We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MHI Kitchens & Bedrooms

Profile thumb mhi complete logo small

4.9

50 Reviews

About

MHI Kitchens and bedrooms is a friendly family business,
owned and run by Mark and Ali Revnell.

We offer a personal quality service and will see the whole project through from design and supply, to installing everything to finish your project.

With over 25 years experience in furniture manufacturing, kitchen and bedroom design and installation, we have all the experience and expertise to carry out your project.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen installation
  • Bedroom fitters

  • More Services

    • bedroom wardrobes home office fitted wardrobes

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Simply Stunning New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An outstanding job completed with total professionalism and welcomed humour. Fully aware of current conditions, all work was carried in complete Covid safety. My kitchen was wrecked by a flood and Mark has built a new space which is a vast improvement. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending MHI Kitchens and Bedrooms Thank you Mark, great job
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 16/02/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
Stunning Bespoke Fitted Wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Mark of MHI Kitchens and Bedrooms. We are absolutely thrilled with our bespoke fitted wardrobes. Mark has been amazing from the consultation up until installation he has produced a stunning result especially whilst having to factor in the COVID-19 pandemic. To have a dressing room with beautifully bespoke wardrobes is a dream come true for me! Thank you really doesn't cover the kind, professional approach that Mark has shown throughout.
Kim in East Sussex Posted on 15/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
Small kitchen refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All planning and communication was done by e-mail during lockdown and that worked really well for me as Mark was punctual and replied fully to any queries I had. He worked in conjunction with an electrician I had wanted to do the electrics and all went smoothly. Mark is trustworthy, hard working and the quality of his work is excellent as are his communication skills. I would certainly recommend him.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
No problems, only solutions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problems only solutions. Delivers on everything he says he can do. Lovely family vibe. Exceptional workmanship . Everyone who sees the kitchen and wardrobes want Mark to do a quote for them. What better recommendation could you ask for.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 07/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
Great design, great workmanship!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and Ali visited us early this year to discuss how we used our kitchen, what “look” we would like and what sort of price we had in mind. We talked about re-siting our appliances and radiator as well as creating a brighter space since it is an eaves room with small windows. The kitchen needed far more useable worktop and storage and we had our ideas which Mark added to, went away and designed into reality! He provided a quote and was clear about what was and wasn’t included, so there would be no surprises at the end! The quality of his workmanship is fabulous. He is a perfectionist and takes pride in the quality of his work. With the current social distancing guidelines we felt comfortable to go away during the week and leave him to get on with the job! He was extremely respectful of our neighbours and the communal spaces within the block and went out of his way not to inconvenience anyone. He completed the job well within schedule which was a surprise to many friends and neighbours who said kitchen works always overrun! We are delighted with the results and are happy to highly recommend MHI Kitchens and Bedrooms.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 25/07/2020 , work completed 23/07/2020
New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark installed a complete new kitchen including removal / disposal of the existing units and supply / install a new quartz worktop, cabinets, built-in appliances and Amtico floor. Mark made the planning stage simple and after adequate and helpful dialog swiftly produced a final scope and price. Everything about the installation was extremely professional all being completed on-time and to budget. The quality of his work combined with the quality of the cabinets and fittings he recommended has given us a fantastic kitchen. Mark does 99% of the work himself and was a pleasure to have around - every night always leaving everywhere clean and tidy. In summary cannot recommend Mark highly enough.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
The trader replied (on 06/07/2020)
Loved fitting this kitchen, glad you like it too!
Superb Bathroom Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark totally refitted our bathroom, including new suite for bathroom and toilet, new shower, lighting, flooring, cupboards and tiling. He produced a superb finish with excellent attention to detail and a renewed bathroom of a quality and design that definitely exceeded our expectations. He had totally refitted our kitchen the year before, so we were delighted he was able to do a similarly excellent job on the bathroom.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 25/06/2020 , work completed 23/06/2020
The trader replied (on 06/07/2020)
Thanks so much for your review, great working for you again.
New kitchen installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the design concept to installation Mark’s knowledge and skills were always in evidence, trying to fit everything into the project that we wanted from a new kitchen and suggesting helpful options when we weren’t sure what would work. The result was stunning and something that we hadn’t believed possible. Mark was punctual, friendly and totally trustworthy, clearly taking pride in his workmanship and always going the extra mile to ensure he achieved the perfect result for us. Because the installation of our kitchen was necessarily postponed by lockdown, we were also extremely impressed that Mark kept in regular contact throughout this period to reassure us that everything was still in hand to begin the installation as soon as possible. Consequently we are extremely pleased to have chosen MHI as the providers of our new kitchen and have absolutely no hesitation in recommending their services to anyone currently sounding the market. As their logo suggests, “Your home in safe hands”. Thank you so much, Mark and Ali.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 04/06/2020
The trader replied (on 09/06/2020)
Thank you for your review, really enjoyed giving you a kitchen you Love!
Look no further - there's no better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted someone to install a kitchen. Not just design it, plan it, supply it. But do the whole lot. Everywhere I went didn't actually do everything. MHI do, and have done my kitchen. Ceilings plastered, artex gone. Floors tiled (wood effect). Window ledges fixed. Walls made 100% perfect. Electrics done. Gas supplied. MHI are qualified to do most of this work themselves, and what they don't do (e.g. gas), someone was right there to do it. The whole 3 week project went exactly to plan. We got exactly what we expected and what we wanted. And not one of the large companies that advertise on TV could do this, they all said "ah well, you'll need to talk to the fitter about that and sort out a separate contract", etc. etc. MHI do the whole job to a standard 2nd to no-one. And it won't cost you any more either! I'm willing to show anyone my new kitchen.
Ian Summerfield Posted on 02/01/2020 , work completed 20/12/2019
The trader replied (on 10/01/2020)
An absolute pleasure to fit your Kitchen Ian. Thank you for your review.
Kitchen installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark (MHI Kitchens) removed my old kitchen and planned and installed a new kitchen. In the process he insulated part of the ceiling, rewired and re-plumbed everything. The units and work surfaces were all bespoke. He helped me select all the fittings and necessary white goods. I cannot praise Mark too highly. He is an excellent and clear communicator and did exactly what he promised. He was reliable, efficient and kept me fully informed of what would happen and what was happening. Any difficulties he encountered were sensibly dealt with. He was polite and left the place immaculate, which in my experience is not always the case with building work. I consider that the cost of the work was very fair and if you want a top-class job at a fair price, I would have no hesitation in recommending MHI Kitchens.
Tim Fosbury Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
The trader replied (on 24/01/2020)
An absolute pleasure to work for you Tim, thank you for your kind words
What a find!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had bespoke wardrobes fitted with sliding doors. Mark designed and made my wardrobes to perfection. An outstanding, professional, efficient and excellent job, which I value very much. Mark has made my home a happy place! I do so wish I had found him a long time ago. Thank you Mark, you are the best!
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 11/05/2019
The trader replied (on 24/01/2020)
I love making customer's happy!
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark at MHI was totally professional, we were very impressed in every aspect. From design, quality of materials and workmanship. We would certainly use them again.
Susan, East Sussex Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
The trader replied (on 24/01/2020)
Thank you Susan, I really value your review.
Top Class Kitchen Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Magnificent total kitchen replacement including new electrics, plumbing, all units, flooring, ceiling, inset spotlights, oven, hob, extractor, re-plastering, quartz worktops. Included the removal of all old units, tiling, flooring, ceiling and existing equipment. On the planning visit, Mark suggested a number of useful changes to our ideas that we hadn't thought of and advised on best placing of kitchen equipment. Valuable advice. He project managed the entire build which was trouble-free. Timely, tidy met the estimate. Exceeded our expectations. Highly recommended. Would definitely use MHI again.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted bedroom wardrobes. Excellent work. Very clean and tidy.
L, East Sussex Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Impeccable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Mark through Which Trusted Traders and what a find! Mark and I worked together on the design of my kitchen and he fully took on board my wishes and built a fabulous kitchen for me. He and his son Josh worked very hard and completed the work within the predicted time and, although the cost was more that originally estimated, that was because I made several changes along the way. Mark was very patient and accommodating and discussed everything with me at all stages. There was minimum disruption and mess and everything was cleared away at the end of the day. Mark and Josh were a delight to have working in my home, they were good with my dog, were completely trustworthy and I would thoroughly recommend them.
Vivien Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Exceptional workmanship and outstanding value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After hearing about lots of people having long drawn out work, increased costs, mess etc, we put our kitchen off for ages. Then we found MHI. Not only did Mark do a quality job, he turned up on time, was completely trustworthy and adored my dogs which was lovely. Friends said he would never manage the kitchen in two and a half weeks, as they had experienced long hold ups on their own kitchens installed by other companies. But he finished by the date given to us, which meant I was able to continue to work from the point I needed to. My kitchen is beautiful, the cupboards and worktops of exceptional quality and perfectly fitted. What I really liked about Mark was he did everything, electrics, the plumbing, fitting, tiling etc. It was nice not having loads of workmen in.
Tania B Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Good job - very pleased with result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our kitchen completely refurbished. The whole job took several weeks and went close to plan. We are absolutely delighted at the outcome. A very good job.
NigelJG Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
First class kitchen design & fit.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MHI made & designed a kitchen to suit our needs. We needed more space but Mark made our space work for us. Not pushy but helped us make the right decisions. We are very happy with our new kitchen. Mark is a very "attention to detail guy".
Simon, East Sussex Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job/: We had approx 10m of bespoke wardrobes fitted with sliding doors. Mark is a great guy to work with, the product & fitting is excellent quality. We are definitely using him again for other wardrobes in our home. My only regret is we did not have him to fit our kitchen. Clean & tidy throughout the job, good communication on any issues that arose. Snagging completed in a timely manner.
MGardener Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
What a find!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I looked on WhichTrusted Traders and found MHI and what a find Mark took on board all my requirements and built a beautiful kitchen. He and his son Josh worked hard cleared up at the end of each day and were a delight to have in my home. The work was completed on time and would have been within the price estimate had I not changed things along the way. I would absolutely recommend Mark.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MHI put in a new ensuite bathroom and a new kitchen. Good workers, excellent finished product at a fair price. Any snags have been dealt with quickly and professionally. Highly recommended.
Chris, East Sussex Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
A difficult job, treated as challenge!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to fit doors to pre-existing and uneven levels. Did an amazing job. Persistence and not wanting to be beaten won the day. Perfect job for a very fussy customer!
Brian, East Sussex Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Quality job on fitted wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had wardrobes supplied and fitted by MHI in one of our bedrooms. They were very pleasant efficient and professional in doing the job, and the finished product does look great. We would not hesitate to recommend them.
Ian, East Sussex Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, turned up at time agreed. Worked very efficiently and with competence. Hard working.
Susan, East Sussex Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Extremely Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used MHI for the installation of our kitchen. Found Mark to be approachable, polite, timely, hard working and very professional. He was also happy to share his experience in kitchen design which was invaluable when working out what we wanted. We felt more than comfortable to leave Mark and Josh in the house whilst we were away at work We have already recommended Mark to friends as we were more than pleased with both the service received and the final result.
Simon Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MHI personnel and sub-contractors were all excellent tradesmen, good workers, very polite, very considerate and kept the property clean. The project was carried out in a timely manner and to budget. A professional job throughout. Highly recommended.
Christopher, East Sussex Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
Fitted Wardrobe and Shelve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came to fit our small bedroom with wardrobes and shelves. The quality and craftmansip of his work was outstanding. He was also very tidy. I would definitely recommend MHI Kitchens & Bedrooms Sue Oldcorn
Roy Oldcorn Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly, clean and superb work.
Jeff, East Sussex Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Wow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wow is the first reaction when walking into our new kitchen Mark and Josh did a brilliant job.
Dennis, East Sussex Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
Perfect kitchen for us
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, they provided an excellent service. The design was beautifully worked out. We appreciated the excellent card presentation. The costing was clearly detailed from the start of the work, stripping out the old kitchen to the finish, MHI worked hard and fast to a highly professional standard.
Su, East Sussex Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
Wonderful Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, professional service. Absolutely love the finished product!
Lucy, East Sussex Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark patiently dealt with our developing ideas and contributed with suggestions, based on his years of experience. We felt comfortable with him and trusted him, moving out whilst he and his son proceeded with the work. Mark was able to introduce us to tradesmen to carry out work he didn't do and project managed the whole work, the end result has been a kitchen we love.
Barry, East Sussex Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and professional service from planning to completion. We have no hesitation in recommending this trader and would use them again.
Leonard, East Sussex Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Excellent Result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First Class, no complaints at all. New sliding wardrobes look brilliant and cannot fault the workmanship. Clean, neat and tidy job.
Geoff, East Sussex Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New kitchen was expertly designed around our needs. Mark professionally fitted the kitchen within the agreed timescale with minimal disruption. His experience, attention to detail and professionalism cannot be faulted.
Stephen, East Sussex Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
Lovely job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new worktop, sink, cupboard and drainer to fit in with an existing kitchen making this a slightly complicated job. Mark was very helpful in discussing how this might be done to best fit with what we already had in the kitchen. The work was done very professionally and with great care and attention. We are extremely pleased with the result.
bronwen Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
1st class installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has made an excellent job of both our en-suite and new kitchen installation. On time & on budget.
Gerry, East Sussex Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his son came recommended to us. He provided an excellent service from giving helpful planning advice to the fitting of our kitchen. Mark provided updates throughout by email. We asked for a few extras which Mark happily carried out. Would highly recommend.
Joanne, East Sussex Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
Excellent new kitchen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and son Josh worked hard and so skilfully to produce my well loved kitchen. They provided in their design drawers for ease of use, and cupboards where necessary. My husband and I are so pleased with the kitchen transformation.
Rosemary, East Sussex Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was extremely professional. His work was excellent and he was very tidy, covering all the carpets and leaving the areas he worked in immaculate. I would highly recommend him.
Gill, Surrey Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MHI were prompt & turned up as discussed. The overall fitting was at first not to our standard, Mark Revel managed the problems & resolved our problems. Overall we are very pleased.
Mark, East Sussex Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They called as suggest by a neighbour & carried out a small but awkward job. Very good.
Richard, East Sussex Posted on 27/10/2016 , work completed 27/10/2016
Thorough, professional & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A completely professional, efficient and excellent job. Mark & Josh are friendly, approachable & helpful. Nothing is too much trouble and the finished kitchen is lovely.
Tania, Kent Posted on 19/10/2016 , work completed 19/10/2016
An outstanding workman who we are very happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In our initial consultations with Mark we discussed what we wanted in general terms concerning a refurbished kitchen and bedroom. These were very productive and subsequently Mark produced a sets of drawings and plans. After further discussions, the designs and costings were agreed. Nothing appeared to be too much trouble and we found Mark very adaptable, friendly and helpful. His materials and workmanship were of exemplary quality and the work was completed on schedule. We would unreservedly recommend MHI to any person who requires work to be undertaken in their kitchen or a bedroom.
Margaret & Jim W Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
Stunning workmanship and kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark's attention to detail is second to none. Superb workmanship of aftercare. Making minor adjustments to satisfy a real perfectionist. MHI lives up to it's claim. Your home truly feels in safe hands.
Jim, Surrey Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly Recommended
Clare, Surrey Posted on 30/08/2016 , work completed 30/08/2016
Well planned and on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MHI carried out the full design and refurbishment with care and attention to detail and within the estimated time and budget. The work included new kitchen fittings, ceiling, floor, wall tiling and electrics, gas and plumbing services which was all completed most satisfactorily. We would not hesitate to recommend them. Richard - Sussex - August 2016
Richard - Sussex Posted on 25/08/2016 , work completed 25/08/2016
More than happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete refurbishment and rebuild of our kitchen and cloakroom, Mark managed the job excellently with no problems at all. They are a friendly family run business who provided us with peace of mind and the quality of the work exceeded our expectations. We would recommend them undoubtedly, they were just fantastic, brilliant and we are more than happy.
William, Sussex Posted on 03/06/2016 , work completed 03/06/2016
More than happy to recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new kitchen fitted by Mark. I was very happy with it, there were no problems at all and I would be more than happy to recommend them. The quality of the work was fantastic and their customer services was very good too.
John, Surrey Posted on 25/02/2016 , work completed 25/02/2016
Absolutely perfect!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new kitchen for me including electrics and plumbing. Was very happy with the work they were brilliant; the end result was just perfect! Would absolutely recommend them to anyone!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/11/2015 , work completed 08/11/2015