We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mentor Lock Ltd

Profile thumb mentor lock shop

5.0

19 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My name is Lee MacDonald, I have owned and run Mentor Lock for over 17 years now and I pride myself on customer satisfaction. Even during my many years on the BBC's Grange Hill where I played the part of Zammo I was working as a Locksmith and eventually took over Mentor Lock in March 2000.
Here are some of our services:
ALL locks supplied and fitted
Doors opened
FREE Estimates
Insurance Work
Most keys cut and keys cut to code
Transponder keys cut here at the shop
No call out charge, just the labour charge
Please feel free to call the shop on 020 8669 7034 if you have any questions or queries regarding lock changes or upgrading your current locks.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • UPVC lock specialists
    • Safes
    • Access control
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
  • More Services

    • key cutting
    • cark key cutting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
19 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Polite and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a safe fitted and a Yale lock replaced on my front door. They are a trustworthy company and the service is polite and prompt. I have already recommended the business to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an emergency lock replacement after I lost the keys to my house . The business were efficient, helpful and quick to solve the matter. I have kept Lee's number and will be sure to phone him again if I ever need any locks replacing. I would happy to recommend their service to other people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
Punctual and good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We lost the key to our garage and decided to have the old lock replaced by Mentor Lock and I thought that they were an excellent business. They turned up on time and Lee was so helpful when I spoke to him. I always recommend them to other people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a faulty lock to be repaired. Both the person I spoke to on the phone and the person who attended were polite and friendly. I was kept informed of when the locksmith would arrive. The locksmith attended quickly and fitted a new lock swiftly. Would be happy to use this company again.
Vegan Vera Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My initial phone call was dealt with promptly and professionally. I needed locks changed to a house recently purchased, we discussed what was required and prices. Engineer turned up promptly, advised which locks to change, quoted a reasonable price and the job was done. I highly recommend.
geneve57 Posted on 15/12/2014 , work completed 15/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very helpful when my Yale lock broke and gave good information about cost prior to the visit. They quoted a fixed price for labour and there was no callout fee.The engineer arrived promptly and was able to repair the lock, saving me the expense of a new one.
bargain_hunter Posted on 14/07/2010 , work completed 14/07/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend this company more highly! If I were to chose a scale of 1-10 where 10 is the best recommendation I could give, I would give them a 12! I first contacted them late one evening by email. Lee contacted me back first thing the next day by phone. I explained my issues and he understood, discussed them, gave me a price and said he could have an engineer the next day at my house. The charges were great. Really good value for money. I obviously said yes, please! The next day, Lee called me to let me know when the locksmith would be there. Seamus arrived early and fixed all the problems. In fact he went totally above and beyond to get it done. And what really made me smile was that, I'd made him a cup of coffee and he actually had washed up the cup himself!! As mentioned already, I cannot praise this company enough. USE THEM!!! :)
allie_dav Posted on 19/02/2010 , work completed 19/02/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My phone call was answered immediately.The serviceman was very helpful and gave me the price for replacing a lock. He contacted his van, nearby and the locksmith arrived ten minutes earlier than expected, and had all the equipment needed to complete the job quickly. He asked me to check his work before leaving, to make sure i was satisfied,
BIllFGD Posted on 31/12/2009 , work completed 31/12/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good value, helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/07/2009 , work completed 02/07/2009