We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

MPH Building Services Ltd

Profile thumb 8f4cf973 5957 43d6 8c40 e4be145740e3
4.9

76 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday 07:00–19:00

About

We pride ourselves on a very reliable, friendly and quality service. We will do everything we can to meet our customers expectations, right through from design to installation.

We will look after the customer from start to finish with the ease of only having to use one company. This will remove the stress and hassle of managing different contractors.

Extremely competent tradesmen with over 15 years experience in the building trade. NVQ qualified.Free and prompt quotations. Fully insured and all work guaranteed.

We specialise in full refurbishments including kitchen fitting, all carpentry and tiling, plastering, painting and decorating, flooring, bathrooms, bedrooms and everything in between.

We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Building construction contractors

    • Building construction management
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Plastering
    • Coving
    • Skimming
  • More Services

    • decorating
    • specialist kitchen fitters and carpenter

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
76 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Internal alterations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt carried out a number of internal alterations for us including rehanging internal doors with new fittings (we had originally thought the doors would need to be replaced); installing an internal wall; removing a downstairs WC to create storage space and relocating to give a WC and shower room in another location. We also had artex removed from several ceilings that were subsequently re-plastered and fitted with led lights. Finally, we had an existing brick conservatory finished to a high standard with plasterboard as required and re-plastering. These alterations have modernised and "spruced up" a house that we have lived in for many years. Matt worked on and "project managed" the work and, even though our ideas developed during the project, was a constant source of good advice. The work was completed to a high standard and with consideration for us occupying the house as it was done. While the work was being done, Matt or his team were on-site every day. I have no hesitation in recommending Matt and will use him again in the future.
Peter Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 10/06/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Matt after recommendations from Howdens and a family member as we were looking install a new kitchen, and have the ceiling lowered. We found him very knowledgeable, and he offered up design ideas to keep within our budget. Throughout the project he kept us updated on progress. Matt is a meticulous and conscientious worker with great attention to detail, both him and his team work to very high standards. We would not hesitate in recommending Matt, and will certainly use him for any future projects that we may undertake.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2019
Fantastic Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MPH Building Services Ltd laid a luxury vinyl tile flooring throughout my bungalow. The flooring looks amazing!! Matt's workmanship is beyond compare - fast, professional with great attention to detail. Matt is also very knowledgeable, coming up with helpful ideas & suggestions resulting in an excellent job for a very fair price! Thank-you!!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
Fireplace removal and new flooring work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent builder who completed a professional job with care and diligence. The work was of a high quality, he was reliable and left no mess. I will definitely use him again for other work we may need.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MPH building services were recommended to me. From the start when Matt came to price the job I could tell he knew what he was talking about and that he was trustworthy. MPH fitted a new kitchen which also required wall to be knocked down and a support put in place. The work was carried out efficiently and to a great standard. I would recommend MPH building services and i would use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Loft Boarding and Loft Ladder Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great quality of work and attention to detail, nice chap, trustworthy and reasonably priced. Matt completed a kitchen refit for us previously to a very high standard, so I wanted to use him again. I'm very happy with the work he's done this time too.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 30/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
Kitchen fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt fitted our new Ikea kitchen with non Ikea appliances very well whilst also accommodating a few changes to our requirements with no fuss. His plumber and gas fitter were great too. Overall everyone was efficient, on time and very pleasant to deal with. Would recommend!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Kitchen refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt fitted our new kitchen and it is amazing, very pleased,he has a very high attention to detail, friendly, positive attitude, we ordered our kitchen from Howden's and he was highly recommended. We have booked him in for other projects...
Richard and Ann Hutchinson Posted on 10/09/2019 , work completed 17/08/2019
Complete kitchen re-fit for kitchen/diner including new floor tiles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt undertook a complete kitchen re-fit for us. This included replacing an old stainless steel sink with a new double Belfast sink, and moving the location of the dishwasher and washer dryer, new lighting, new electrical sockets and new floor tiles through to the breakfast room. We chose Howdens for the units, sink & appliances. Overall we are very happy that we chose Matt for our kitchen project and thrilled with the finished kitchen. It took a bit longer than expected (approx 7 weeks) partially due to a long delivery time on the range cooker, but this didn't worry us as the final quality of the work was very good. We really appreciated that Matt left us with a working tap, sink & working cooker apart from only 1 or 2 nights during this period. Matt had great recommendations for local companies for us to source our quartz worktops, floor tiles and glass (for behind the hob) - these worked out really well and saved us money too. Matt is polite, helpful and courteous in all his dealings with us, and he is patient & thoughtful, especially when confronted by the inevitable challenges. There was a little bit of re-work required related to the plumbing of the new water softener, but Matt took this all in his stride and it was fixed with minimal fuss. We had a snag list of really minor tasks at the end which Matt diligently worked through. Overall we are very pleased with the outcome and grateful to Matt & team!
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 15/06/2019
Complete Kitchen Refit and Dining Room Floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt, and Andy, carried out all work refitting our new kitchen in a very professional manner, fully meeting all of our expectations. Work completed on time and within budget. They were very helpful and provided sound advice throughout the project. Matt has done work for us previously and we would certainly recommend him to others.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019