We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Nigel Stoves Plumbing And Heating Limited

Profile thumb img 0874
4.9

127 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Nigel Stoves Plumbing & Heating was established in 1984 by Nigel who after 10 years working as a heating engineer decided to start his own business. The business has grown and over the last 10 years Nigel has been joined by his sons Kristopher and Mathew who are both extensively trained and qualified in both domestic and commercial plumbing and heating systems.

We are all City & Guilds qualified and members of Gas Safe (previously Corgi), APTC (Association of Plumbing & Heating Contractors), CIPHE (Chartered Institute of Plumbing & Heating Engineers), OFTEC (Oil Fired Technical Association), HETAS (Heating Equipment Testing & Approval Scheme), and WRAS (Water Regulations Advisory Scheme), company registration number 8004382.

We are all timed served Heating Engineers. We pride ourselves on our high standards, work ethic and our in depth knowledge of all domestic and commercial heating systems and plumbing services. We only install the highest quality brands of materials to ensure customer satisfaction.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • stoves
    • fires
    • oil boilers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
127 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
radiator replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third time our family has used Nigel Stoves, they updated all my radiators to more efficient ones, the job was carried out quickly and professionally,am very satisfied with the standard and cleanliness,carpets were covered and walls protected. Nothing seemed to much trouble,would definately recommend
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 04/07/2021 , work completed 28/06/2021
The trader replied (on 08/07/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review. Its always a pleasure when customers value and appreciate our service.
Poor Assistance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumber recommended a boiler based on customer specifications for pressurised hot water, customer received a boiler which only provides water at 42 degrees - warm water. Plumber and supplier are blaming each other stating I need a larger boiler.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 28/06/2021 , work completed 04/02/2020
New heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, professional service, clean and tidy, very knowledgeable about the system, very nice people.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 22/06/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
The trader replied (on 24/06/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It was a pleasure carrying out the work in your home. Kris & Matthew
Top class company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I decided that my heating system needed an overhaul, I had a real dilemma about who to use because, over the years, I have lost count of the number of cowboys who have worked on the plumbing and heating. I therefore decided to find a contractor via Trusted Traders and I am so glad that I did. I engaged Nigel Stoves and the job that they have done for me is superb. Matthew came to see me, I told him what I wanted to achieve and he quickly identified a suitable system. When the work was carried out it was done to the very highest of standards, the worked in area were left clean and tidy and all debris was removed. About a week after the work was completed, Matthew called me to see if everything was ok and subsequently, Chris came out to carry out a couple of small tweaks to the programming of the boiler. I have no hesitation in recommending Nigel Stoves to anyone and would like to thank Matthew, Chris and John for their cheery professionalism.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 12/06/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021
The trader replied (on 16/06/2021)
Thank you for such a positive review. It was a pleasure working at your home and we really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Kris & Matthew
Replacement boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler finally gave up, made a phone call the following morning to Nigel Stoves to arrange a visit that evening. Matthew turned up on time and confirmed it was beyond repair, I already knew which boiler I wanted and they rearranged their work schedule and sourced a boiler. They fitted the boiler the following day, arriving on time and working a long day. I was happy to leave them working alone. Matthew has done a excellent job very neat work, they tidied up after themselves and were very respectful of my house. I will definitely use them again.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 30/01/2021 , work completed 27/01/2021
Replacement of Andrew’s Hiflo Water Heater in 32 bed care home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Kris and Nigel for fitting our new water heater after ours had decided to start leaking due to age. Kris and Nigel came and completed the job the following day and ensured the care home was without hot water for as little time as possible. Thanks!
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
The trader replied (on 16/06/2021)
Thank you for your positive feedback. Kris
Couldn’t have asked for more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a major issue with my boiler on Wednesday morning. I called Matthew who said they could come the same day to take a look. They kept me updated with a time and came exactly when they said they would! After discussing all the options and trying a fix, I decided a new boiler would be the best way forward. As I had no heating or hot water they managed to fit me in first thing the following morning. Matthew and Kris explained everything to me, were extremely tidy and polite and have done an excellent job. My house is now nice and toasty for the first time in years so thanks, lads! :-)
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
The trader replied (on 16/06/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Kris & Matthew
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After some problems and issues which were satisfactorily resolved Nigel and his lovely sons did an excellent work in repairing the leaking boiler and ensuring that all leaks were fixed as well the kitchen tap. I would definitely recommend them again. Very pleasant and polite.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 19/09/2020
Did not call back
I called. He was driving and said he would call back and confirmed he had my details. He did not call back.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 29/09/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Victoria Apartments
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have 39 Apartments in the building, they fitted Three new Boilers over three days. They finished on time with the agreed price. I found the staff very Friendly and understanding of all my Residents aged between 55 - 95 with there needs making sure there was the least disruption possible. I have had great feedback from the residents about the Quality, cleanliness and helpfulness from the staff. They phoned me later in the week to check if everything was in working order, and returned a week later to see to a radiator that was not working result of this was just an air bubble. I would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Middlesbrough Posted on 29/09/2020 , work completed 20/08/2020
The trader replied (on 16/06/2021)
Thank you for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure to undertake this work. Kris & Matthew