We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MPH Building Services Ltd

Profile thumb 8f4cf973 5957 43d6 8c40 e4be145740e3

4.9

72 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday 07:00–19:00

About

We pride ourselves on a very reliable, friendly and quality service. We will do everything we can to meet our customers expectations, right through from design to installation.

We will look after the customer from start to finish with the ease of only having to use one company. This will remove the stress and hassle of managing different contractors.

Extremely competent tradesmen with over 15 years experience in the building trade. NVQ qualified.Free and prompt quotations. Fully insured and all work guaranteed.

We specialise in full refurbishments including kitchen fitting, all carpentry and tiling, plastering, painting and decorating, flooring, bathrooms, bedrooms and everything in between.

We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Building construction contractors

    • Building construction management
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Plastering
    • Coving
    • Skimming
  • More Services

    • decorating
    • specialist kitchen fitters and carpenter

Customer reviews

4.9
72 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Super-Internal doors and sidelights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt Hickford of MPH supplied and fitted internal oak doors and sidelights to separate two rooms in our home. The customer service we experienced was excellent, from listening to our requirements and concerns during two planning visits, to the cleaning up and making good after the work was completed. The attention to detail and quality of the finished doors was extremely high, we are very pleased with the result and would definitely recommend and MPH again. We had to be patient though as, unsurprisingly Matt is in high demand.
Stuart Archer Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team have done a fantastic job on our fitting our new kitchen, including ceiling spot lights, coving, plastering, tiling and fitting oak worktops. Everything left very clean and tidy each day. A few extra jobs popped up during the work, which Matt helped to resolve without any hesitation. I’d 100% recommend.
Mike G Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Kitchen refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Matt has completed a kitchen refit for me. As always excellent and professional workmanship with great attention to detail. I would use his services again and would strongly recommend him.
Karis Cooper Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had my kitchen fully refurbished by Matt and his team. From plastering, Danny did a brilliant job, to a full re-wire of electrics and new floor and ceiling. All the work was done on time and was left clean and tidy every night. Matt is very professional and fixed any little problems that arose. Thanks for making my kitchen look brilliant.
Rebecca Twidale Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Kitchen Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team worked really hard to fit our new kitchen, plaster where needed, and complete all electrical and plumbing jobs to a high standard. When extra jobs were added, this was no problem for Matt. New quotes were promptly given and the work undertaken alongside the kitchen refit. Matt was always on hand to answer our questions, making sure we were happy when the project had finished. We were happy to have Matt and his team working in our house whilst we were out and at the end of the day the place was always left tidy. Have already recommended Matt to many of my friends.
vicky davies Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
Nice to deal with and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with my new kitchen worktops and sink. All done in one day. Matt was very easy and straightforward to deal with and was very helpful. On the day they worked very tidily and I'm very pleased with the result. Thank you.
Allison McCrory Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a small cloakroom refurbished. No one wanted to do such a small job. Matt came in, gave me a reasonable quote and turned up on time to do the job. It was outstanding work. The tiling was fab and the cloakroom looks really lovely. Thank you.
Mary, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great attention to detail, works clean. Went above and beyond. Brilliant job. Can't recommend Matt enough.
Stacey, Hertfordshire Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Excellent Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Matt and his team for any kitchen fitting job. Matt was always punctual, friendly, tidy, organised and hard working. All work was carried out to a high standard and it was no problem to Matt when extra jobs were added on. Already passed his details on to friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Over and Above!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was very professional. He was inventive and full of ideas. Such a help when not sure about how to deal with issues and helpful suggestions, his contacts had the same work/quality ethic too. A Brilliant job! Thanks Matt and team
Happy Customer Posted on 24/06/2017 , work completed 24/06/2017