Endorsed by Which?

MTS Plumbing & Heating Services

4.9

61 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • lpg
    • boiler finance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
61 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
First Class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace our 25 yr old boiler. Jim came out to quote and straight away went through the Trusted Traders scheme that he was a member of. I was impressed with his professional approach and felt confident this was someone I could trust to get the job done. He discussed the various options and what could be achieved and then he recommended the solution that would best fit our needs. A detailed written quote was emailed over very quickly. He followed up with a phone call a few days later to make sure the quote had been received and checked if there were any questions. A couple of weeks later I emailed Jim with a go ahead to do the job. He responded quickly and booked us in On the day on installation his team all turned up promptly at 8.30am as agreed. Meanwhile I already phoned to request he fit a new heated towel rail That I'd bought for the kitchen, which he agreed to for a very reasonable price. Everything went to plan until it came to refilling the system with fresh water - Unforeseen issues with the poor quality of our existing pipe work gave Jim a challenge that he thought through and overcame. Very impressed. Everything was left clean and tidy and he explained clearly how it all operated. The price was as we'd agreed. Excellent value and service
Customer in Devon Posted on 13/03/2023 , work completed 10/03/2023
A Mixergy water tank and new rads
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Jim to install new radiators throughout our 1990s bungalow and to replace our old hot water tank with a new Mixergy cylinder. Jim impressed us with his knowledge and evident expertise from the first meeting. He discussed the work, made copious notes and soon provided us with a very detailed quote. Once agreed, he booked us in with a definite date – and stuck to it (so different from our experience with other people). On the job, Jim arrived on time with his team, got down to work and they put in over an eight hour day on both occasions. The jobs were fiddly, for example, our radiator pipework was microbore and fixed into a concrete floor. Also, it was the first time Jim had fitted a Mixergy tank in situ (he is an ‘approved’ installer), so this job was also a challenge. We were extremely pleased with the finished results for both projects. We would not hesitate to recommend Jim. He turns up on time, does what he says he is going to do, takes pride in his work, is a considerate and tidy worker and - what we really appreciated - he communicates brilliantly! Jim always responds to calls, texts etc. and, if you leave a message, will phone you back practically immediately. This is such a refreshing change! We know Jim goes ‘over and above’ to ensure his clients are warm and content. Jim is not only an excellent plumbing and heating engineer – he is a true gent. Thanks Jim!
Customer in Devon Posted on 20/02/2023 , work completed 31/01/2023
Very professional, punctual and helpful. New combi-boiler installation and removal of old system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was done to a great standard. Very pleased. Was great with the dog, despite her apparent defiance to letting people in the house. - Apologies for her behaviour! Very accurate quote. Took great pride in the work. Completed all the finishing touches to make sure it all worked perfectly. Easy to contact, and prompt to get back with any questions Very clear on what was needed. And clear on the follow-up. No issues when we wanted to move the boiler across a foot. Quickly came up with solution and gave an amended quote almost immediately. Very punctual Very clean afterwards. All mess tidied away. Had trouble getting through the wall. Persevered and got there, but didn't charge for the additional time. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Devon Posted on 06/01/2023 , work completed 05/01/2023
Professional, good value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was given advice on which Combi Boilers were suitable to replace my old one, I didn't feel pressured and was given clear reasons for choosing the boiler that was installed. The work was carried out at the time agreed and finished well within the day, having arrived at the agreed time. I was given advice on what might happen as the system settled (causing the pressure in the boiler to drop) so was not worried when the boiler failed to light, I was able to quickly and easily resolve the issue, so is working well now. The price quoted was very good and had no last minute addon's, I was pleased with the service given and work done, I'm happy to recommend this company.
Customer in Devon Posted on 13/12/2022 , work completed 12/12/2022
New Gas Boiler Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed an 18 year old gas boiler replacing, after being recommended MTS Plumbing and Heating Jim arrived to survey the property and advise what was required. After receiving and accepting Jim’s quote he and his men arrived on time and on the day agreed. The replacement was carried out without any fuss and the job was extremely tidy, the work area was left spotless and his standard of work is to be commended. Very satisfied with Jim at MTS and his workforce and have no hesitation in recommending him to anybody thinking or needing heating / plumbing work carried out.
Customer in Devon Posted on 02/12/2022 , work completed 30/11/2022
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim and his team set to and replaced a very old boiler in a challenging location. Before the work was started, Jim took the time to explain the options of installation location and boiler selections. Clear straight forward advice and tidy work.
Customer in Devon Posted on 07/10/2022 , work completed 05/10/2022
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim Mercer and his team arrived promptly to replace a 23 year old gas boiler. They worked extremely hard all day and the job was completed within 7 hours. I am very pleased with the result and would recommend their services.
Customer in Devon Posted on 06/07/2022 , work completed 05/07/2022
Quite outstanding.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim spent the day with us relocating a radiator. It proved a challenging job. Jim really knows his trade. Beforehand he discussed the job with us and clearly explained its complications and possible solutions. Throughout the day he kept us informed about progress and the end result was excellent. Thank you and Well Done Jim!
Pete in Devon Posted on 28/04/2022 , work completed 28/04/2022
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler installed by Jim of MTS Plumbing and Heating services of Exeter. Very thorough inspection and discussion beforehand including timescale for the work. Prompt quotation. Arrived on time and did an excellent job with good humour and minimal mess. Very pleased.
Elizabeth in Devon Posted on 18/04/2022 , work completed 14/04/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend MTS Plumbing Services of Exeter. A twenty five year old boiler had to be removed and a new boiler repositioned elsewhere in my kitchen in order to vent on to my property (not a neighbour’s) and so comply with current regulations. Many problems arose during the job as my house is ancient and so is much of the plumbing, but Jim Mercer solved them as they arose. He kept me informed and explained exactly what was happening and what had to be done. He did an excellent job and is certainly an expert when it comes to central heating systems. It was a job well done.
Customer in Devon Posted on 30/03/2022 , work completed 25/02/2022