Endorsed by Which?

MTS Plumbing & Heating Services

4.9

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • lpg
    • boiler finance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
62 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim turned up and provided a quote and went through everything that he would do, recommended a Ideal Vogue Max C32, we agreed install price and date, everything went perfect and the install was done to a very high professional standard, couple months on now and no issues. I have highly recommended him to friends and will continue to use him when required. Thank you for a great, honest and reliable service.
Customer in Devon Posted on 11/03/2024 , work completed 08/12/2023
All done perfectly in a day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In just one day Jim took out our broken Baxi system boiler, fitted a new Ideal Vogue 26 System boiler, which heats up the house quickly and efficiently, and balanced the radiators. In the same day he sorted out the warranty and the building regs certificate. I cannot praise him too highly for his work. We now have a warm house! I strongly recommend him to anyone in the Exeter area who needs a new boiler fitted.
Customer in Devon Posted on 10/01/2024 , work completed 05/12/2023
Exemplary Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim & has team worked diligently & effectively, overcoming all the obstacles my old house could throw at them, bring my heating system into the 21st century. I cannot recommend them enough, really friendly, professional & ultimately extremely capable.
Customer in Devon Posted on 08/12/2023 , work completed 21/11/2023
Combi boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim and the team installed a new boiler system. Jim was very thorough in his assessment of what was required, and explained things clearly. This took 2 days and commenced as scheduled. Overall, the installation of the new boiler is good. However, they left behind a lot of waste, for instance several plastic pipes, the old tank in the loft and various pieces of pipe insulation. I was not expecting this, I was told it was only cardboard which would have been left. This has left an extra job for me to sort, and was below expectations.
Customer in Devon Posted on 18/11/2023 , work completed 07/11/2023
The trader replied (on 24/11/2023)
I am surprised to receive this review. If you look at all my other reviews you will see that they after exemplary. In my original quotation to you I specifically put in writing that I cannot dispose of general waste and cardboard as this would be classed as commercial waste and that I would have to levy a charge. Most customers are happy to dispose of the bit of extra waste to save the waste disposal charge. You did not indicate that you were unhappy to dispose of waste when accepting my quotation. I did confirm to the lady of the house that it was difficult to empty the cold water storage cistern given the amount of water left in it. Normally the cisterns are left to dry out and then can be cut up and removed which I am more than happy to do for you. I did confirm this whilst I was there. The lady of the house did compliment my team on how tidy we were. "You have left it tidier than when you got here" were her actual words. I look forward to being of assistance. Jim Mercer Mts heating
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am giving 5 stars for all steps of their job. They replaced my whole system boiler with a wireless control combi boiler. This included new gas piping from the gas meeter. Punctuality from the first day. 12h and the whole job was done. They worked with care about your carpet and all property. They took all unnecessary, dismounted parts with them. They sealed and plugged all holes in the wall and left very my house very clean. Really recommended this service, very professional with knowledge about the job they do. For sure will be used them again for my yearly boiler service.
Customer in Devon Posted on 21/10/2023 , work completed 21/10/2023
Friendly, honest and reliable tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend MTS Plumbing! The service was excellent from the start. Jim was very prompt to come out to the home for an evaluation and was very professional and courteous. I am extremely pleased with how quickly the job was completed. The quality of the material and workmanship was fantastic and the total price was spot on. Thank you
Customer in Devon Posted on 13/09/2023 , work completed 08/09/2023
Replacing a twenty year old gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Jim and his team to undertake the work because he gave us a very good summary of what the work would entail in our 3 bed flat with immersion heater. He answered all our questions on his initial visit and provided a comprehensive written summary with his estimate. He arrived with two colleagues on the agreed date and worked into the early evening to complete the task with what proved to require some tricky problem solving. He got on with the the job efficiently and was self sufficient in managing the project. All the team were considerate of the available space in our flat and of the other occupants in the block - they even rescued a fallen baby seagull which was causing concern for other residents. The boiler was commissioned the next day and we were given very comprehensive instructions about using all related equipment. Thank you Jim and team
Customer in Devon Posted on 19/06/2023 , work completed 15/06/2023
New Gas Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim visited my flat to fit a new ideal vogue combi max gas boiler. I had contacted boiler guide initially for help in finding a Gas Safe Heating Engineer and jim Mercer contacted me by phone.Was impressed from the start from the initial phone call right through to getting the job done.Jim gave me quotes for ideal boilers and we agreed one and wirk commenced.The job was carried out professionally and i can't rate Jim enough. I recommend Jim to anyone thinking of installing a new gas boiler as you know the job will be carried out professionally.
Customer in Devon Posted on 14/06/2023 , work completed 12/06/2023
new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a boiler replaced and as jim was working a few doors away we asked him to have a look and give us a quote. He explained which boiler was best for the job and we accepted his quote.He arrived on time and completed the job that day with his team and left everything clean and tidy.
Customer in Devon Posted on 01/06/2023 , work completed 26/05/2023
Brilliant work and on schedule.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a full boiler change, which required the gas feed pipe to be updated right through the building. I was not looking forward to it as it became a much bigger job than anticipated, but was reassured by Jim that it was work he undertakes all the time. The work was carried out to plan and pretty much to budget ( there were a few things that needed updating as it was a very old system). We have used it all over the winter and it's not missed a beat so very pleased.
Paul in Devon Posted on 29/05/2023 , work completed 01/09/2022