We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Nigel Stoves Plumbing And Heating Limited

Profile thumb img 0874

4.9

108 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Nigel Stoves Plumbing & Heating was established in 1984 by Nigel who after 10 years working as a heating engineer decided to start his own business. The business has grown and over the last 10 years Nigel has been joined by his sons Kristopher and Mathew who are both extensively trained and qualified in both domestic and commercial plumbing and heating systems.

We are all City & Guilds qualified and members of Gas Safe (previously Corgi), APTC (Association of Plumbing & Heating Contractors), CIPHE (Chartered Institute of Plumbing & Heating Engineers), OFTEC (Oil Fired Technical Association), HETAS (Heating Equipment Testing & Approval Scheme), and WRAS (Water Regulations Advisory Scheme), company registration number 8004382.

We are all timed served Heating Engineers. We pride ourselves on our high standards, work ethic and our in depth knowledge of all domestic and commercial heating systems and plumbing services. We only install the highest quality brands of materials to ensure customer satisfaction.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • stoves
    • fires
    • oil boilers

Customer reviews

4.9
108 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service from a great family team
if you want a fast and effective service to deal with plumbing nightmares, please call these guys. They where professional and above all else the best team of plumbers I’ve ever used, with a great antithesis on customer service. First class service and I would highly recommend them to all my family and friends. A great family run business with a can do attitude.
C. Bellerby Posted on 06/11/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service. Mr Stoves responded very quickly to an emergency breakdown of the previous boiler. He managed to keep the old one working while a date was arranged for installing a new boiler. When the day came, Kris and Matthew arrived on time and did an excellent job of installing a new boiler. Very efficient and quick. Very careful to protect carpets etc and removed all rubbish. The pipework is something to be admired. So neat and orderly. They patiently explained what they were doing and, at the end, showed how to use the thermostat. Very pleasant manner. Excellent. No hesitation in recommending them highly.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job by Nigel Stoves and sons. Great efficient work, even when the job got a little complicated both lads worked really hard to keep to the deadline and left my house lovely and clean. Went through the new boiler information with us well, showed us how to use the new thermostat and offered help if we have any problems. Will definitely recommend and use this service again. Thank you.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader Nigel Stoves Pluming and Heating. Were so professional in everyway. I have already recommended them to a friend who needs plumbing services.
Iris, Cleveland Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Very professional - excellent work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided a new boiler in place of a back boiler which was over 48 years old. Provided new radiator to the back living room, including gas and electric supplies to installed equipment. Nothing went wrong to date. the work was done with competence, with a very cheerful and pleasant manner. Mindful of our privacy and would highly recommend this company to others. A good job done.
Maurice, Cleveland Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a gas boiler fitted in a new location. The young men arrived when expected and worked continuously - no time wasted. They were polite, pleasant and left the house and drive very tidy. They were a pleasure to have doing this work.
Jill, Cleveland Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new boiler, work carried out to agreed quotation and schedule. Very helpful in explaining how boiler thermostat worked. Pleasant and likable workmen. Would highly recommend.
Ann, Cleveland Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
You should read this
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the years I have had numerous people and companies work for me on my property. I have to say from the moment this company entered the house they treat it as if it was their own home being considerate and caring nothing was too much trouble they installed a new heating system in a very complex situation that two other companies refused to do. Their workmanship and attention to detail was exemplary to award them a five star rating seems to me to be underwhelming a great company to deal with who are extremely pleasant people and a great job. I am highly satisfied and delighted with the work this company carried out.
Brian Rix Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
You should really read this
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the years I have had numerous people and companies work for me on my property I have to say from the moment this company entered the house they tret it as if it was their own home being considerate and caring nothing was too much trouble they installed a new heating system in a very complex situation that two other companies refuse to do their workmanship and attention to detail was exemplary two award them a five star rating seems to me underwhelming a great company to deal with with extremely pleasant people and a great job Brian Rix
Brian Rix Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anthony, Cleveland Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018