Endorsed by Which?

Move On Removals and Storage ltd

5.0

110 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:30
  • Monday 09:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:30
  • Thursday 09:00–18:30
  • Friday 09:00–18:30
  • Saturday 10:00–15:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Awards

2024

Awards 2024
NOVEMBER 2023

About

Moving always comes as part of a change in someone’s life and we feel privileged to be a part of this for so many wonderful people and families.

We are a family-run removals company based in Bristol. Our whole team understand how important move day is and we go out of our way to take care of our customers from the first point of contact through to completing their move and beyond.

We provide everything from packing services, removals and storage, as well as our Platinum Service which includes a packing, removals, unpacking and redressing service for those that want the ultimate stress-free move.

Our team offers an exclusive level of customer service, and the team takes the highest level of care for goods and property. Our team treats each customer individually, and we record and understand their personal wants and needs. We treat our team like family and our team do the same for our customers.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
110 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Amazing service - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact we found Rich and his team to be friendly and professional. In the lead up to the move they made us feel confident and answered all of our queries in a way that made us feel reassured. During the packing and moving the team were brilliant - it was like having a group of friends helping us move. Rich went above and beyond - even visiting post move to help with a couple of things settling us in. (A perk of using a local company) We would thoroughly recommend Move On Removals and have been doing so to several of our friends who have been moving house.
Jacqueline in Bristol City Posted on 06/11/2022 , work completed 03/08/2022
The trader replied (on 13/11/2022)
Thank you for such a kind review Jacqueline, it's so nice to hear that we were able to reassure you with any doubts or queries you had. We understand that moving is a very stressful process and want to make this as easy as we possibly can for you. We hope you are settling in well, we wish you all the best.
Great removals experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our house move removals was carried out by James, Aiden and Sunny. It was a great experience from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble on the day and it was a much better experience for them being there. We would not hesitate to recommend this company and these lads and would choose the company next time too!
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 28/10/2022 , work completed 25/10/2022
The trader replied (on 04/11/2022)
Thank you for a kind review, we are happy to have been able to make the moving experience more enjoyable for you. We wish you all the best in your new home!
Highly recommended. Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Move On after looking at local Facebook reviews. All of which were glowing. We contacted the firm and asked for the packing service. Rich who came out for the initial survey was throughly knowledgable and friendly. The quote we got was very competitive and we were happy to go ahead. We pencilled in dates that kept changing and changing as house moves do, but Jo and Helen were so understanding, supportive and helpful and took away the stresses we had with calmness and professionalism. On the day before the pack a great team led by Rob, started to pack what was a very large move. The whole team was incredibly friendly and super efficient. Nothing was too much trouble for them to do. On the move date after finishing our packing they moved us in with the same skill and care. Not finishing the very large job until nearly 9pm that day after starting at 8am without any question of issue or complaint. The team have been back since again to make sure everything was just right for us and we couldn’t be happier. Without hesitation we have no question about recommending them. Every single member of the team was great and the price was very competitive. Thank you all so much again. James and Lianne
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 28/10/2022 , work completed 21/10/2022
The trader replied (on 04/11/2022)
Thank you for such a great review James and Lianne, it was a pleasure working with you both. Thank you again for choosing us to be a part of your move. We hope you are settling into your new home well and, we wish you all the best for the future!
Great service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Move on Removals came highly recommended and didn't disappoint. The team were friendly and professional throughout. We were moving across the country and they took great care with our belongings. We packed the majority of our own boxes, but Move On Removals were on hand to support with materials and support as required. On move day they arrived promptly and helped us in dismantling our few remaining pieces of furniture. When we arrived at our new home they made sure everything was where we wanted it. I would use Move On Removals again without hesitation.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 21/10/2022 , work completed 29/09/2022
The trader replied (on 28/10/2022)
Thank you for a great review! thank you for allowing the team to be a part of your move. We hope you are settling in well and wish you all the luck for the future.
Great moving service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you do one thing when you move home, use these guys. Honestly, they made the day the easiest we've ever experienced. They were recommended by friends, and we would 100% recommend too. Professional, considerate (doors etc all covered and protected when moving furniture), efficient, and super friendly too!
Charlie in Gloucestershire Posted on 13/10/2022 , work completed 31/08/2022
The trader replied (on 21/10/2022)
Thanks for a great review Charlie. We are so pleased we were able to provide such a easy transition for you. We wish you all the best in your new home.
Great movers with a professional attitude
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have moved many times over the last 25 years and found the team most efficient and professional. They looked after our possessions very well and had a great working ethos. Prior to our move, the administration and logistics were communicated well so that we knew what to expect and how the move would progress. Although we have now moved into our ‘forever’ house, if we were to move again, this would be the company that we would choose.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 11/10/2022 , work completed 20/09/2022
The trader replied (on 21/10/2022)
Thank you for a great review, it was great working with you on your move into your forever home. We hope you are settling in well and enjoying your new home.
Brilliant company, fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was absolutely dreading my move day but it ended up being a breeze, thanks to Move On. Everything went to plan and was done within the agreed schedule and budget. Richard and Jo provided excellent support leading up to the day of the move and the price was very competitive. On the day itself, Rob and his team were cheerful, polite, helpful, punctual and fun - nothing was too much trouble! I can't rate this company highly enough - very strongly recommended!
Customer in Somerset Posted on 05/10/2022 , work completed 26/09/2022
The trader replied (on 21/10/2022)
Thank you for a great review, we really appreciate it. It was a pleasure being part of your move. We hope you settle in well and enjoy your new home.
Nothing too much trouble; excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from beginning to end was really excellent. Somebody came to visit my house and assessed what needed removing and gave me tips on packing et cetera. This company are happy to move plants which was great for me as I have a lot. On moving day the team were cheerful and polite from the beginning, and made me feel relaxed about getting out of the house in time. They were clearly being careful with my belongings and making sure everything was arranged so that we could unpack smoothly at the other end. When we arrived at the new house they assembled furniture, checked to make sure boxes were going in the right rooms, and generally did all they could to help me settle. Overall I would highly recommend the team-they made a potentially stressful they into a calm, efficient and even quite enjoyable experience.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 16/09/2022 , work completed 02/09/2022
The trader replied (on 21/10/2022)
Thank you so much for your review, it was a pleasure working with you. We are so pleased to have been able to turn what normally can be a stressful experience into an enjoyable one for you. We wish you all the best in your new home.
Fast, Hardworking and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Move On Removals and Storage ltd were brilliant from start to finish. Jo communicated everything to us and Rich was a great help with answering any questions we had on his visit. We were so grateful to the team on moving day for taking the stress out of everything with the way they went about things in a professional and courteous manner. We have recommended them to members of our family and would not hesitate in using them again!
(your username) Posted on 28/08/2022 , work completed 22/08/2022
The trader replied (on 21/10/2022)
Thank you for a great review! We are pleased that we were able to take the stress out of everything for you. We look forward to hopefully working with either yourself or family members in the future. All the best.
Absolutely amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I have used movers so want sure what to expect. I have long term health issues but the team at Move On were absolutely fantastic with it. They arrived when they said, they were all very respectful of my issues and the house. They used runners and covered every thing important. They were amazingly friendly, approachable and very helpful. Nothing was too much. Communication before about pricing, dates and the scope of work was very clear. It was easy to get in touch and make changes. They didn't also get too upset when I forgot to pay the second installment. You can tell they are a close nit team which is family run I can highly recommend them for your next move. Well done team on smooth transition.
Andy in Suffolk Posted on 27/08/2022 , work completed 23/08/2022
The trader replied (on 20/10/2022)
Thank you for such a great review it was great working with you.