We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

N C Jones Plumbing & Heating Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb n c jones logo

4.6

27 Reviews

About

NC Jones Plumbing and Heating Services based in Crowborough, East Sussex specialise in plumbing and heating services and now can also provide you with renewable energy solutions.

With over 31 years experience in gas, plumbing and heating NC Jones Plumbing & Heating Services can be your one stop solution for all your needs .

We are a family run business that believe the customers needs are of the up most importance and we endeavour to provide a professional and friendly plumbing and heating service.

NC Jones Plumbing & Heating Services are an accredited Worcester installer and offer 5 years guarantee on all Worcester boiler products.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.6
27 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.8
Value
4.4
Sort by
Couldn't Be More Happy, Very High Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr. N Jones was highly proficient, neat job, clean & tidy. He put in a completely new central heating system from start to finish. The pipe work looks to neat I'm not even going to paint of box them in, fantastic job!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/04/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thank you it was a pleasure working for you. I am really glad your happy :)
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick had to install a lot of pipework - a very neat job. He replaced our old gas central heating boiler. Everything he did was clearly explained to us. Punctual, conscientious and personable. Very pleased with the work.
Karen, East Sussex03/01/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thank you Karen I am glad your happy with my work.
Thorough and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick Jones has carried out a considerable amount of work for us from installation to servicing. He has always been reliable and thorough.
Peter, East Sussex28/11/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review Peter.
Prompt and Competent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired leaking cistern and installed new stop-cock (with new pipe work).
E.M., East Sussex24/11/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
I always strive to please glad your happy :)
Boiler problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sadly we have not had a positive experience with N C Jones. After seeing N C Jones recommended on the Worcester Bosch website as an Accredited Installer, we thought that he would be the best person to call about a problem we were having with our Worcester Bosch boiler. We explained at the time of calling that we required a repair. When Mr Jones arrived he asked why we had called him as he was an installer?? Safe to say this did not fill us with confidence. We had googled the problem we were having with the boiler and advised Mr Jones of this. He had never heard of the problem and rang Worcester Bosch for advise. At the end of it a part was ordered and installed and the boiler worked correctly. However we still had the problem of radiators not heating. Mr Jones did not want to look in to this problem and was only interested in us paying his bill which I might add was expensive for two twenty minute appointments and a part which cost less than £30! He said that the radiators would have to be dealt with under another call. I don't think so at £85 a go!
Phillipa18/11/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with my service.You had an issue with feedback on your switched supply to your boiler which after discussion with Worcester technical was diagnosed and a part ordered,I returned and fitted the part which did rectify the problem of the boiler cutting out.It was only at this point did your husband mention the radiators not working.I had a look at the radiators and tried to balance them for you.The radiators where heating up but It would seem that you had a circulation problem downstairs possibly due to sludge.Your husband told me that you had two other plumbers who could not rectify the problem although I did. I charged you for two hours.£85 for the first hour diagnosis and £55 for the second call to repair the boiler. I seemed to be getting the brunt of your husbands frustration with your previous two plumbers.At no point did I refuse to look at your radiators and will return to have a further look at them if you wish, regards Nick Jones
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good clean job & attended within 1 hour.
James, East Sussex05/04/2016
Efficient, tidy and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick Jones came to fix my broken boiler and fitted a new expansion vessel at the beginning of Jan 2016. Whilst here he also capped the old washing machine hot water pipe, fixed the broken flush handle on my toilet, fixed a stuck valve on one of the radatiors and unblocked another one, so for the first time in ages all my rads are working properly. He then returned a few weeks later at my request to fit a magnetic filter to my CH system. On both occasions the jobs were completed efficiently & with no fuss. Nick always answers or returns calls very promptly & confirmed his appointment the day before the visit. Nick is very pleasant and polite & I am a very happy and satisfied customer. Will be using Nick for my annual servicing and any ongoing problems.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/02/2016
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thank you for a great review
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick Jones identified the problem & was able to replace the immersion heater immediately. I found him very pleasant & I would use him again & recommend him to my friends.
Susan, East Sussex04/12/2015
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thank you Susan
Brilliant job very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heating broke down call N C Jones came out very prompt. Very efficient and a very good job done would recommend to do any heating problems. Many thanks.
Robin, East Sussex20/11/2015
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks Robin
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Job
Richard, West Sussex13/11/2015