We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

NCS Property Maintenance

Profile thumb logo new
4.6

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Over the past 25 years NCS quickly become an established heating and maintenance contractor. NCS entered the new era of renewable energy, and again, quickly became established and accomplished in the field, carrying out both domestic and commercial renewable installations.

We believe that the continued employment of our services is due to our professional, reliable and committed approach to the services we provide. An increase in our commerce has been driven by recommendations.

Moreover, our free estimation service clearly displays the costs of the works to be carried out.

NCS as a company is registered with many professional regulatory bodies, for example:

~Gas Safe Register
~Association of Plumbing and Heating Contractors
~Federation of Master Builders
~The Associated Master Plumbers and Domestic Engineers
~Renewable Energy Consumer Code (RECC)
~HETAS (Retailer and Installer)
~Microgeneration Certification Scheme (MCS)

All of which ensures the expertise that our company maintains.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Biomass
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.6
23 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.6
Value
4.4
Sort by
Installation of new combi boiler and associated pipe work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used NCS to install a new combi boiler after my old boiler had broken. Martin arrived promptly to give a thorough survey of my house. He suggested the best solution to replace the old heating system, taking into account the age of the property and limited space available. The quote arrived the same day, and I was happy to go ahead with the work. The fitters, Richard and Tony, were amazing! They arrived punctually, worked efficiently and completed the job on time. They were always cheerful and cleaned up everything. Great service throughout including communication from the office. Thank you!
Laraine in Greater London Posted on 13/09/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
The trader replied (on 14/09/2021)
Thank you so much for such a glowing review Laraine! We really appreciate it. We are glad that you are happy with your new boiler and the service provided. We look forward to being in touch with you next year for your 1st boiler service. Take care :) NCS Team
Really impressed with NCS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with NCS from the quote right through to the installation of my new oil boiler and the aftercare follow up. I was kept informed the whole way through and the team at NCS did a great job with the installation and left the place immaculate.
Customer in Bedford Posted on 01/07/2021 , work completed 29/06/2021
The trader replied (on 23/07/2021)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review :)
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler was installed well and to an agreed price. The work was, however, considerably less than originally quoted. The company agreed to install a new tap free of charge. They sent two engineers, one of whom went at 11am. I was told the remaining engineer, who left at 4pm, didn't have time to install the tap and the company then said that they wanted an additional 2 hour call out charge to do the work, even though the on line video would suggest its a 10 minute job.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
The trader replied (on 22/07/2021)
Hello, Thank you for your review. We have reviewed all files and notes for your job and can confirm that we did carry out all works that were quoted for. Our original estimate did not include installation of a tap. However, we can see it was agreed that if the engineer had time whilst on site, he would change the tap for you at no additional cost as a gesture of good will. This was never guaranteed and was always subject to timing. Unfortunately, it was not as straight forward as first anticipated and we apologise that the engineer did not have time to complete this for you. On the day of installation, we sent one engineer and assistance to complete the works. Our work schedule allows for one engineer to be on site to carry out all necessary works quoted for with assistance when required throughout the day. We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with the service as we always aim for complete customer satisfaction. If you wish to discuss this further then please do not hesitate to contact us. Regards
Oil Fired Boiler replacement - professional work in specified time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
NCS have been prompt, professional and extremely helpful in responding to all queries I made between the initial site survey and completing the work. All questions answered promptly with good, clear supporting explanations. I had site surveys carried out by 5 potential suppliers/installers, 1 could not do the work as they had misunderstood and only worked with Gas boilers, this despite advising it was an Oil Fired installation. 1, sadly a common occurrence these days, spent 45 minutes on site, explained how they would do the work and then never quoted. 1 never provided a Quote or answered some questions I had. The only other one to actually Quote initially did not provide an "apples for apples" comparison, that I had requested, for two manufacturers, on querying they corrected and although also prompt and professional, were ultimately more expensive, even for their preferred manufacturer and had shorter warranty period.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 24/05/2021 , work completed 19/05/2021
The trader replied (on 23/07/2021)
Thank you for leaving us this review - we really appreciate it! :)
Excellent service from enquiry to installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience of NCS has been absolutely amazing. From my first enquiry, followed by a survey, then response to my queries and finally the installation was superb. The whole team were so very friendly, knowledgeable and supportive. It is always a worry when appointing a contractor for something as big as a boiler installation but from the outset I felt comfortable with NCS and this confidence continued through all steps. I would whole heartedly recommend them and would have no hesitation in using them again.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
The trader replied (on 27/07/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! :)
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
NCS Property Maintenance carried out a excellent job from the moment I contacted them. The office staff are so helpful and the fitters are so professional clean and tidy, will recommend this company.
David in Luton Posted on 17/05/2021 , work completed 17/05/2021
The trader replied (on 27/07/2021)
Thank you David for taking the time to leave us this review :)
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, fast efficient and professional service from the enquiry to completion, costs as quoted. All staff exceptional.
Susan in Suffolk Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Oil Boiler installed. First Class service from estimate to completion. Efficient and polite staff and engineers.
Frank in Suffolk Posted on 29/04/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
Beware of NCS Property Maintenance company takes 30days to complete a 2 day removal of back boiler and install a Combi Boiler !!! Utter farce!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
17th March works began to remove my Back Boiler and install a Combi Boiler, I used this company as I received a Grant towards the cost but wish I had never used them. The 2 day job became 3 but after they left my house, boy was it a mess! They left live electrics that should have been removed, they wired a new boiler into a 50yr old box which hadn’t been used for years. They left a 6 ft wire dangling in the under stairs. They left a pipe with a hole in it in the fireplace so I had a leak and so we had very little water pressure in the new boiler and had to top up the boiler several times a day. The Condenser pipe was put on incorrectly so the base place wouldn’t go on, plus the pipe was covered in dirty glue. The Condenser pipe insulation was so badly put on it looked 10yrs old. The new gas pip put in from the gas box itself (although functional) was so badly cut and angled it was astounding! They lost the only double glazed window key to a window that opened to a flat roof so I could not lock the window. Small flood in kitchen x2 so had to dry rugs out, they damaged an old pipe and radiator and I had to pay them for a new radiator! They didn’t clean up at all behind themselves including lumps of solder stuck to floors, patio slabs (gas pipe had to go outside) and it took us days to clean up. They sent out man to look at work & he agreed to come back and re do works which was completed 15th April but in all took 30 days to finally get finished.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
The trader replied (on 22/04/2021)
We are extremely sorry that your installation did not go according to plan – it is true that the job overran into a 3rd day, but this was due to unforeseen installation issues (and that engineer had his van broken into and all his tools stolen), nonetheless we ensured that you were not charged for this. You have listed several installation issues, which we believe are an exaggeration of the truth. We would like to take this opportunity to reiterate a few facts. The leaks in the kitchen were from an existing radiator pipework which, even when surveyed, was in quite a poor condition – having signs of scale and previous leakage, although not leaking at the time. Unfortunately, when changing from an old back boiler system to a combi system the central heating system is now under pressure, this coupled with the flushing of the system may have loosened scale or paint that was sealing the pinhole. Nevertheless, we replaced this radiator for you at material nett cost only. Similarly, the engineers that attended could not say with any certainty that they had or had not used a window key, but they had opened the window – as such, we ordered and replaced the window handle with a new handle and key free of charge. We apologise for any mess that was not cleared up by our engineers, this is very out of character for them. I would disagree that the installation took 30 days to complete, the boiler was completed after 3, the final snagging items (window handle etc) was completed later.
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I applied for a government grant and was then directed to NCS. Dawn was very professional yet lighthearted and a joy to deal with. She handled the process with DWP and kept me informed throughout. The surveyor was prompt and we were kept updated on his eta. Very courteous and professional again. The engineers were in the same mould, made very little mess and after they left you would not have known they had been here. The work was quicker than I thought it would be, considering the awkward position of the boiler. The condensate pipe was in an impossible place because of other work we previously had carried out, making access very difficult to reach. No problem for them though, they just got on and did it, no moaning or whinging, no bad language, just cool calm and collected. I would have thought this was a small family run business in the way they all acted. Seemed like personal service to me, as though I was someone special. Great service
Customer in Bedford Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021