We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Montali Energy Services Ltd

Profile thumb logo

5.0

24 Reviews

About

We are central heating installers based in Edinburgh, Lothian’s, Fife & the Scottish Borders.
We are a Which Approved Trusted Trader & officially accredited Worcester Bosch, Potterton & Baxi Installers. To enquire about any of our central heating services please call 0844 798 1247.

With over 20 years experience in the domestic plumbing and heating industry we have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best possible service for all, gas central heating installations and new boiler installations. We are currently appointed to install replacement boilers and full systems on behalf of the Scottish Government on their Warmer Homes Scotland contract. After meeting the quality and safety standards required to be awarded this work, which is an honour for Montali Energy Services Ltd, you can have peace of mind that quality and safety is our number one priority.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great experience from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was done as part of Scottish Govt scheme. Terrific service from initial contact through planning to the installation. Everything worked well with a great team who were professional , friendly and good fun. Would have no hesitation in using again and in recommending them.
Jackson Posted on 09/07/2017 , work completed 09/07/2017
New Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David gave us a straightforward advice and as the quote was very competitive we decided to go ahead with the work. It turned out that all of the pipework in the house needed replacing, but the team worked hard to ensure the job was completed within the 2 day timescale. 2 of the team even stayed until 7.30pm to finish the job on the second day, taking time to answer our questions and make sure that we knew how to operate the new system. David then arranged for a carpet fitter to attend on the following day to relay the carpets that had been lifted. Fantastic service from start to finish, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Sally1 Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Montali helped me out in fitting a new boiler for an elderly friend of mine. They rearranged jobs to accommodate the job and turned up when they said they were going to. All in all a great service.
2011-07-30 14:08:16.6 Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish. David visited and gave us a price, no faffing about compared to the other quote I obtained. A date was set and job done within a day - all good and tidy. David came back checked the job and fixed a facing that was loose. Invoiced what I expected and I would recommend no problem
Jon Carter Posted on 09/11/2016 , work completed 09/11/2016
Two new boilers, no problems!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required new boilers for two of my portfolio properties and invited tenders for all of the required work. Montali Energy Services were happy to liaise with both tenants and myself and were very helpful in establishing the amount of work required in each property. Their estimate for all the work was very detailed and competitive and I was happy to award the work to them. They did a superb job in both properties, the engineers arrived on time and worked without breaks during each day, calling in electricians and joiners as they were required. Both properties were left clean and tidy and both tenants are delighted with the results. There were a couple of minor problems but neither of these were the fault of the Company or their staff and were dealt with quickly and efficiently when they came to light, in one case averting a disaster as they found a leak in the existing pipework which could have flooded a neighbouring property. Well done to all at Montali I will happily use this Company again.
Stephen Humphries Posted on 23/10/2016 , work completed 23/10/2016
Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Montali proved to be an excellent company to deal with as communication could not have been easier in terms of getting a survey/quote and setting a date for the installation. I managed to get an approximate estimate from them based on a picture of the installation and it didn’t change once the survey had been done. The installation team did a first class job and I am very happy with the outcome. Their price was comparable with other estimates but being an approved installer they were able to provide a better warranty deal. They definitely deserve their status as a trusted trader.
johnrobertson Posted on 17/10/2016 , work completed 17/10/2016
New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In order to create more space in our kitchen, we considered changing our existing boiler and hot water tank for a combi boiler. We choose Montali because of the three companies who quoted, they were the ones who politely advised on the best installation to suit our requirements and were competitively priced. On the appointed day, a team of three arrived promptly at 8.0 am and started work immediately. Throughout the day they didn't stop except for the tea and coffee we were happy to supply them with, not even stopping for lunch. The standard of work was first class and they were always ready to answer any questions that we had. The work was completed in the one day as promised. On completion, we were shown how to run the new system in the most efficient way and they took us through the various controls. The hose was left tidy and clean and free from any of the old pipe work and water tanks. As it was a Friday and late, David came on Monday morning to check that everything was working correctly and that we were happy with the installation. I would have no hesitation in recommending Montali to anybody as they provided us with top quality service.
Tony B Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the work that was carried out by your company. The two men Alistair and Chris and Derek were great workers. Very professional and tidy workers. Delighted over all the work.
Nancy, Midlothian Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our old boiler replaced with a Worcester 25i ERP on 26/8/16 by this firm. They were one of 3 that we asked for a free estimate and their manager, David, was the only one to arrive on time, without needing a further call. He quickly provided the most detailed breakdown of costs and the most straightforward guide as to what was to be done. They completed the work within the day, as estimated, and charged exactly what they had estimated. They also did the annual service on our gas fire at the same time. Their engineer and apprentice were polite and hard working. Unlike some firms, Montali did not try to sell us replacements for the non-Worcester (but almost new) accessories that we already had like a magnetic filter and programmer. They even gave a one-year guarantee on the associated plumbing.
Very Happy Customer Posted on 04/09/2016 , work completed 04/09/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our old boiler replaced with a new Worcester boiler by Worcester Accredited Montali Energy Services, who were by far the most professional and thorough when quoting us a price from all the other companies. The work they carried out was also of the same high standard from their surveyor and quotation to their engineers who were professional, clean and tidy and polite. Their detail to customer service was also top drawer both David and Suzanne where always willing to answer any questions we had in relation to the new boiler installation and nothing was a problem. We would not hesitate to recommend Montali as they provided us with a first class service.
Anne Darling Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016