We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MPH Building Services Ltd

Profile thumb img 0337

4.9

70 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday 07:00–19:00

About

We pride ourselves on a very reliable, friendly and quality service. We will do everything we can to meet our customers expectations, right through from design to installation.

We will look after the customer from start to finish with the ease of only having to use one company. This will remove the stress and hassle of managing different contractors.

Extremely competent tradesmen with over 15 years experience in the building trade. NVQ qualified.Free and prompt quotations. Fully insured and all work guaranteed.

We specialise in full refurbishments including kitchen fitting, all carpentry and tiling, plastering, painting and decorating, flooring, bathrooms, bedrooms and everything in between.

We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Building construction contractors

    • Building construction management
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Plastering
    • Coving
    • Skimming
  • More Services

    • decorating
    • specialist kitchen fitters and carpenter

Customer reviews

4.9
70 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Kitchen fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt fitted our new Ikea kitchen with non Ikea appliances very well whilst also accommodating a few changes to our requirements with no fuss. His plumber and gas fitter were great too. Overall everyone was efficient, on time and very pleasant to deal with. Would recommend!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Kitchen refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt fitted our new kitchen and it is amazing, very pleased,he has a very high attention to detail, friendly, positive attitude, we ordered our kitchen from Howden's and he was highly recommended. We have booked him in for other projects...
Richard and Ann Hutchinson Posted on 10/09/2019 , work completed 17/08/2019
Complete kitchen re-fit for kitchen/diner including new floor tiles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt undertook a complete kitchen re-fit for us. This included replacing an old stainless steel sink with a new double Belfast sink, and moving the location of the dishwasher and washer dryer, new lighting, new electrical sockets and new floor tiles through to the breakfast room. We chose Howdens for the units, sink & appliances. Overall we are very happy that we chose Matt for our kitchen project and thrilled with the finished kitchen. It took a bit longer than expected (approx 7 weeks) partially due to a long delivery time on the range cooker, but this didn't worry us as the final quality of the work was very good. We really appreciated that Matt left us with a working tap, sink & working cooker apart from only 1 or 2 nights during this period. Matt had great recommendations for local companies for us to source our quartz worktops, floor tiles and glass (for behind the hob) - these worked out really well and saved us money too. Matt is polite, helpful and courteous in all his dealings with us, and he is patient & thoughtful, especially when confronted by the inevitable challenges. There was a little bit of re-work required related to the plumbing of the new water softener, but Matt took this all in his stride and it was fixed with minimal fuss. We had a snag list of really minor tasks at the end which Matt diligently worked through. Overall we are very pleased with the outcome and grateful to Matt & team!
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 15/06/2019
Complete Kitchen Refit and Dining Room Floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt, and Andy, carried out all work refitting our new kitchen in a very professional manner, fully meeting all of our expectations. Work completed on time and within budget. They were very helpful and provided sound advice throughout the project. Matt has done work for us previously and we would certainly recommend him to others.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
Great work and totally trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team carried out extensive renovations for my parents-in-law. This included painting, fitting new doors, removing an existing kitchen floor, levelling it, fitting new luxury vinyl flooring, fitting a new double glazed window, replacing a kitchen tap and fitting new lights. Matt and his team were lovely and my parents-in-law instantly relaxed once they had met them, knowing that they were in safe hands, with people that genuinely care about doing a good job and are respectful and tidy. The efficiency and quality of the work has been great, Matt kept us fully informed of progress, and involved where decisions needed to be made. Nothing was too much trouble, and he made sure that we were totally happy with everything. My parents-in-law stayed with us for a few days while the kitchen floor was being sorted and were totally comfortable to have Matt and the team in their house unsupervised. We are delighted with the result of the work and would highly recommend Matt. Thank you so much.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/06/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot fault Matt's workmanship, and he managed several changes in our requirements with no fuss. Men he brought in to carry out specific tasks were excellent too. All the workmen were polite and pleasant.
Ken Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was brilliant - gave him lots of extra jobs that he did without fuss! very professional and pays attention to detail. Highly recommended.
Gillian, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/03/2019 , work completed 09/03/2019
Various carpentry and tiling jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following some major building work, I had a number of jobs which needed doing - replacement of skirting boards, tiling of fireplaces, replacement of staircase bannisters and some bespoke shelving. Matt did a fantastic job - he was punctual and the attention to detail was great. As I work full time I left Matt with keys and the house was kept secure when I was not there. I am thoroughly delighted with the work done and would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Great job on a new kitchen and toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and team were fantastic from start to finish. Matt was on-hand before the job began to help with questions on ordering and fit. During the job Matt and team were friendly, polite and professional. The finish on the job is fantastic. Matt goes above and beyond on his projects and help us with additional jobs as well. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team did an amazing job with our kitchen/diner renovation. He was a pleasure to deal with and I’d highly recommend him
mark_cunningham Posted on 04/11/2018 , work completed 04/11/2018