Endorsed by Which?

MHI Kitchens & Bedrooms

4.9

80 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I am Mark, and I will personally carry out your whole project, from design through to completion.

I offer a kind and personal service and will meet you at your home, give you a full quotation and a computer rendered design. Then I will order and supply your high quality kitchen or wardrobes and install them myself.

With over 30 years experience in furniture manufacturing, kitchen and bedroom design and installation, I have all the experience and expertise to carry out your project.

At the beginning of 2024 I supplied and fitted my 200th fitted wardrobe as MHI Bedrooms.

I estimate I have fitted around 300 kitchens in my career too.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen installation
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Bedrooms
    • Fitted Wardrobes
  • More Services

    • supply and fit home office

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
80 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Lovely fitted wardrobe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with finding Mark to do our fitted wardrobe. Well worth the wait. A busy man. Quality of work and wardrobe very good. Can see why he is busy. Very good advice and ideas. Very pleased with the wardrobe Would definitely use again and recommend.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 15/03/2022 , work completed 24/02/2022
Professional and Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had sliding wardrobes fitted last year with MHI and from the first visit to the planning and completion Mark was very professional, efficient and excellent workmanship and the materials are brilliant. He then gave us a quote and plan for some fitted units in our annexe/utility room to compliment the existing kitchen units already there. We had to wait 5 months as Mark is very popular and booked up, but it was well worth it, the end result we are more than delighted with. We would highly recommend MHI and Mark’s workmanship to anyone needing kitchen or bedroom units. You may have to wait but its well worth it!
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 27/02/2022 , work completed 18/02/2022
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark installed a new fitted wardrobe with sliding doors. We are delighted with the design, internally and externally, and the workmanship was excellent. I would highly recommend MHI.
Bryan in East Sussex Posted on 22/02/2022 , work completed 15/02/2022
Fitted Bedroom Wardrobes and chest of drawers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first thing to say about Mark is that he works on his own and generally is booked up 6 to 8 months in advance. He does very little if any advertising and relies on word of mouth and reviews from people who have had work done. If you live within his catchment area near Bexhill he must be your go to man. From first appointment to completed works everything has been of a very high professional standard. Drawings/work schedules/samples/quotes/invoices/cleanliness etc all first class. In addition for the quality of work undertaken and product installed the price was reasonable. If only we had more trades people like Mark.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 14/02/2022 , work completed 10/02/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I looked on Which? Trusted Traders and found MHI and what a find! Mark took on board all my requirements and built a beautiful kitchen. He and his son Josh worked hard, cleared up at the end of each day and were a delight to have in my home. The work was completed on time and would have been within the price estimate had I not changed things along the way. I would absolutely recommend Mark.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/11/2021 , work completed 03/08/2018
Excellent work and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has done a fantastic job remodeling our kitchen. Brilliant work ethics, communication and excellent quality of finished product. Nothing that was asked of him was too much. A lovely friendly man who got on with the job and a great attention to detail. He is the man to go to if your thinking of changing your kitchen and very good prices compared to other quotes I had from others. Very happy with my new kitchen. Thank you.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 12/11/2021 , work completed 12/11/2021
Great fitted bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark from MHI kitchens has been great to have working with us: DESIGN: very helpful; listened to our requirements and gave good advice. QUOTE: a fair price and an honest appraisal of lead time etc. FITTING: Mark's work is clean and thorough. The quality of the fitting is excellent despite a few challenges presented by our room. PRODUCT: smart and solid. We are delighted. It's a very high quality and has helped to transform the room. Thank you Mark.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 11/09/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MHI Kitchens recently finished our stunning new kitchen within budget and time. From the design to the finished article was first class and attention to detail from Mark was outstanding. Cleanliness and punctuality were again first class, quality of units and appliances were fantastic. Mark was very polite and nothing was too much trouble for him. If you thinking about a new kitchen we would highly recommend MHI kitchens you won't be disappointed.
Michael in East Sussex Posted on 26/07/2021 , work completed 08/07/2021
Creative solutions, quality workmanship, superb attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in wholeheartedly recommending Mark at MHI Kitchens. Certainly worth the wait for him to fit my job in (which actually suited me perfectly). From the very outset, Mark took a lot of time to understand what I wanted from my new kitchen - his first visit took 2 hours whereas the other companies that quoted were in an out within 20 minutes. He came up with a creative solution to a space issue which meant I didn't have to compromise at all on the dream kitchen I hoped for. This involved creating a utility room in some otherwise dead space on my landing. Other companies' designs were herding me towards a fridge/freezer rather than a large separate ones and a washer/dryer rather than separate ones. Mark really went above and beyond to create a fantastic space - even so far as to re-route two sets of central heating and water pipes which had previously been surface mounted and boxed in. Mark clearly knows his stuff and was always on hand to deal with dozens of my queries and to provide me with responses based on his experience. It was great to have someone on board who does everything from original design through sourcing the materials to fitting it - the only other people were someone to sign off gas work, a plasterer and specialist measurer/fitters for the worktop & splashbacks. It gave me confidence that the design features would be brought to fruition. I have two stunning spaces and feel honoured that Mark chose my project to work on.
Graham in East Sussex Posted on 04/06/2021 , work completed 25/05/2021
Professional & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was brilliant to work with. From initial contact to completion of our new Bedroom Wardrobes he was professional and always responded promptly to calls or emails. He delivered exactly what he promised and his quality of workmanship was second to none. Would definitely use again and recommend to friends and family.
Paul and Clare in East Sussex Posted on 07/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021