We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Nigel Stoves Plumbing And Heating Limited

Profile thumb img 0874
4.9

129 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Nigel Stoves Plumbing & Heating was established in 1984 by Nigel who after 10 years working as a heating engineer decided to start his own business. The business has grown and over the last 10 years Nigel has been joined by his sons Kristopher and Mathew who are both extensively trained and qualified in both domestic and commercial plumbing and heating systems.

We are all City & Guilds qualified and members of Gas Safe (previously Corgi), APTC (Association of Plumbing & Heating Contractors), CIPHE (Chartered Institute of Plumbing & Heating Engineers), OFTEC (Oil Fired Technical Association), HETAS (Heating Equipment Testing & Approval Scheme), and WRAS (Water Regulations Advisory Scheme), company registration number 8004382.

We are all timed served Heating Engineers. We pride ourselves on our high standards, work ethic and our in depth knowledge of all domestic and commercial heating systems and plumbing services. We only install the highest quality brands of materials to ensure customer satisfaction.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • stoves
    • fires
    • oil boilers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
129 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Perfect Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted through their business website as online search for plumbers able to deal with un-vented systems revealed them as one of the few with such qualification in the Hartlepool area. They had the new cylinder delivered and fitted (far more neatly than the previous one) within a couple of days. They obviously take a pride in their work and with good reason. Highly recommended and will be calling them for the service next year.
Clive&Julie Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Didn't turn up!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After initially receiving excellent service I was really disappointed. Both our heating and hot water had gone and they came out quickly to repair but when the boiler was still leaking they never returned. We arranged 4 different dates for them to come and take another look and waited in all day for no one to show up with no explanation or apology. Would not recommend to others or be using again.
Kbutterworth Posted on 25/02/2017 , work completed 25/02/2017
Truly five star service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this independent family firm for over twenty years now, and have always had excellent service and work done by Nigel and his two sons. From gas servicing to full system installations, every job has been done brilliantly! Can't thank them enough!
Gillian, County Durham Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Very impressed - will use them again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were recommended by 2 previous customers. They are hard-working men & the job was done to a very professional standard and they tidied up after themselves, which was very good. Would recommend them to other people.
Dorothy, Cleveland Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel Stoves repaired and serviced my boiler recently. The men were polite and cheerful and explained what they needed to do very clearly. They came with the part that they suspected to be faulty so were able to do the work quickly in one visit. The price was very competitive and overall I thought job was good value for money.
2011-08-11 18:07:08.78 Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016
Very professional and pleasant; a good experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed to replace My Central Heating boiler. I obtained a quotation for the work from Mr Stoves on the basis of the Which Trader rating. His two sons came to do the job, arriving when they said they would. Their standard of workmanship was excellent. In particular the layout and installation of the pipework was a world away from the previous installers bodge. They were both very pleasant and clearly understood what they were doing. The area was left very clean and tidy. A good experience. Would use again!
Duncan B Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Replacement boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good all round service to replace our old boiler. All done in one day. Great job, many thanks Matthew and Nigel.
D, Cleveland Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
Great work, thoroughly professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have employed Nigel Stoves on a number of previous occasions, and him and his team (sons) have always provided great service. This time he responded to an emergency in very quick time, and completed the work to my complete satisfaction.
Harry, Cleveland Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Great service and work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent installation of a new boiler and associated work by Kris and Mathew. Highly recommended.
Nigel, Cleveland Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016