We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mike Carroll Limited

Profile thumb mike carroll logo for mobile 600

4.9

80 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - –
  • Monday –
  • Tuesday –
  • Wednesday –
  • Thursday –
  • Friday –
  • Saturday –
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Mike Carroll Ltd is a family run business based in Stoke Mandeville, Buckinghamshire.

We have been providing roofing services, replacement fascia and soffits and guttering in Amersham, Aylesbury, Beaconsfield, Buckingham, Hemel Hempstead, High Wycombe, Leighton Buzzard and Milton Keynes in Buckinghamshire for over thirty years and have developed a reputation for quality workmanship and personal service.

A well maintained roof is essential not only for protecting your property but also maintaining its value.

We offer a range of roofing services from fascia soffits and guttering to single ply epdm rubber flat roofs

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • More Services

    • velux windows
    • skylights
    • plastic fascia
    • roofline

Customer reviews

4.9
80 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great company to do business with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish this is a great company to deal with. They were prompt, friendly and helpful. They did a great job (no expert but looks great) and were considerate workmen throughout, tidying up as they went along. After they had finished I had one small concern which I chatted to Mike about and when I got home three hours later it had been sorted! I can definitely recommend this company, a pleasure to do business with.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
The trader replied (on 05/06/2019)
Thanks for the Job and a positive review
A thoroughly professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike's team arrived as agreed and commenced work immediately. The job was completed within 3 days as estimated and what a great result it is. The team were professional, considerate and skilled, crafting an excellent finish to our sofits, fascias, guttering and cladding; a pleasure to have them doing the work. We highly recommend Mike Carroll Limited and it's great to support a local company. D & S Howell
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
The trader replied (on 05/06/2019)
Thanks David
Good work finished on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well organised team, arrived on time, kept me informed at all stages of the job, cleared debris at end. Wife and I impressed.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
The trader replied (on 10/05/2019)
Thanks so much for your review
Great project management, excellent value, quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been meaning to write all week to say thanks to you and your great team for a beautiful job on our roof. I'm not an expert but it looks great from the outside! And your staff were friendly, courteous and self-sufficient - I had absolutely no problem leaving them to it and they made themselves tea in a very tidy way! Thanks for all the excellent project management by Scott too - it all worked brilliantly and everyone did what they were supposed to do when they said they would, which is exactly what you need but scarily relatively rare with a lot of companies.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
The trader replied (on 10/05/2019)
Thanks for the positive review
Poor Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gutter was still leaking, after two attempts to fix, where it connects to neighbour's gutter. They did fix the leak over front door. I had to vacuum mess in porch area, left by them. After several attempts to fix the leak between my new gutter and my neighbour's old cast iron gutter, they have replaced their gutter. This beyond anything that I and my wife expected. Changed our opinion completely.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 15/10/2018
The trader replied (on 10/05/2019)
We have tried to fix this problem three times. the problem is because the neighbours gutter is a completely different shape. We done lots of work at this property which is all fine.this was never mentioned only the small problem with next door so I feel this is very unfair review as when we estimated this is always pointed out as a problem spot. Today we changed the neighbours gutter at no cost anyone but ourselves just to make it connect better. I hope this satisfies our first unhappy customer. Mike
Brilliant work and outstanding team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike provided a competitive price to replace our softies and gutters and a great team. They were friendly, professional and a pleasure to deal with. We are very pleased with the final result and would highly recommend him.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
The trader replied (on 10/05/2019)
Thanks you
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike Carroll, sent Scott and his team out to us on Thursday 28th February to replace guttering, fascia and soffits with downpipes all round our property. They arrived on time started work promptly and left our house and garden in a tidy condition at the end of each day. They did a professional job which has been severely tested by Storm Gareth. I would not hesitate to recommend Mike and his company. Kind regards Graham.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
The trader replied (on 10/05/2019)
Thanks you
Really great team - fantastic results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement soffits, facia and guttering and replacement flat roof. We booked 2 jobs with Mike’s team and would 100% recommend them to anyone else. Great quality work and a friendly and positive team.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 10/05/2019)
Thank you
Replacement soffits, facia and guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the work completed over 2 days just before Christmas. The guys that did the work were professional and polite. They did a great job and left the garden clean and tidy. Overall I am very impressed with the work at the quoted price and I would happily recommend Mike and his team for the work they carried out.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 17/12/2018
Fitting new soffits and fascia
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After obtaining 3separate quotes Mr Carroll’s was who we decided to go with..we were given a fair quote..and we couldn’t be happier with the end results..his team were excellent..got on with job..kept me informed through out and finished on time..kept debris as best as they could to minimum concidering the weather was windy..cleared and took everything away..even cleared and cleaned all the debris that had fallen into the neighbors property..I can certainly recommend Mr Carroll to others
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 19/01/2018