Endorsed by Which?

Metro Eco

4.9

456 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:30
  • Monday 08:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:30
  • Thursday 08:00–16:30
  • Friday 08:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

Metro eco is an award winning business with an enviable reputation in the plumbing, heating, air conditioning and electrical trades.

As a Worcester Bosch Accredited Partner we have been providing an outstanding service for over half a century but don’t take our word for it, read our Testimonials.

We are highly qualified to work in the domestic, industrial and commercial sectors of both the gas and electrical trades. All our staff are employed directly by us and hold qualifications in their specific field, ensuring a quality job and peace of mind from start to finish.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
456 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Gas boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Metro put my boiler in for me and have serviced it for the past five years, reasonably priced , always very polite and always leave clean and tidy. Good company.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 21/09/2020 , work completed 18/09/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I experienced failure of power from the domestic fuse box. The Metro group was recommended by a busy electrician. A visit was arranged for the following day . Mark attended and when he he realised we needed help not an assessment he took it upon himself to resolve the problem the same day. After a visit to his supplier he replaced the neutral cables and power returned. He was cheerful and positive throughout. The invoice seems reasonable and I was grateful for the prompt service.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 16/09/2020 , work completed 15/09/2020
Professional work completed with minimum fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial impressions of Metro-Eco as a professional organisation were not wrong. From original quote process, through discussion of the best solution for replacing our 21 year old Worcester Bosch boiler, to final installation, their staff were helpful, courteous and knowledgable. Tom helped to determine the best replacement boiler for our needs, and Paul, Chris and Jordan installed the W/B 8000 Life 45kW boiler with the minimum of fuss and disruption. They even sent a builder round to repair the hole in the stone left by the old flue, which was again carried out to a high standard. Highly recommended, and they are also very competitive for price!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 24/08/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Metro Eco came to service our boiler during the Covid 19 crisis. They were courteous and wore protective gear. They carried out the work quickly and to a good standard and sanitised thoroughly after the work was complete.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 06/07/2020 , work completed 20/07/2006
New Boiler installation - an excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I initially got a quotation for this work in late 2019 but the covid-19 situation stopped me proceeding when planned. Unfortunately my boiler then failed in early April. I was extremely grateful that Metro Eco were able to install my new boiler within a week of my request given the present situation. The work was all carried out in a day and a half and was entirely in accordance with the quotation - the price was also in accordance with that quotation with no extra costs. The work consisted of the installation of a new Worcester Bosch combi boiler to provide domestic hot water and central heating. Central heating is mainly via underfloor heating with two first floor radiators. The work also involved the upgrading of the control systems for the underfloor heating to allow greater control of heating. The two engineers wore masks and dealt with social distancing very well. All relevant floors were protected throughout the work and the whole installation was carried out in an excellent manner. Decorations and finishes were all left in an unmarked condition. On completion I was given instruction on the operation of the boiler and of the Hive thermostat control unit. The whole process was hassle and problem-free and I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in York Posted on 13/04/2020 , work completed 09/04/2020
Nice people to do business with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his team from Metro did a good job testing and labeling all our circuits, including coming in at the weekend to avoid disturbing staff. Everyone behaved in a professional manner and was friendly and considerate to staff. Will happily continue to use as required, for any electrical work.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 09/03/2020 , work completed 07/03/2020
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys fitted me a new combi-boiler on Monday. Turned up when they said they would, worked all day to get the job done and get me my heating up & running. Very professional. Job was quoted and price adhered to. Chris & Dave the lads who did the job were great, friendly & hardworking & cleaned up after themselves. Tom the guy who advised & quoted me also professional, friendly and super efficient at arranging the job to be done super quick. Highly recommended. Price also more than competitive.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A massive thanks to Metro eco for attending to my 88 year old disabled mother's boiler repair within a couple of hours of me ringing. The last time we needed a repair they were also able to squeeze her in same day. It's good to know we can rely on this company to provide such a caring service to the elderly.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
Replacement water cylinder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great communication, competitive quote, next day installation. All work carried out to satisfaction in time stated. Great installation, thorough explanation of system and left fully clean and functional. Highly recommended and would certainly use again.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
Absolutely fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a disabled toilet and a vanity unit with washbowl and new mixer tap fitted this morning. The lads who did the job were polite and courteous and did a fabulous job. Thankyou Metro Eco so very much I would recommend you to anyone!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019