We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Millennium Locksmiths Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb global logo image

4.9

82 Reviews

About

Established in 2005, we are a family-run independent business, offering a genuine 24 hour emergency service, whether you are locked-out, locked-in or have been burgled and want your locks changed for peace of mind.
Alternatively we can attend at your convenience.

Our service is available to domestic and commercial customers. Our engineers are City & Guilds Qualified and DBS checked. We carry a wide range of parts - enabling us to complete the job on a single visit for your convenience in the majority of cases.

We use up-to-date lock technology. We can repair and replace locks on all kinds of doors, whether it’s a wooden or uPVC door. We stock 3-star anti-snap cylinders to ensure that your locks are long-lasting and your property is as secure as it can be.

We can advise on the most appropriate locks to ensure your property is secure and complies with your insurers requirements.

Call us today

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • More Services

    • door opening
    • replace locks
    • upgrade locks
    • car opening

Customer reviews

4.9
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Quick response and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned Tim well after 3pm when front door lock jammed open on returning home. Promised he would be there from his current job and kept us informed of his timing. Arrived at 6pm, diagnosed problem and fitted new lock from his comprehensive stock within 15 minutes. While he was with us we took the opportunity to upgrade back door lock also to a higher security and more reliable make. We needed a fourth key for each and he offered to make and drop copies in next day. He overachieved and actually popped them through the door at 10pm that evening. Has own machine to take credit/debit cards which made it simple to pay. Excellent personal service from a friendly individual. Would be delighted to use Tim again - though of course we hope we don't need to.
Customer in Buckinghamshire02/05/2019
Job Done - Timely, Professional and with Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They will be my go to from now for further work!
Customer in Buckinghamshire11/03/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you - its always nice to leave a customer happy!
Repair or replace faulty mortice deadlock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim turned up as arranged, listened to what we said about the fault and how it had happened, and quickly diagnosed what was wrong. He was actually able to repair the fault, rather than us having to purchase a replacement. He also offered sound advice, and reassurance that we had suitable locking arrangements in place. Whilst with us he also serviced the second, Yale, lock - all within the standard charge. Having found Millennium Locksmiths, they will be our first port of call in the future, and we have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them highly (and, as it happens, we have already done so).
Customer in Hertfordshire12/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you for such a detailed review.
Beaconsfield UPVC Door Lock Problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service provided, very polite and efficient. He turned up as arranged, was very smart and presentable, spoke well. He was very knowledgeable and resolved my problem quickly.
Customer in Reading25/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Its great to know what we do well - thank you
Locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy, fast, honest and great workmanship and advice.
Adrian, Buckinghamshire18/12/2018
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review
Prompt and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Millennium Locksmith investigated a occasionally sticking lock on our UPVC back door. Explained clearly why the sensible solution was to replace the lock. This was carried out quickly from parts in hand and fully tested. Tim was friendly and easy to deal with.
Beaty29/11/2018
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim completed repairs to UVPC windows, and updated locks. He was courteous, informative making suggestions as necessary. He did an excellent job and we are happy to recommend him.
2011-08-11 18:35:05.1429/10/2018
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you for the recommendation. Its much appreciated
Very good service and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Millennium Locksmiths replaced a faulty lock mechanism on a front door, which prevented us entering our house when we returned from holiday. We were given advice by phone and Millennium visited and completed the work quickly and professionally. Highly recommended service.
Richard, Hertfordshire18/10/2018
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you for the review. Pleased you were happy with our work
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded to call out request promptly. Gave good advice and was very quick efficient and helpful.
Pamela, Buckinghamshire07/09/2018
The trader replied (on 20/09/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent call out timing. Very professional and friendly service.
Michael, Hertfordshire29/06/2018
The trader replied (on 06/08/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback - it is much appreciated
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. I would recommend to anybody.
Rita, Buckinghamshire04/06/2018
The trader replied (on 05/07/2018)
Thank you for the feedback - it is appreciated
Very Prompt and Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My trader was very polite and very professional. He was extremely patient with me, I am an old age pensioner and I don't always understand. My front and back door both needed attention. The back door would not unlock anymore. The front door, my trader recognised that the screws to the lock were on the outside and should have been on the inside - he was perfect!!
Elizabeth, Buckinghamshire09/05/2018
The trader replied (on 05/07/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback - it is much appreciated
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim arrived ahead of schedule having kept me informed of the change. He worked quickly and efficiently. A professional job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/02/2018
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Many thanks for your feedback - It is much appreciated
Excellent and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful over phone. turned up prompt. Excellent job. Excellent security advice. Good price. Honest professional company. Highly recommend
Vanessa, Buckinghamshire02/12/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used them before on recommendation and found them excellent and am of the same opinion this time. Arrived on time & gave an estimate of cost before commencing work.
M M, Buckinghamshire08/11/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Its good to know that we're consistently meeting the standards we aim for
Polite and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Francis arrived about 20 minutes after my phone call to him. He was very polite and efficient and explained the new lock to me. The job was done within 35 minutes.
Noreen, Buckinghamshire23/09/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to place a review
Prompt and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded quickly to phone call. Arrived promptly. Completed the repair efficiently.
Julie, Buckinghamshire21/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and efficient, quick response.
Carol, Buckinghamshire21/08/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Gave excellent service.
Stuart, Oxfordshire08/08/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, helpful, completing very good job
Catherine, Middlesex25/07/2017
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The tradesman was very honest about what was wrong with the door. Was thorough and the job was done no problems.
Catherine, Buckinghamshire12/07/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not only prompt & professional but very kind & helpful beyond the lock problem.
Ann, Buckinghamshire10/07/2017
Fantastic, Reliable, Friendly, fast and decent price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can not fault the service I received, having just moved house and found all the things I had to do very stressful, he was friendly and came at the time he said he would. He took the stress out of a potentially stressful day! His prices are fantastic too! As well as incredibly knowledgeable.
Daver198505/07/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved into the above address the day before the visit, I was concerned about the internal mechanism of the night latch and called the trader. About 1 hour after my call the trader arrived, viewed the situation, confirmed my suspicions and fitted a new door lock within 25 minutes. At no time did I feel I was being pushed, the options were explained to me and I made my choice.
John, Hertfordshire27/05/2017
Professional and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim came speculatively to look at a number of locksmith jobs. He phoned to explain he was going to be late. He gave good commercial advice. He performed efficiently and ended up doing the jobs there and I then.
Mark, Buckinghamshire21/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional. Event saver.
Judith, Buckinghamshire04/04/2017
Great outcome & fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, reassuring, trustworthy and great communicator. Would happily recommend him to all.
Daniel, Middlesex24/03/2017
Prompt helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Francis, was very polite and helpful on the telephone when we first contacted him, not pushy or trying to visit to assess the job. After his assessment of the problem, which was a broken door lock and our door would not open, he managed to open it but because our door was old and he needed to order in new locking system. He left us with a temporary lock to enable us to use the door. He returned with the new parts 2 days later, fitted the door hinges. Checked everything twice. Now the door opens and closes better than it did before. My wife was so pleased. He was honest with us about the price from the start. We felt he was trustworthy, will use him again in the future.
Barry, Hertfordshire04/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast response, first class
Derek, Buckinghamshire23/02/2017
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Millennium Locksmiths Ltd. on a Saturday as I had an emergency and I must say that the service received was excellent and very good value for money. I was so pleased. I would happily recommend to anyone in our area and would definitely use again.
Mrs. B19/02/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came promptly, brought variety of packs with him so job could be completed at the time. Efficient and professional. Would definitely recommend.
Lorraine, Buckinghamshire13/02/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant person who did a good job at a reasonable price. He also gave a good explanation of the type of lock cylinder he was going to fit. I highly recommend.
Marjorie, Middlesex01/02/2017
Efficient, fast, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called in the job and Tim was here within the hour. It only took him about 20 minutes to do the job and he had all the parts/tools readily available in his van. I'm glad I actually got to speak to the person who was going to do the job versus someone in a call centre, who the majority of the time have no idea what they're on about. Cheers Tim, have saved your number.
Mubarak I09/01/2017
Tim Francis Millenium Locksmiths
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, friendly service. Was recommended to me and will certainly recommend to others and use again if necessary.
Peter, Buckinghamshire15/12/2016
Professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim (ML) was prompt, courteous and worked efficiently. I am very happy with the quality of the work. Thank you Tim! Would recommend without any hesitation.
Andrew, Buckinghamshire23/11/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a locksmith to enable easy access to a friend's house whose present key was difficult to remove from the lock. I looked in the Thomson Directory and noticed an advertisement, which stated my call would be answered buy a locksmith and was also a which trusted trader. I made the call and appointment was made for the next day between 1-3pm. Name also given at 1:20. Tim arrived and assessed the problem and replaced the barrel within 12 hours everything was working perfectly. He was well presented, a pleasant man who approached the task professionally.
Dorothy, Buckinghamshire22/11/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim arrived at the agreed time, less than 24 hours after initial contact on what was not an emergency call. Tim was very friendly and offered advice on the options available to solve the problem. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently to my complete satisfaction.
Robert, Buckinghamshire18/11/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done - I am thoroughly satisfied.
Sarah, Buckinghamshire12/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at due time. Checked my requirements. Carried out work quickly and efficiently.
Michael, Buckinghamshire25/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & Professional.
P, Berkshire10/10/2016
Brilliant and nice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely bloke, happy to have Tim in our home. Would strongly recommend the company.
Rebecca, Buckinghamshire09/10/2016
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim was on time, changed my locks very quickly and very professional in his advice and service. Excellent.
John, Buckinghamshire27/09/2016
Prompt, professional, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good professional assistance in a tricky situation. Mr Francis is also a real gent!
Graham, Buckinghamshire15/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spoke with Tim as my Clock door lock had seized, preventing access. Not an emergency, however, he was to be in the area the same day as my call and offered to drop in and have a look. The clock is very old and I was concerned about possible damage during the "break in" - he understood and was very clear about the options and potential impact. Tim arrived within ten minutes of his estimated time. A splendid fellow who obviously knows what he was doing - he tried nearly every orphan key that he had - something that took time and patience as there were many. None did the job, so we ended up carefully giving it a good tap with a punch to try and free it up. My heart was in my mouth, but this did the job with no damage. Having examined and lubricated the seized lock and got it working well - he then had a look at the other lock on the clock and gave that a quick service as well. I absolutely would recommend Tim, he was careful, professional, friendly and did not drink his own body weight in tea. I will definitely turn to Tim when we have our next lock crisis.
TEP2011/09/2016
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timely, professional and efficient
R, Berkshire31/08/2016
Quick Response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was an emergency and he arrived in the 30 minutes promised on the internet site. he was very polite, understanding and professional. he did a brilliant job and was very helpful and had excellent knowledge of his professional.
Susan, Berkshire28/07/2016
Quick friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick here in 30 mins! Pro service, friendly good advice!
Matthew, Buckinghamshire26/07/2016
Prompt, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved house and wanted the locks changed. Tim made an appointment for the day after we moved in and arrived on the dot. We discussed the options available and made our choice. There was no pressure to choose the more expensive options. Tim did not have the locks in stock for the option we chose (they needed to be specially ordered) and he ordered the locks before he left our home. He returned the next morning with the new locks, and fitted them. His work was to the highest possible standard and, apart from the new locks, there was no trace of him being there. Tim was friendly, gave me confidence he understood locks and security, and very proficient in replacing my locks, and I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/07/2016
The trader replied (on 08/09/2016)
Many thanks for such comprehensive (and positive) feedback
On time and fixed the problem.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At short notice Tim came to fix our patio door lock. He arrived on time, spoke though the options and prices available and proceeded to fix the door in an efficient manner. Couldn't have asked for more!
Christine, Buckinghamshire06/07/2016
The trader replied (on 08/09/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback - it is much appreciated
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had to find a locksmith to fix my front door lock - Millennium's ad said someone would answer the phone and they did. Since I wasn't going anywhere we agreed that someone would come out the next day (which was a Bank Hol), to arrive between 9.30-10.30am. Tim, the director, arrived around 10am - he quickly diagnosed the problem and gave me my options, and the job was complete in about 20 minutes and I have a fully functioning front door lock. I asked for a bit of advice about my other external door locks - Tim adjusted one for me and sprayed a bit of WD40 into the other. Very polite, helpful. Don't know how the price compares to other companies but it was in line with what I guessed it might be. If I have any more lock problems, I know who I will call. Recommended.
GoldieG02/05/2016
Failed front door lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & friendly service, job analysed, options explained & work carried out quickly. And on a Bank Holiday. Very happy I found Millennium Locksmiths in my Thomson Local Directory.
Goldie6102/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Joyce, Buckinghamshire21/03/2016
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with this trader. Great communication and when the locksmith arrived he was friendly and efficient.
Kate, Buckinghamshire26/02/2016
Problem solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My key broke in my kitchen door lock. Tim came as quickly as he could and access regained in less than an hour.
Gerald, Buckinghamshire13/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found this locksmith via Which Local and would be happy to recommend him to anyone. Prompt and courteous, he took care of my doors the day after calling (it was non-urgent).
trevorlynch11/12/2015
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A satisfactory job, completed in a good time.
Sheila, Buckinghamshire09/12/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with this company. The locksmith was friendly but professional. The job was completed superbly and quickly - any mess was cleaned up.
Leslie, Buckinghamshire04/12/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept informed re time of arrival, job done quickly and efficiently.
Pauline, Buckinghamshire28/11/2015
Excellent service - a real result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim of Millennium Locksmiths provides a superlative service; prompt, knowledgeable and reassuringly skilled. He managed to locate a particular component and rebuild part of a locking mechanism which saved me spending a great deal more money on a new door. Needless to say, I was delighted. Tim demonstrates efficiency, professionalism and integrity in everything he does - the best kind of service provider.
JoolsUxb26/11/2015
The trader replied (on 03/12/2015)
Many thanks for such a glowing review. Its very satisfying to solve these problems and leave the customer happy
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good response to telephone enquiry, call when agreed. Fault identified and corrected with advice for use of lock in the future.
Peter, Buckinghamshire25/11/2015
Courteous and efficient from the first contact
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would totally recommend Millennium Locksmiths Ltd. Tim made the whole experience of replacing all our locks after we lost a set of keys, as stress free as possible. He arrived when he said he would, quickly and efficiently replaced all the locks and explained the product he used in detail. Very professional whilst also being a very pleasant and easy person to have in our home. Thank you.
daisy315/10/2015
The trader replied (on 03/12/2015)
Sorry for the delay in responding. We are pleased to have been of assistance. Thank you for the review
Excellent service in an emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending MIllinnium Locksmiths Ltd as their service matched my expectation - timely, professional, value for money and stress free.
BhashV12/09/2015
Excellent Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was locked out of my property early morning and Millennium came out within an hour to gain emergency access. Great value for money as they were reliable and supportive in stressful circumstances. Excellent Customer Service and reassuring met expectations.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/09/2015
High Standard of Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would fully recommend Tim of Millennium Locksmiths Ltd. When I originally rang him he fully explained the process and cost and was very respective to my requirements. Upon arrival he rang ahead to advise when was going to be able to make it due an emergency call out and ask my approval to visit the emergency. He then inspected the lock and made a very quick and decisive recommendation that meant a cost saving. Very polite and friendly, I am very happy to have already recommended him to one of my neighbours.
Cushie19/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can thoroughly recommend Millennium Locksmiths Ltd. Tim responded to my call, was very polite, explained the costs before he came, and arrived when expected. On arrival he explained the different options available, and enabled me to make an informed choice, before replacing the lock efficiently and without mess. I also asked Tim to look at two other doors in the house, to discuss the level of security they provided - and he explained what work would be necessary to bring them up to insurance security standards. I didn't actually ask him to do any additional work, but the information was very useful, and freely given. Tim was formerly a Band Corporal Major of the Household Cavalry - and participated in the Trooping of the Colour. Presumably the Queen would approve! I certainly did, and would not hesitate to use him again.
Sharon Williams12/08/2015
I would highly recommend Tim Francis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Tim when I locked myself out. My Daughter found Tim's telephone number and arranged for him to come. He lives locally and arrived here the same time as I did. Very efficient, friendly service, he explained all the options and gave me a price. He was here under an hour and cleared up after himself. Excellent job.
Tinkerbell10/04/2015
prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Telephoned on that afternoon, they came to me with the hour as promised. Sorted out the problem, explained the type of lock needed etc. Gave me a price before starting. Very nice people to deal with. Would recommend them to other people with confidence.
Eileen, Buckinghamshire02/03/2015
Excellent and professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim was here in less than an hour. Fully explained the two different barrels for the porch door and replaced the faulty one immediately . Excellent , trustworthy efficient service . Would recommend anytime
Stuart25/02/2015
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. He explained options and cost involved. A job well done. Would recommend.
Laura, Berkshire03/02/2015
Happy to recommend Mr.Francis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim was able to help us with an emergency lock problem over a year ago and has just been back to fit window locks. On both occasions he has been very efficient, prompt and considerate.
Julia M22/01/2015
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Tim of Millennium Locksmith in the morning to explain that the lock on our patio/back door was not working. He came out later that morning and fitted a new lock. He explained the different options of lock and fitted the lock of our choice. Very efficient and professional service.
Gillian, Buckinghamshire06/01/2015
Brilliant job!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic - prompt and courteous service - thanks.
Colin, Buckinghamshire04/01/2015
Excellent and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and superb job done at short notice. Recommend highly!
Pamela, Buckinghamshire02/01/2015
Prompt, professional & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent tradesman in every respect including his administration capability fortunately local to!
Peter, Buckinghamshire15/12/2014
Would use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader came promptly to deal with a lock out. A new lock was required which is fine and quickly fitted. However, the bill was
Garth, Buckinghamshire03/12/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thought Tim was very good, very professional, a little bit expensive.
Daisy, Buckinghamshire01/12/2014
Prompt, very well done job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang Watford branch, though the job was not urgently required, Tim came on time which he arranged over the phone. Proper explanation on required lock repair & cost. Suggested alternative to fixing of a lock as fixing cost was not affordable. Fixed new lock, excellent job
Smruti, Middlesex17/11/2014
Prompt, professional, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have work done by time in 2006 and 2009 and now 2014. Came out within 2 hours of a call. Very tidy tradesman. Would have no hesitation in recommending.
John, Buckinghamshire14/11/2014
Fast and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On first call gave his mobile number in case we needed to contact. On time. Cleared away all the old parts. Well done.
George, Buckinghamshire12/11/2014
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim came round very quickly, and explained up front what costs I would expect to pay. Although the job was slightly different to what I explained on the phone, the cost to me was exactly as promised. Thoroughly pleased and would have no hesitation in recommending.
Sarah, Berkshire01/11/2014
Top marks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim repaired bolt mechanism to back door 2 months ago. Thorough, trustworthy efficient and reliable.
deborahwalker10006/10/2014
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim sorted locks on bi-fold doors that had broken. Door also dropped and put in temporary repair and replaced handles on windows. Responsive and very reliable!
sarahlfaulkner06/10/2014