We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MET Gas Plumbers

Profile thumb met gas plumbers

5.0

71 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

MET Gas Plumbers are a family run plumbing heating and gas Specialist. Our head office is in Dronfield just between Sheffield and Chesterfield. We operate throughout South Yorkshire and Derbyshire. Our Engineers have a combined experience of over 100 years and are all apprentice trained and time served.

MET Gas Plumbers was established in 2005 by Michael and Hayley Ellis-Thomas, and over the past 14 years have grown steadily into a thriving small business with a fleet of vans on the road allowing us to provide a fast response to all our customers.

We have become a major local competitor on Price, Quality and Service, our team of 4 uniformed engineers are experienced professionals who offer a first class service with a personal touch. Our team frequently undergoes extensive training and uses the latest electronic diagnostic equipment.

We are Worcester Bosch Accredited And can offer 10 year warranties on Worcester Bosch boilers

Service Quality and Reliability is our Ethos

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
71 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very easy to use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Met Gas to do my landlord checks. They contacted my tenants to arrange appointments. Turned up on time and sent me the certificate by email for my records. Excellent service for landlords.
Andrew, Derbyshire Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for your feedback Andrew, Our Service reminder system will send you a letter a month before next year and let you know when the Certificates are due. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Already recommended to friends
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New 7 year warranty boiler and underfloor heating system works great thanks. We have already recommended you to our friends. We will see you on next years service.
Chris, Derbyshire Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for your feedback and the recommendation to your friend, as a small family business we really appreciate any word of mouth recommendations. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks for and excellent service in fixing mums taps and her toilet.
Richard, Derbyshire Posted on 27/10/2016 , work completed 27/10/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for your feedback Richard, See you in a Few months for the boiler service. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the high level of service from met gas plumbers. The engineers were clean, polite & tidy & I am very happy with our new Worcester boiler. I would definitely recommend MET gas to everyone.
Kimberly, South Yorkshire Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thanks you for your feedback, I will pass your kind words on to our engineers. glad your are happy with your new Worcester boiler and 7 year warranty to. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done by a professional competent gas engineer.
Graham, South Yorkshire Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thanks you for your feedback we will pass it on to Ritchie our Senior Engineer that attended Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Would not hesitate to recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Mike and his team at MET Gas over the last few years since they replaced our boiler, each time we have received excellent service, the staff are well mannered, well dressed and use dust sheets. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Marc, South Yorkshire Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for the feedback back Marc, its always a pleasure to come and work in your home. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Reliable and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My second time using MET Gas for a boiler service. Came on time, did a great job and left no mess. Would definitely recommend them as they are very professional and really good value.
Michael, South Yorkshire Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for the feedback Michael see you again next year. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a boiler service booked in for a AM call. I received a call from the engineer at 8.30 to advise he would be arriving at 11am roughly. He arrived, carried out the service in a professional manner using dust sheets and shoe covers. Really happy. Thanks.
Anne, South Yorkshire Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
Outstanding Service would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After four years of temporary plumbing fixes. I had had enough so I called the Met gas team they arrived at short notice on time, and performed a professional fix. Our annual boiler service is due next month and we'll definitely be calling Met gas.
Mark, Derbyshire Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for the Feedback, Glad to be of Service a small plumbing problem can be so annoying, happy to have helped. Mike Met Gas Plumbers
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Technician arrived on time. Took shoes of at door. Did work tidily & left no mess. Very professional job.
Neil, Derbyshire Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016