We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Millennium Locksmiths Ltd

Profile thumb global logo image
4.8

97 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Established in 2005, we are a family-run independent business, offering a genuine 24 hour emergency service, whether you are locked-out, locked-in or have been burgled and want your locks changed for peace of mind.
Alternatively we can attend at your convenience.

Our service is available to domestic and commercial customers. Our engineers are City & Guilds Qualified and DBS checked. We carry a wide range of parts - enabling us to complete the job on a single visit for your convenience in the majority of cases.

We use up-to-date lock technology. We can repair and replace locks on all kinds of doors, whether it’s a wooden or uPVC door. We stock 3-star anti-snap, anti-bump, anti-pick, anti-drill insurance approved cylinders to ensure that your locks are long-lasting and your property is as secure as it can be.

We can advise on the most appropriate locks to ensure your property is secure and complies with your insurers requirements.

Call us today to talk to a locksmith

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • More Services

    • door opening
    • replace locks
    • upgrade locks
    • car opening

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
97 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Prompt and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Millennium Locksmith investigated a occasionally sticking lock on our UPVC back door. Explained clearly why the sensible solution was to replace the lock. This was carried out quickly from parts in hand and fully tested. Tim was friendly and easy to deal with.
Beaty Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim completed repairs to UVPC windows, and updated locks. He was courteous, informative making suggestions as necessary. He did an excellent job and we are happy to recommend him.
2011-08-11 18:35:05.14 Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you for the recommendation. Its much appreciated
Very good service and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Millennium Locksmiths replaced a faulty lock mechanism on a front door, which prevented us entering our house when we returned from holiday. We were given advice by phone and Millennium visited and completed the work quickly and professionally. Highly recommended service.
Richard, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you for the review. Pleased you were happy with our work
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded to call out request promptly. Gave good advice and was very quick efficient and helpful.
Pamela, Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
The trader replied (on 20/09/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent call out timing. Very professional and friendly service.
Michael, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
The trader replied (on 06/08/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback - it is much appreciated
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. I would recommend to anybody.
Rita, Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
The trader replied (on 05/07/2018)
Thank you for the feedback - it is appreciated
Very Prompt and Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My trader was very polite and very professional. He was extremely patient with me, I am an old age pensioner and I don't always understand. My front and back door both needed attention. The back door would not unlock anymore. The front door, my trader recognised that the screws to the lock were on the outside and should have been on the inside - he was perfect!!
Elizabeth, Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
The trader replied (on 05/07/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback - it is much appreciated
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim arrived ahead of schedule having kept me informed of the change. He worked quickly and efficiently. A professional job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Many thanks for your feedback - It is much appreciated
Excellent and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful over phone. turned up prompt. Excellent job. Excellent security advice. Good price. Honest professional company. Highly recommend
Vanessa, Buckinghamshire Posted on 02/12/2017 , work completed 02/12/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used them before on recommendation and found them excellent and am of the same opinion this time. Arrived on time & gave an estimate of cost before commencing work.
M M, Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Its good to know that we're consistently meeting the standards we aim for