We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Nathan Plumbing & Heating Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb img 0189

5.0

26 Reviews

About

Hi my name is Don O'Halloran and i have been involved in the plumbing and heating industry for over 34 years.
I offer a complete central heating service including design and
installation.
i am gas safe registered and would be happy to advise you on the latest boilers and associated money-saving controls.
i offer a comprehensive plumbing service to cover all your needs,
including the installation of the latest range of unvented hot water
cylinders providing superior hot water flow rates for power showers.
We can carry out full scale re-furbishment including entire new plumbing and heating systems .
We can also cater for smaller everyday plumbing jobs including
washing machine installations, tap replacements and any service
work you may require.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler servicing
  • More Services

    • gas safety testing and inspection
    • gas cooker installation

Customer reviews

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Bathroom Tap Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Don is very cheerful and polite and arrived when promised. He did a first-class job though it wasn't a huge one or particularly high value. He left the bathroom in a spotless condition once finished and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend his services. We will definitely use them again ourselves.
Customer in Hertfordshire23/01/2019
Fitting taps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Don fitted new kitchen taps and a boiling water tap. Everything went as I hoped: Prompt, as agreed, as quote. An excellent job. Don explained what he was going to do, and what he had done. In doing the fittings he improved the existing pipe work. Thanks.
Customer in Greater London22/01/2019
Fitting replacement part to shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having given up waiting for another Which Trusted Trader to do this small job, I contacted Don who arrived promptly and fitted the part. He also returned to fit TRI valves to two radiators. Whilst on his second visit, Don also adjusted the programmer thermostat for the conservatory underfloor heating and balanced central heating radiators. These second items were in addition to the purpose of his second visit but Don got 'stuck in' without hesitation. I certainly highly recommend this cheerful and competent chap. John - Potters Bar - 26/11/2018
Munday26/11/2018
Excellent work, Don - thank you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with a toilet that would not flush. Don replied immediately on his mobile phone and asked me to send him two photos to tell him what kind of cistern and what kind of internals we had. Within two minutes he had diagnosed what needed to be done and we made an appointment. He did what needed to be done and suggested a remedy for a small problem that might occur in the future. He obviously has a wide range of plumbing experience and is extremely capable as a result. We were very lucky to find Don, so thanks also goes to Which?.
Gordon Nichols07/08/2018
Helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted me in at short notice and got the job done in no time. V reasonable charge. Will ask him to come back and refer shower room.
2011-02-02 14:33:48.18306/07/2018
Thoroughly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Don via the Which? Trusted Trader website and was really impressed with his work. I needed someone to fix a gas leak and carry out some routine maintenance on my hot water system. Don was punctual, courteous, knowledgeable, and cost was extremely reasonable. Can't recommend highly enough.
Peter B19/03/2018
Who said you couldn’t find a good plumber in London?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Don is a busy plumber and I can understand why. He’s knowledgeable, efficient, thorough, careful, works cleanly, and keeps his promises. I’m definitely going to hire him again. Thanks for a great job, Don!
James Alvarez16/03/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What more can you ask, this gentleman is reliable, professional and very reasonable in terms of cost. I highly recommend him as I'm afraid today such things are becoming increasingly rare.
redabby28/12/2017
Combi Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In brief, I'd be amazed if Don O'Halloran did anything but delight you with the quality of his work, the transparency on pricing, efficiency on dates and overall cleanliness. I am 100% happy with everything he has done and can't recommend him high enough. Dave (Winchmore Hill)
David Roberts04/09/2017
A proper professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Don came out at the weekend, to stop my toilet cistern permanently refilling. He examined it thoughtfully and replaced the malfunctioning part quickly and cleanly. He then asked to wait for a few minutes to check that it was working well, and that there were no leaks. He is a true professional - knowledgeable, experienced, courteous and friendly. I can thoroughly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/05/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Don arrived promptly and fixed a couple of items there and then, explaining the reasons why they were not working. Very personable and pleasant to have around and reasonable charges too! Would definitely use him again and have no hesitation in recommending him.
Brenda, Barnet.15/05/2017
Wonderful job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, clean, willing to help. Really pleased with the job done.
Barbara, Hertfordshire09/05/2017
Efficient and very helpful. Really pleasant and knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leak in our bathroom shower and Don attended to the situation very promptly. He quickly found a simple way to deal with our problem and dealt with it immediately. He was very pleasant and knowledgeable and really listened to what we said. A real pleasure to deal with. We will use him again without hesitation.
RogerS01/04/2017
Great plumber. Helpful and very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak and Nathan came and sorted it out calmly and very efficiently. I will keep his number in my phone for the next time I need a plumber.
Marina25/03/2017
Efficient, reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I spent a long time searching for a decent plumber in North London and, well, Don was far more than that. He was very knowledgeable, affable and did the job very efficiently. We'll certainly be using him again in the future for any plumbing issues.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/03/2017
Very helpful and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Don rang before the job to explain what was needed and then did a really great job of fixing a problem and taking the time to source the right parts and explain what he was doing. Would thoroughly recommend him.
Georgina Cook22/02/2017
Excellent job - punctual, quick and clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived bang on time, fixed our kitchen tap and waste with no fuss and left the area tidy. I particularly appreciated the friendly and 'can do' attitude. Will definitely get Don in again next time we need work done.
2016003/02/2017
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having problems with the water temperature on an old shower. Thought I might need a whole new installation costing quite a lot. Nathan quickly tweaked the thermostat and restored the water temperature. Shower as good as new......AND he refused payment: said he had just stopped off on his way home.! Will definitely contact him next time I have a plumbing issue.
1784325/01/2017
Honest & Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Don to fix a tap. Was punctual and showed me exactly what was wrong with it and fixed it. No fuss. Would definitely recommend him
Ket99916/01/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely and friendly person who helped and was full of patience and support.
Nishat, London16/11/2016
Speedy response and good worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Nathan Plumbing to repair a faulty basin waste. He knew exactly what I was talking about on the phone and was able to quote both a repair and replace price, As we were local he was able to come the next evening. He was speedy and very tidy. He had a new waste with him which I opted for. Unfortunately, after he left there was a small leak which he returned the next evening to cure without any fuss. Definitely a plumber to use again.
Happy Customer06/09/2016
Good quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Don in Oct 2015 to replace an ageing systems boiler with a Vaillant Combi. His quote was not the cheapest we had, but it was not the most expensive by some distance. We knew we wanted a Worcester of Vaillant boiler given the Which? ratings, and Don was happy to quote for and fit either. The fact that he didn't offer a sales pitch for one brand of boiler over all others we found reassuring. In the end we went for the Vaillant, as Don is an approved Vaillant fitter meaning that we got a 7 year warranty, rather than the standard 2 years. He did a professional and tidy job taking care over his work. Although it is only early days the boiler has been working perfectly since installation. I would certainly employ Don again.
Richard14/12/2015
Used Many times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company before they are polite and informatiive, also the work was very neat I've had other plumbers before but would never use another again
Richard,surrey16/04/2015
Kitchern refurbishement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, I would never ever use another plumber - keeps the costs low , no hidden extras , he was very tidy and clean as well, polite also
Ian price16/04/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used for a kitchen refurb. Everything has been excellent - I would never ever use another plumber. The costs were kept low, with no hidden extras.He was very tidy and clean as well.
Ian, Herts10/04/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
wE HAVE JUST HAD A FULL CENTRAL HEATING SYSTEM ,WITH NEW RADS, BOILER THE WORKS, DON DID ALL OF THE WORK TO THE HIGHEST POSSIBLE STANDARD. We have used this chap for over 20 years & without doubt he is one of the finest tradesmen We have ever come across, he is honest & his work is meticulous, not the cheapest but if you want the best he worth every penny. I cannot recommend this fella highly enough.
cumberland30/06/2014