We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mike Carroll Limited

Profile thumb mike carroll logo for mobile 600

4.9

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - –
  • Monday –
  • Tuesday –
  • Wednesday –
  • Thursday –
  • Friday –
  • Saturday –
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Mike Carroll Ltd is a family run business based in Stoke Mandeville, Buckinghamshire.

We have been providing roofing services, replacement fascia and soffits and guttering in Amersham, Aylesbury, Beaconsfield, Buckingham, Hemel Hempstead, High Wycombe, Leighton Buzzard and Milton Keynes in Buckinghamshire for over thirty years and have developed a reputation for quality workmanship and personal service.

A well maintained roof is essential not only for protecting your property but also maintaining its value.

We offer a range of roofing services from fascia soffits and guttering to single ply epdm rubber flat roofs

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • More Services

    • velux windows
    • skylights
    • plastic fascia
    • roofline

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good work and completed quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to use this company as they renew soffits and guttering. The owner came out promptly and gave me a very reasonable quote and the work was done quickly by the two lovely young men with a great finish. Thank you very much will definitely recommend you.
Chaplin Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
New Doormer Window, Soffits and Facias
Refurbished dormer window, arranged for new window to be fitted and replaced ground floor soffits and guttering. Would recommend. Good service and quality of work.
DM at Berkhamsted Posted on 17/10/2016 (Reviewer did not use service)
New Fascias, Soffits and Gutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike's team arrived on time and completed the job in the stated timescales. They did a nice neat job and left the place tidy. There was just one small problem with a badly scratched down-pipe but this was replaced quickly with no quibbles. Overall, then, highly recommended.
Bucks Resident Posted on 02/10/2016 , work completed 02/10/2016
Did a good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike gave us a quote for replacing gutters and fascias, and capping the soffits. It wasn't the cheapest, but it was the most thorough quote, with everything explained, so I was expecting a professional job, which is what we got. Scott and Ash worked quickly, and were happy to answer my queries and concerns as the job went on The finished job looks great, and Scott came back promptly to finish off a couple of details I had asked for. They also did a couple of running repairs to other parts of the roof without charge, and I am asking them to come back to do a permanent repair. Very happy with the job they did.
Anonymous Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
Replacement guttering, fascia, soffits and a new flat rubber front porch roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike gave a very competitive quote and a date to start the work was quickly agreed. Because of good weather his team were able to start work a day early which was agreed with me before work started. Communication with Mike was good throughout the work period and his team were polite and friendly. There were a couple of unforeseen problems which were found after completion and they were quickly put right. I have no hesitation in recommending Mike and his team for fixing roofing problems.
Ray, Aylesbury Posted on 03/09/2016 , work completed 03/09/2016
Replacement of Facias, Soffits and Guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process was very easy and smooth, from contacting Mike initially about new fascias, soffits and guttering. His input about various options and suggestions but giving us time to think, decide and then of course change our minds back to what he had initially suggested. Then his team of Scott and Ash arrived, on time, when stated.They were very professional, efficient and tidy, explaining at all stages what they were doing next and minimising disruption to our household. They did a fantastic job and we would highly recommend Mike and his team.
E901276441 Posted on 28/08/2016 , work completed 28/08/2016
Replacement rubber flat roof with added insulation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick quote in response to initial enquiry and excellent job done - thank you. Second time I have used company and very satisfied with service on both occasions.
Andrew Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
New felt roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After ringing around to find a company to install a new flat roof on my parents house, I was given the number of Mike Carroll. From start to finish they have been a brilliant company to use. Friendly, competent, quick and tidy has resulted in a very neat new rubber roof. My mother is very pleased with the results and all at a good price. Highly recommend using this company.
Graemeaa Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
Replacement of roof verge to end gable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike arrived promptly and came in with a reasonable estimate that did not increase following completion of the repair. His team arrived a few days later and erected their scaffolding wth minor inconvenience. They returned a few days later and completed the job within reasonable time and to a very high standard. They left,https://www.btcloud.bt.com/?shareObject=1b5a8cc2-48be-655e-703c-24cef162f354 having cleared away all the rubble and after re-pointing some block paving they had to remove to accommodate one of the legs of the scaffolding. I would not hesitate to use this company again and I have already recommended Mike Carroll to a friend who is looking for a roofer.
Bognor Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
Main roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team overhauled our main roof, replaced 2 valleys and some fascias, removed a chimney and carried out some repointing. All to a good standard, time and price.
Cathy Ham Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016