Endorsed by Which?

MHI Kitchens & Bedrooms

4.9

75 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I am Mark, and I will personally carry out your whole project, from design through to completion.

I offer a kind and personal service and will meet you at your home, give you a full quotation and a computer rendered design. Then I will order and supply your high quality kitchen or wardrobes and install them myself.

With over 25 years experience in furniture manufacturing, kitchen and bedroom design and installation, I have all the experience and expertise to carry out your project.

At the beginning of 2024 I supplied and fitted my 200th fitted wardrobe as MHI Bedrooms.

I estimate I have fitted around 300 kitchens in my career too.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen installation
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Bedrooms
    • Fitted Wardrobes
  • More Services

    • supply and fit home office

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
75 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Exceptional workmanship and outstanding value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After hearing about lots of people having long drawn out work, increased costs, mess etc, we put our kitchen off for ages. Then we found MHI. Not only did Mark do a quality job, he turned up on time, was completely trustworthy and adored my dogs which was lovely. Friends said he would never manage the kitchen in two and a half weeks, as they had experienced long hold ups on their own kitchens installed by other companies. But he finished by the date given to us, which meant I was able to continue to work from the point I needed to. My kitchen is beautiful, the cupboards and worktops of exceptional quality and perfectly fitted. What I really liked about Mark was he did everything, electrics, the plumbing, fitting, tiling etc. It was nice not having loads of workmen in.
Tania B Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Good job - very pleased with result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our kitchen completely refurbished. The whole job took several weeks and went close to plan. We are absolutely delighted at the outcome. A very good job.
NigelJG Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
First class kitchen design & fit.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MHI made & designed a kitchen to suit our needs. We needed more space but Mark made our space work for us. Not pushy but helped us make the right decisions. We are very happy with our new kitchen. Mark is a very "attention to detail guy".
Simon, East Sussex Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job/: We had approx 10m of bespoke wardrobes fitted with sliding doors. Mark is a great guy to work with, the product & fitting is excellent quality. We are definitely using him again for other wardrobes in our home. My only regret is we did not have him to fit our kitchen. Clean & tidy throughout the job, good communication on any issues that arose. Snagging completed in a timely manner.
MGardener Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
What a find!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I looked on WhichTrusted Traders and found MHI and what a find Mark took on board all my requirements and built a beautiful kitchen. He and his son Josh worked hard cleared up at the end of each day and were a delight to have in my home. The work was completed on time and would have been within the price estimate had I not changed things along the way. I would absolutely recommend Mark.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MHI put in a new ensuite bathroom and a new kitchen. Good workers, excellent finished product at a fair price. Any snags have been dealt with quickly and professionally. Highly recommended.
Chris, East Sussex Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
A difficult job, treated as challenge!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to fit doors to pre-existing and uneven levels. Did an amazing job. Persistence and not wanting to be beaten won the day. Perfect job for a very fussy customer!
Brian, East Sussex Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Quality job on fitted wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had wardrobes supplied and fitted by MHI in one of our bedrooms. They were very pleasant efficient and professional in doing the job, and the finished product does look great. We would not hesitate to recommend them.
Ian, East Sussex Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, turned up at time agreed. Worked very efficiently and with competence. Hard working.
Susan, East Sussex Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Extremely Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used MHI for the installation of our kitchen. Found Mark to be approachable, polite, timely, hard working and very professional. He was also happy to share his experience in kitchen design which was invaluable when working out what we wanted. We felt more than comfortable to leave Mark and Josh in the house whilst we were away at work We have already recommended Mark to friends as we were more than pleased with both the service received and the final result.
Simon Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018