completed 09/05/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda and his team carried out a most efficient operation reducing our trees. They were extremely tidy and courteous. I will certainly use them again.
David in Gloucestershire Posted on 19/05/2021 , work completed 19/05/2021
Friendly and efficient service - well impressed. Would highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a large old apple tree that was going rotten and starting to look in danger of splitting in two, also 4 problematic ash trees that also needed dealing with/removing. Also my neighbour had a large Sycamore growing next to our fence which we both of agreed needed to be removed. Yoda was punctual for an initial appraisal, was very friendly and offered sound advice on how to proceed. His estimate was very professionally drawn up and was very good value for money. Although Yoda and his team couldn't turn up on the first agreed date due to illness, he gave me ample advance notice, proposing a new and acceptable date/time for which he was again was very punctual. His team were friendly and efficient, and performed all of the work with the minimum of fuss and did a great job of clearing up after them. I would have no problem in recommending them for for anybody who needs similar tree work in their gardens.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Superb Job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall we have been extremely pleased and happy with the work Yoda and his team have carried out. They have always been very helpful, accommodating and supportive. Nothing has been too much trouble. We would strongly recommend them to anyone wishing to carry our any tree work.
John in Gloucestershire Posted on 12/03/2021 , work completed 10/03/2021
Willow Crown reduction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Big tree, miserable cold day. Great job, nice guys to have round. On-time, on-budget. Good comms, cheerful team, tidy, very competent, will use again.
Geoff in Gloucestershire Posted on 14/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
Very professional & friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Yoda and his team a number of times now and without fail they have provided an efficient, professional and cheerful service each time. They really crack on with the work and are careful to clear up all the trimmings afterwards. Their rates are very reasonable and I'd have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021