Endorsed by Which?

Move On Removals and Storage ltd

5.0

106 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:30
  • Monday 09:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:30
  • Thursday 09:00–18:30
  • Friday 09:00–18:30
  • Saturday 10:00–15:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Awards

2024

Awards 2024
NOVEMBER 2023

About

Moving always comes as part of a change in someone’s life and we feel privileged to be a part of this for so many wonderful people and families.

We are a family-run removals company based in Bristol. Our whole team understand how important move day is and we go out of our way to take care of our customers from the first point of contact through to completing their move and beyond.

We provide everything from packing services, removals and storage, as well as our Platinum Service which includes a packing, removals, unpacking and redressing service for those that want the ultimate stress-free move.

Our team offers an exclusive level of customer service, and the team takes the highest level of care for goods and property. Our team treats each customer individually, and we record and understand their personal wants and needs. We treat our team like family and our team do the same for our customers.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
106 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged Move on Removals after them being recommended by our estate agent. We decided on the full packaging service, and with the benefit of hindsight this was the right thing to do. The service at both ends of the move was excellent and there were no breakages, or damage to either property. Beds were disassembled and reassembled at the other end. All of the staff were friendly, courteous and efficient and went the extra mile to ensure that our house move was a stress free experience. I would highly recommend using this company.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 19/05/2023 , work completed 21/04/2023
The trader replied (on 23/05/2023)
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. It gives us great satisfaction to know that we have made a customer's move stress-free, as we all know moving can be an extremely stressful time. We hope you are settling into your new home, we would like to wish you all the best.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service, friendly and professional moving team. Good communication from start to finish and lots of advice on how to prepare for the move. Highly recommend and will use again.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 16/05/2023 , work completed 29/03/2023
The trader replied (on 18/05/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we really appreciate it.
A Moving Company that really cares!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used Move On for a local move and they made what can be a really stressful experience smooth and stress-free. From the moment I first contacted them they were friendly and personable, and really made me feel like I was in good hands. Communication was great ahead of the move, and when they arrived the team leader Joe talked me through the process and prepared me for the day. You can see they have a commitment to quality service - they took great care to pack and and move all my belongings safely and efficiently and were quick to ask questions if there was any doubt. I was really impressed with their attention to detail and the way they went above and beyond to make sure everything was done right. The Move On team took the stress out of the whole process. What could have been a really overwhelming experience felt like a breeze. They were so professional and reliable that I felt like I could just relax and let them handle everything. What really stood out though was their personable and friendly approach, they were lovely to work with. And to top it all off, they even gave me a housewarming gift once we arrived at my new place! That was such a thoughtful touch and really made me feel like they cared about me and my move. Overall, I can't recommend Move On enough. If you're looking for a packing and moving company that is friendly, personable, and delivers high quality service, look no further.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 05/05/2023 , work completed 29/04/2023
The trader replied (on 18/05/2023)
Thank you for such an outstanding review! We absolutely love to hear what a great service our team have provided. We always ensure our team go above and beyond to ensure your move is as stress free as possible. We hope you are settling into your new home.
Great team, highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Move On Removals were professional and helpful in every dealing I had with them; from Jo in the office, to Rob Aiden & Callum who did my move, they all had a great attitude and made the process run smoothly and without drama. On move day nothing was too much trouble, they knew exactly what they were doing, and their friendly banter helped to make the day go well. I highly recommend them - they were worth every penny!
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 28/04/2023 , work completed 24/03/2023
The trader replied (on 18/05/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to carry out a review. We are so pleased to hear about your great experience working with our team on your move. We hope you are settling in well, and we wish you all the best.
Great removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Move On because I prefer to use family firms. I am so glad I did because they could not have been better. From my first enquiry to the final removal of the emptied boxes everyone was charming and helpful. It was clear that theirs is a happy working team and for me it was a pleasure to have them do the move. They were punctual, worked quickly and wrapped everything very well; both the move out and the move in presented difficulties because of the layout of the buildings – this was all dealt with great good humour. I will wholeheartedly recommend Move On to anyone I know who will be moving. It is most reassuring to have total confidence in the ability and pleasantness of the people who are doing this when it is recognized that moving is a stressful time. I could not have wanted any better service. Thank you Move On.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 22/04/2023 , work completed 06/02/2023
The trader replied (on 18/05/2023)
Thank you for your review! it is fantastic to hear we were able to take the stress away from your move. We hope you are settling in well and enjoying your new home.
Short notice move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following my mother's transfer from the hospital to a care home, we were keen to have some of her furniture, including her riser/recliner chair moved to her new home as quickly as possible. Calling Helen at Move On Removals on Easter Saturday, she arranged for 2 removers for the following Tuesday to do the move for us. Aiden and Callum arrived promptly at the agreed time and carried out the move with a cheery willingness, keen to help as much as they could, and with very little fuss. I cannot recommend this company and their staff highly enough - I couldn't fault them in any way - and look forward to another opportunity to employ them
Liz in Bristol City Posted on 17/04/2023 , work completed 11/04/2023
The trader replied (on 18/05/2023)
Thank you for your kind review Liz, We really appreciate it! It was a pleasure assisting with the move and we look forward to working with you again in the future. We wish you all the best.
House Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service from all the team at Move On. From the start of the booking process and survey to the eventual move day they were professional throughout and eager to make our moving day as stress free as possible. They packed for us the day before the move with great care and dismantled all the furniture that needed to be and then put it all back together at the other end, in my mind it's definitely worth the extra bit of money for their packing service. I'd highly recommend their services for anyone looking to move house, they're fast, efficient and a really friendly bunch.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 17/04/2023 , work completed 28/02/2023
The trader replied (on 18/05/2023)
Thank you for sharing your comments, it is wonderful to hear such great feedback! We hope you are settling in well to your beautiful new home.
Top class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Move On Removals provided an excellent service from start to finish. As I hadn’t moved for 26 yrs their advice was great, they even came around a couple of days before the move to check I was getting on ok. Richard, Rob and their team were excellent. They provided great care and attention on the removal day. I Would definitely recommend them to anyone who is moving
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 12/04/2023 , work completed 31/03/2023
The trader replied (on 18/05/2023)
Thank you for your review! It is so great to hear of your experience working with our team. We wish you all the best for your future in your new home.
Superb service. Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Move On Removals after examining online reviews for companies in the Bristol area. I found them to be extremely friendly, accommodating and competitively priced. I would not hesitate to use them in the future or recommend them to friends.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 06/04/2023 , work completed 10/02/2023
The trader replied (on 06/04/2023)
Thank you for your kind review, We really appreciate it! We are happy that you chose Move on to be apart of your move and we hope you are settling in well. Wishing you best of luck in your new home.
Excellent friendly and dedicated removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of the best packing and removal companies I’ve used. Very helpful communication with the office & they offered flexibility with dates. Movers worked so hard (nearly 12 hours) and were lovely, respectful and so very helpful. They especially good at taking care of items we really valued as well as ensuring there was no damage to either property on the move day.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 05/04/2023 , work completed 01/04/2023
The trader replied (on 06/04/2023)
Thank you for a great review! We really appreciate it. We will always aim to go above and beyond any expectations. Moving is an exciting but stressful time for everyone, we want to ensure it is the best possible experience for our customers on every level. We hope you are settling into your new home well!