We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Millennium Locksmiths Ltd

Profile thumb global logo image
4.8

97 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Established in 2005, we are a family-run independent business, offering a genuine 24 hour emergency service, whether you are locked-out, locked-in or have been burgled and want your locks changed for peace of mind.
Alternatively we can attend at your convenience.

Our service is available to domestic and commercial customers. Our engineers are City & Guilds Qualified and DBS checked. We carry a wide range of parts - enabling us to complete the job on a single visit for your convenience in the majority of cases.

We use up-to-date lock technology. We can repair and replace locks on all kinds of doors, whether it’s a wooden or uPVC door. We stock 3-star anti-snap, anti-bump, anti-pick, anti-drill insurance approved cylinders to ensure that your locks are long-lasting and your property is as secure as it can be.

We can advise on the most appropriate locks to ensure your property is secure and complies with your insurers requirements.

Call us today to talk to a locksmith

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • More Services

    • door opening
    • replace locks
    • upgrade locks
    • car opening

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
97 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Safety secured
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Francis was helpful and informative at all stages of the work. This expert advice was most helpful. Quality locks providing high standard of security.
Jonathan, Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
The trader replied (on 04/09/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - it is appreciated
Excellent. Trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned at 18:30 on Sunday. Tim arrived 30 minutes later and we were in our house 15 minutes after that with faulty lock changed. Excellent job done at a reasonable price considering it was Sunday evening. Highly recommended. Also, what a nice guy!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 04/08/2019
The trader replied (on 04/09/2019)
Its great to leave a customer happy with our service
Professional, knowledgeable, friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out same day and immediately knew what the problem was. Had replacements on board and fitted a new lock Inc. mechanism. Very efficient, tidy & friendly. Great job!! *1.
D, Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
The trader replied (on 04/09/2019)
Its always good to know that we've done a good job
Good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, prompt service, greatly appreciated.
Anne, Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/07/2019 , work completed 20/07/2019
The trader replied (on 04/09/2019)
Thank you for your feedback
Prompt and official
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, efficient, called within stated time.
Margaret, Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/07/2019 , work completed 13/07/2019
The trader replied (on 04/09/2019)
Thank you for your feedback
Quick response and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned Tim well after 3pm when front door lock jammed open on returning home. Promised he would be there from his current job and kept us informed of his timing. Arrived at 6pm, diagnosed problem and fitted new lock from his comprehensive stock within 15 minutes. While he was with us we took the opportunity to upgrade back door lock also to a higher security and more reliable make. We needed a fourth key for each and he offered to make and drop copies in next day. He overachieved and actually popped them through the door at 10pm that evening. Has own machine to take credit/debit cards which made it simple to pay. Excellent personal service from a friendly individual. Would be delighted to use Tim again - though of course we hope we don't need to.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
The trader replied (on 04/09/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - it is appreciated
Job Done - Timely, Professional and with Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They will be my go to from now for further work!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you - its always nice to leave a customer happy!
Repair or replace faulty mortice deadlock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim turned up as arranged, listened to what we said about the fault and how it had happened, and quickly diagnosed what was wrong. He was actually able to repair the fault, rather than us having to purchase a replacement. He also offered sound advice, and reassurance that we had suitable locking arrangements in place. Whilst with us he also serviced the second, Yale, lock - all within the standard charge. Having found Millennium Locksmiths, they will be our first port of call in the future, and we have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them highly (and, as it happens, we have already done so).
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you for such a detailed review.
Beaconsfield UPVC Door Lock Problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service provided, very polite and efficient. He turned up as arranged, was very smart and presentable, spoke well. He was very knowledgeable and resolved my problem quickly.
Customer in Reading Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Its great to know what we do well - thank you
Locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy, fast, honest and great workmanship and advice.
Adrian, Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review