We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Monmouthshire Conservatory Company Limited

Profile thumb monconcompany logo
4.9

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:30
  • Monday 09:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:30
  • Thursday 09:00–16:30
  • Friday 09:00–16:30
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Here at Monmouthshire Conservatory Company, we provide a wide range of services to both domestic and commercial sectors. Covering Conservatories, Orangeries, Windows, Doors and Greenhouses.

As an independent family business, we wish to nurture our company for future generations: responsibility, long-term commitment and the pursuit for excellence are our key objectives.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Guttering repair services
    • Plastering
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • More Services

    • conservatories
    • orangeries
    • greenhouses
    • log cabins

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
62 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
very pleased with conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the new conservatory and thank you to everyone involved, ie, the planning, the constructors, electrician and the plasterer. Everything went smoothly and exactly to plan. This in spite of the supply shortages affecting most of us due to Covid.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 06/12/2021 , work completed 29/04/2021
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We love our Endurance door which was fitted by Monmouthshire Conservatory company. They are a lovely family run business and were very helpful through the whole process. The workers who fitted the door where really good there was no mess and the door was fitted seamlessly. We would certainly recommend this company.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 04/09/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
The trader replied (on 07/09/2021)
Thank you so much for your review! We'll pass your feedback onto the rest of our team :-)
A professional and helpful company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first encounter this family-run team inspired confidence that our conservatory would be in good hands. This was the replacement of an old conservatory on its existing footing, together with replacement windows across the back our house. As the conservatory was a complex shape the work was scheduled to take a couple of weeks and the majority of the work was completed within this time. COVID-19 and post-Brexit shortages of aluminium caused the start of our conservatory to be delayed, but once the work was finally scheduled in everything happened to plan. The workmen arrived as arranged, removed the old conservatory and cleared away properly every day. There were a couple of manufacturing issues which the company contacted the manufacturers about immediately, and they kept in touch with us until they were resolved to our mutual satisfaction. We would have no hesitation in recommending Monmouth Conservatories.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 27/08/2021 , work completed 18/08/2021
The trader replied (on 31/08/2021)
Thank you so much for your fantastic review - I will pass this onto the team. Enjoy your new conservatory! Elizabeth :-)
New roof fitted in two day!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional tradesmen who knew exactly what they were doing . Old roof removed in a couple of hours, new roof made watertight before finishing for the day. Arrived early next morning and made good, worked well and by lunch time had more or less finished. Afternoon spent cleaning and tidying and made sure we were happy before leaving. Would thoroughly recommend this company.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 01/10/2020
The trader replied (on 31/08/2021)
Thank you so much for your fab review! I will pass your feedback onto our team :-)
Very happy with new front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New front door installed quickly and professionally by two pleasant fitters - install could not have gone better. Quite a long wait between ordering and installation when I had to chase for updates but comms fine during the quote and install phase. Nice to have a showroom to see examples of doors locally.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 27/10/2020 , work completed 06/10/2020
The trader replied (on 31/08/2021)
Thank you so much for this review! I will pass your feedback onto our team :-)
High quality products, workmanship and excellent customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Monmouthshire Conservatory Co. have completed a number of projects at our home over the last few years, notably construction of an outdoor summerhouse and - to date - a three-phase installation of replacement windows (foil coated profiles). We are exceptionally pleased with all aspects of each project. We have received excellent customer service from all members of the team from inception to conclusion of each item of work undertaken. Team members have been particularly helpful at the planning stages, answering our questions and providing reliable and professional advice. The installation stages were carried out by a skilled and considerate team who undertook their tasks very efficiently. Of particular note is the aftercare aspect of each project; we have received our maintenance advice and guarantee documentation very promptly indeed. Our experience of using the company`s services has been universally positive and we have recommended it to others.
Customer in Sir Fynwy Posted on 24/03/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
The trader replied (on 31/08/2021)
Thank you so much for your brilliant review! I will pass your feedback onto our team :-)
Fantastic from start to finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Monmouthshire Conservatory Company for our new orangerie after visiting their show site and meeting the family run team. From start to finish we have had complete trust and confidence in the company. From the design stage through to completion everyone involved has given great communication and shown a true passion for ensuring that we received exactly what we wanted from our new room. The quality of workmanship is exceptional and we have no hesitation in recommending Monmouthshire Conservatory Company. All this and delivered on budget....perfect!
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 12/10/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
The trader replied (on 31/08/2021)
Thank you so much for your fab review! :-)
Excellent service and a beautiful well constructed Orangery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the start of our planning/research Monmouth Conservatories have been extremely helpful offering ideas and solutions to create our vision. On site the all the staff from builders to electricians have been extremely polite and tidy and have been careful to ensure the guests in our holiday cottage were not disturbed by the building work and the construction area and car park were left clean. The time taken to build the conservatory itself was frustrating... for the right reasons though. As ours is a very old building with no square walls they wanted to ensure a perfect fit! I would have no hesitation in recommending Monmouth Conservatories and their excellent staff.
Customer in Monmouthshire Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
The trader replied (on 31/08/2021)
Thank you for such a great review! I will pass your feedback onto our team. We hope you're enjoying your new orangery in this glorious summer weather :-)
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new door front door fitted by this company, everything went as planned. We would strongly recommend this company as we found them to be very professional and competent. The 2 fitters turned up on time and did a very good job of fitting a front door. They were meticulous in their work and cleaned up when finished. We would have no hesitation in using this Company again.
Chris, Monmouthshire Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 18/05/2019
The trader replied (on 31/08/2021)
Thank you so much for your fab review! I will pass your feedback onto our team :-)
Good job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied & fitted new front door, in short, it's a good job & well done!
Roy, Gwent Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
The trader replied (on 31/08/2021)
Thank you for your great feedback! I'll pass your kind words onto our team :-)
First class in all respects.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1) So pleased we choose this company. 2) Workmen and back room staff were 100 percent efficient. A pleasure to work with. 3) Completion & price were all as quoted. 4) A very good company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
The trader replied (on 20/06/2019)
Thank you for your brilliant feedback, it is greatly appreciated :-)
Replacement French Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from my first trip to the showroom to the fitting of the doors. Fitting was undertaken efficiently and to a very high standard. Particularly impressive were the calls from the office to check that everything was going well. The fitters were polite, worked solidly and tidied up afterwards.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
The trader replied (on 20/06/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback, we'll pass your comments onto our team :-)
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced a leaking conservatory. The fitters, first class workers, polite, friendly and obliging. Left site clean and tidy. A very satisfactory result all round. From estimate to completion of work very pleasing.
Pauline, Gloucestershire Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
The trader replied (on 20/06/2019)
Thank you for your great feedback Pauline, it's very much appreciated :-)
Replacement Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish this company has performed extremely well. The staff we have both met and spoken to have been very professional, helpful and attentive. They provided lots of assistance in meeting our specific requirements, which in several cases meant sourcing fittings and components which were not in their normal supply. The quality of materials and overall visual appearance of the completed installation has met all our expectations and we believe enhanced our property significantly. The installation team were hard working, professional and competent & it was a pleasure to have them around. Many thanks for a great job, thoroughly recommended. Chris.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 20/06/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave tis brilliant feedback Chris, it is very much appreciated :-)
Very pleased with all the work done by this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the fourth job this company has done on our house. They have replaced doors and windows and soffits at various times over a period of years. I have always found them pleasant and helpful from the first contact to the end of the job. The last job included replacing all the windows and the back door. From the visit to decide what was required to the completion of the work everyone was very pleasant, helpful and friendly. The work was done to a high standard, within a reasonable time and budget. They left the premises clean and tidy each day as the job took three days to complete. Any problems were dealt with effectively and sensibly. I have always been pleased with the work carried out by this company and would strongly recommend it.
Customer in Newport Posted on 10/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
The trader replied (on 20/06/2019)
Thank you so much for your brilliant feedback, we'll pass them onto our team :-)
Reliable and patient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Monmouthshire Conservatory Co. Installed a new conservatory for me. From the very start of the job everyone I came into contact with was professional and caring. Nothing seemed too much trouble even when I changed things. For each stage the staff were extremely punctual, worked hard all day, very tidy and polite. Everything was cleared up at the end of each day & when the job was finished. Communication too was extremely efficient. Everyone should be congratulated for an excellent job.
Alison, Herefordshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
The trader replied (on 20/06/2019)
Thank you Alison, your feedback is very much appreciated :-)
Patios and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had two large patio doors and floor to ceiling windows replaced We had specific requirements re colour/glazing etc and Monmouthshire gave us further advice regarding future possible secondary glazing This is a family firm , the owner carried out the measurements and his daughter provided the advice. What we wanted was to be certain that the people organising the order and arranging the work would be available throughout the process and that is what we got and the reception/office team were equally on the ball. The doors and windows were fine and the fitters were exceptional going out of their way to discuss every aspect of the installation to ensure the fit was exactly as required We will be returning to them for further work
Customer in Monmouthshire Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 23/11/2018
The trader replied (on 20/06/2019)
Thank you for your feedback! We'll pass your kind words onto our team :-)
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company did an outstanding job of constructing a room on the back of our house which was integrated with our kitchen. From the start we felt we were in safe-hands with great communication from Lara and Robyn and highly professional tradesman producing an excellent quality of workmanship. The price was competitive and the work completed on budget. Each member of the team was friendly and approachable which made the whole process stress-free and we are delighted with the result.
Helen, Gwent Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
The trader replied (on 20/06/2019)
Thank you for your brilliant feedback Helen, we'll pass you comments onto our team :-)
Back door and lobby
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fairly novel idea was to create a back door and lobby area in the metre wide alleyway between side of house with exit from utility area and side of double garage with side door entrance. We got two quotes but settled on Monmouthshire Conservatory Company Limited because of helpful and accurate approach taken to design, specification, and eventual manufacture and build of the conservatory style roof and door. It has all come together really well and we now have a superb back entrance to the house, so we are incredibly pleased. Customer service has been first class and efficient, and all of the team working on site have been real craftsmen, hence a high quality of finish and a positive enhancement to the way our new home operates.
Elliott Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
The trader replied (on 20/06/2019)
Thank you for your fantastic feedback Elliott, it's most appreciated :-)
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with my new patio and back doors. Excellent service from professional fitters who worked in a very clean and tidy manner. Having the work done by a Family company gave that extra personal service. A company to be thoroughly recommended.
Annabelle Brown Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
The trader replied (on 13/04/2018)
Thank you for your fantastic feedback Annabelle, we'll pass you comments onto our team :-)
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Monmouthshire Conservatory Company have just finished our new garden room. We are absolutely delighted with the end result. Obtaining listed building permission for the project was challenging and time consuming: Robyn and Chris were unfailingly patient and helpful throughout. We have valued their advice and good-humoured approach. The garden room was delivered within budget and to a excellent standard. All the staff, both on site and in the office, were very professional, always pleasant and helpful whatever the weather! We were impressed with the quality and attitude of all the staff from the builders who did the ground work, the carpenters, the roofers who installed the bi-fold doors and the roof lantern, the plasterer, the electrician, the tiler and the guys who cleaned and polished everything when it was finished. The job was well coordinated, we always knew what was going on and what was planned. All the work was completed to the highest standards with an excellent finish. Their reputation for quality and service is well deserved. We would be very happy to recommend the Monmouthshire Conservatory Company to anyone.
Andrew Macbean Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
The trader replied (on 13/04/2018)
Thank you for your brilliant review Andrew, we'll pass your feedback onto our team :-)
First Class Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faultless service from professional and attentive staff. Excellent product fitted with care. Politely pleasant technicians and clean site left. Thoroughly recommend without reservation.
McGlashon Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
The trader replied (on 13/04/2018)
Thank you for your fantastic feedback, we'll be sure to pass your comments onto our team :-)
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job from start to finish. Everyone we dealt with from initial consultation to fitting and after-service were friendly, helpful and efficient. Would definitely use this company again and recommend to others.
Keith, Gwent Posted on 12/11/2017 , work completed 12/11/2017
The trader replied (on 13/04/2018)
Thank you for your brilliant feedback, we'll be sure to pass your comments onto our team :-)
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely pleased with our the work by MCC. We had a 4.1 metre patio door fitted on the first floor and a new front door. The preliminary surveys etc were carried out promptly. The fitters were excellent. The staff in the office could not have been more helpful and were totally accommodating when we changed our minds on a couple of things. We will definitely be using them on outperform next project
Averil Hoggins Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
The trader replied (on 13/04/2018)
Thank you for your feedback Averil, we'll be sure to pass your comments onto our team :-)
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with all aspects of the work, highly recommended.
Brian, Herefordshire Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
The trader replied (on 13/04/2018)
Thank you Brian, we'll pass your feedback onto our team. Much appreciated :-)
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used this company to supply and install a stable style back door and a new patio doors. All aspects of the work from quote through survey and installation were handled efficiently and without fuss. The guys who installed the doors worked quietly and cleanly. You would not have known they had been there if not for the new doors! The quality of the work was excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Bennell Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
The trader replied (on 13/04/2018)
Thank you for your brilliant feedback, we'll be sure to pass your comments onto our team :-)
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It makes a change to deal with an excellent family business, particularly in this field. Product and the fitting work was done on time as promised, after sales second to none.
Roger, Herefordshire Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
The trader replied (on 13/04/2018)
Thank you for your feedback Roger, we'll be sure to pass your brilliant comments onto our team :-)
Excellent, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with communication, advice and workmanship. They did what they said they would do when they said they would do it.
Simon, Herefordshire Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
The trader replied (on 13/04/2018)
Thank you Simon, we'll pass your fantastic feedback onto our team :-)
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Monmouthshire Conservatory Company are a small, friendly, professional company who I would recommend to anyone. They were efficient throughout the whole process. Our doors look fantastic.
Steven, Herefordshire Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
The trader replied (on 13/04/2018)
Thank you for your brilliant feedback Steven, we'll pass your comments onto our team :-)
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional, clean and tidy.
John, Gwent Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Most impressed - will certainly use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I saw the work carried out at my neighbours, I was so impressed at the quality - also the efficiency, workmanship. I have recommended to friends.
Sheila, Herefordshire Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent product. Excellent service. Would recommend.
Peter Elwyn, Herefordshire Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Efficent service and pleasent helpful staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We shopped around the leading double glazing companies but were annoyed at their sales techniques. Tried a couple of local companies and plumbed for Monmouth after reading Which reviews. Although not the cheapest quote received it was competitive. No hard sell! Once we decided to use them they double checked measurements of all the windows and doors and commuted to a time frame for fitting. Unfortunately there was a delay due to weather conditions but we were kept informed of changes in good time. When the windows did arrive 2 pains had cracked in transit and 2 others had frosted glass instead of plain glass. These errors were corrected within a week and at no time were we left without windows. The window fitters were clean about their work and cheerful and polite. Despite the issues we had I would recommend Monmouth for their quick and efficient dealing with the issues which arose.
davei.fish Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
Very impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first day of quotation to the final inspection, I was very pleased and impressed with quality of work. Highly recommended!
Stuart, Gwent Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have gradually had all our doors and windows replaced over the last 18 months. From first to last, the quality of the windows and the service is second to none. The work was done very neatly and everything was left clean and tidy. Nothing was too much trouble for all the members of the team and the after sales service was excellent. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. Thank you MCCLtd!
Julia Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
New Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been very happy with our door and the service, from the moment we met Lara who explained everything to the measuring up of the door and to the young man who installed the door, we would recommend anyone to go and see them as they all make you fell comfortable and are not pushy for a sale.
bri&sez Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The window and doors look great and have attracted much admiration. They work well and keep warmth in and moisture out. The installation was commended by Fensa when inspected as very well done.
Andrew, Herefordshire Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
French doors with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company gave excellent service. They listened to what I wanted and talked through the project with advice. When they came for installation it was completely trouble free with very clean and tidy workers, happy in their job!
Which? consumer Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
The trader replied (on 06/02/2017)
Thank you for your kind review, from all the team at Monmouthshire :-)
Excellent finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work teams building the conservatory were friendly approachable and knowledgeable. There was close contact with the company throughout the project when adjustments were required. A professional company, high quality materials used. Good value for money.
Janet, Gwent Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
The trader replied (on 06/02/2017)
Thank you Janet for your kind review, from all the team at Monmouthshire :-)
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Raymond, Gwent Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
A Gleaming Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had complete window and door replacements and from start to finish, Monmouth Conservatory Company were very helpful, accommodating and efficient. They were streets ahead of others we considered and we are glad we selected them. From day one the fitters were courteous and inventive in overcoming some unforeseen obstacles. The back up Team were also very supportive and kept everything in check to achieve a successful installation. We would recommend them without hesitation. Gordon, Ross On Wye, 26/11/16
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/11/2016 , work completed 26/11/2016
The trader replied (on 06/02/2017)
Thank you Gordon for your kind review, from all the team at Monmouthshire :-)
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were impressed by their friendly professionalism and cleanliness.
Elizabeth, Gwent Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Supply and Installation of a conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the response following our initial enquiry. It was efficient and friendly. Once the details were finalised, the ground work was undertaken in a very workmanlike way and to a high quality. There was a slight delay before the structure was installed and I think this was due mainly to the manufacturers. When this happened it was done very efficiently and cheerfully with a high standard to workmanship. With the exception of the makers delay , I think the whole project was done well by Mon. Con. Co. and I would be pleased to use them again.
Mr Atwell, Herefordshire Posted on 17/10/2016 , work completed 17/10/2016
The trader replied (on 25/10/2016)
Thank you for your kind review, from all the team at Monmouthshire :-)
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality door. It has transformed appearance of my house. The installers were polite and efficient and left everything in immaculate condition.
Oluyw, Herefordshire Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
The trader replied (on 06/02/2017)
Thank you for your kind review, from all the team at Monmouthshire :-)
Excellent customer service and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and professional family company. Prompt service and excellent standard of workmanship. I would highly recommend them.
Mark and Mary K Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
The trader replied (on 17/10/2016)
Thank you for your kind review both. From all the team at Monmouthshire :-)
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with the workmanship from the bricklayers through to the plasterers & electrician. Pleased we went with a local family concern, rather than a large company. Great team in the office.
Alison, Herefordshire Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
The trader replied (on 06/02/2017)
Thank you for your kind review, from all the team at Monmouthshire :-)
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial discussions to the final completion of our conservatory we were very impressed by the professionalism of all the members of this company. Their concern was always to give a quality service and in this they full succeeded. Well done indeed!
Jim, Gwent Posted on 03/08/2016 , work completed 03/08/2016
The trader replied (on 17/10/2016)
Thank you for your kind review Jim! From all the team at Monmouthshire :-)
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bo criticism, except there were days when no work was carried out.
B, Gwent Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
The trader replied (on 17/10/2016)
Thank you for your kind review. From all the team at Monmouthshire :-)
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are thrilled with our new room. All the tradesmen were professional, pleasant, clean and tidy. This was not a straight forward build and any problems were addressed promptly and skilfully. We would not hesitate to recommend this great company.
Christine, Herefordshire Posted on 06/06/2016 , work completed 06/06/2016
The trader replied (on 17/10/2016)
Thank you for your kind review Christine! From all the team at Monmouthshire :-)
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Monmouth Conservatory Company. A very reliable company who provide an excellent product. From survey to completion supplies & installed to a very high standard in accordance with specification of contract period.
David, Herefordshire Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016
The trader replied (on 17/10/2016)
Thank you for your kind review David. From all the team at Monmouthshire :-)
Work well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was undertaken by efficient, pleasant and clean workers.
William, Gwent Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
The trader replied (on 17/10/2016)
Thank you for your kind review William. From all the team at Monmouthshire :-)
Professional & efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. Very professional everything done as requested and security lighting re-fixed back onto facia.
Hadyn, Gwent Posted on 06/04/2016 , work completed 06/04/2016
The trader replied (on 17/10/2016)
Thank you for your kind review Hadyn. From all the team at Monmouthshire :-)
Brilliant workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend these tradesmen highly enough, first class workmanship and first class finishing. Very polite and clean in their work.
Len, Herefordshire Posted on 01/04/2016 , work completed 01/04/2016
The trader replied (on 17/10/2016)
Thank you for your kind review Len. From all the team at Monmouthshire :-)
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A company I have used a few times. Very reliable a good family business.
Lucy, Gwent Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
The trader replied (on 17/10/2016)
Thank you for your kind review Lucy. From all the team at Monmouthshire :-)
Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmanship and the quality of the product first class. Good value for money.
Bernard, Herefordshire Posted on 08/02/2016 , work completed 08/02/2016
The trader replied (on 17/10/2016)
Thank you for your kind review Bernard. From all the team at Monmouthshire :-)
An excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An extremely personable family friendly company. They came when they said they would, all the workers were polite and pleasant. The front door we had fitted is excellent. We searched a lot of companies before deciding on this one and we are pleased with our choice. It was also clinched when I overheard a builder friend telling someone else to use this company. I know this builder is excellent and does everything to a high standard so it confirmed our choice! Excellent.
Trevor, Gwent Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
The trader replied (on 17/10/2016)
Thank you for your kind review Trevor. From all the team at Monmouthshire :-)
Installation of Endurance exterior doors.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
November 5th 2016. I had two doors upgraded to Endurance composite doors. The side door was a Stable door in Black and the front door was a Snowdon {Black outside and White inside.These doors are of superior quality and the benefit from old UPVC is outstanding. The house is warmer and the sound from outside is gone. The cost was cheaper than i had seen advertised with other companies. This family run business provided superior customer service and superior quality of work , also i could not believe the work was completed in a rapid time. No mess just a perfect finish . You would not have known that any work of that nature had been carried out. I am waiting for a return visit to have my conservatory roof upgraded to a superior glass instead on this noisy cold polycarbonate. Highly recommend Chris and his family and team for any future home improvements .
samsung Posted on 29/01/2016 , work completed 29/01/2016
The trader replied (on 17/10/2016)
Thank you so much for your kind review. From all the team at Monmouthshire :-)
excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very highly recommended. most impressed, would have no hesitation in recommending this company
Rita Lewis Posted on 25/01/2016 , work completed 25/01/2016
The trader replied (on 17/10/2016)
Thank you for your kind review Rita. From all the team at Monmouthshire :-)
Better than expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although we expected a good job the finishing was very well executed. Some additional cladding was installed which enhanced the finished conservatory. Very well pleased with the professionalism and standard of work.
Christopher, Gloucestershire Posted on 20/01/2016 , work completed 20/01/2016
The trader replied (on 17/10/2016)
Thank you for your kind review Christopher. From all the team at Monmouthshire :-)
Wonderful conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process from planning to completion was trouble free and enjoyable. The staff were friendly and professional and a pleasure to deal with.
Christopher, Gwent Posted on 15/12/2015 , work completed 15/12/2015
The trader replied (on 17/10/2016)
Thank you for your kind review Christopher. From all the team at Monmouthshire :-)
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted by the work (replacing two doors and five windows) recently completed by this company. This family company provide excellent service and a good product at a fair price.
jimwhitf Posted on 11/01/2013 , work completed 11/01/2013
The trader replied (on 17/10/2016)
Thank you for your kind review Jim. From all the team at Monmouthshire :-)
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had 11 windows, French doors and a front door replaced. The product is excellent and the fitters did a very professional job, were pleasant, punctual and hard-working. The job was competively priced and the overall experience has been excellent.
Tybryn Posted on 20/07/2010 , work completed 20/07/2010
The trader replied (on 17/10/2016)
Thank you for your kind review Tybryn. We are so happy you are pleased with your installation :-)