We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Nigel Stoves Plumbing And Heating Limited

Profile thumb img 0874
4.9

127 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Nigel Stoves Plumbing & Heating was established in 1984 by Nigel who after 10 years working as a heating engineer decided to start his own business. The business has grown and over the last 10 years Nigel has been joined by his sons Kristopher and Mathew who are both extensively trained and qualified in both domestic and commercial plumbing and heating systems.

We are all City & Guilds qualified and members of Gas Safe (previously Corgi), APTC (Association of Plumbing & Heating Contractors), CIPHE (Chartered Institute of Plumbing & Heating Engineers), OFTEC (Oil Fired Technical Association), HETAS (Heating Equipment Testing & Approval Scheme), and WRAS (Water Regulations Advisory Scheme), company registration number 8004382.

We are all timed served Heating Engineers. We pride ourselves on our high standards, work ethic and our in depth knowledge of all domestic and commercial heating systems and plumbing services. We only install the highest quality brands of materials to ensure customer satisfaction.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • stoves
    • fires
    • oil boilers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
127 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great redesign and refit of ensuite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Nigel Stoves & sons previously we decided to contract with them for the complete refit of our ensuite shower room. We had some ideas about what we wanted and Nigel & Mathew were very helpful with extra suggestions based on their extensive experience. The work was carried out to a very high standard and we are extremely pleased with the result. Having your house knocked about isn't fun but Mathew & Kris work efficiently and cheerfully and they minimize the mess and clear up well. We are happy to give them the highest recommendation.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 08/08/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler failed dramatically and we were left without heating or hot water at the coldest time of year. Nigel Stoves & sons were able to complete the work fitting a new boiler quickly and efficiently and we were supplied with oil radiators to keep us warm while the work was going on. Mathew and Kris work hard and make sure to tidy up afterwards.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 08/08/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
Replaced leaking hot water cylinder, three way valve, grungfos pump and altered all pipework to convert system to a closed sealed system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris and Matthew Stoves carried out the plumbing work in an efficient way completing the job in one day. The quality of the work was first class and they worked in a clean way and removed all redundant equipment including the old expansion tank from the loft. The system was commissioned efficiently and has given good service. Kris and Matthew were polite and helpful during the installation.
David Posted on 05/08/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
Replacement of a warm system with 9 radiators and a viessmann 200w 25kw touch screen Combi boiler including all pipe work and tie ins.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial consultation with Nigel and Mathew impressed me with their honesty and knowledge so I asked them to tender.Received the tender and after further discussions we agreed a price and date.Due to the pandemic a new date had to be arranged when allowed.Restrictions were lifted and a date set. Mathew and Chris arrived 08.00 Monday morning prompt with a delivery of all the equipment.They then set out to to protect the all carpets through out the bungalow and move furniture out of harms way. Mathew and Chris then planned the installation to allow the use of the lounge first then the kitchen.On the completion off all the floor work that meant we had only one night without water and gas.All vertical and horizontal pipe work was level and plumb all hand bent sets and bends we’re uniformed.Minimum size of pipe was 15mm to the radiators with 22mm as a manifold in the loft.The boiler replaced the old cylinder tank in the airing cupboard would like to have shown a photograph looks outstanding.On their recommendation all surface pipe work was covered with TALON over skirting pvc which added the final touch to an excellent quality installation.The project was completed in the agreed 5 days. Finally with Mathew and Chris you couldn’t meet a finer well mannered couple of guys who treat us and our home with respect and they are welcome back any time. Many thanks.
Audrey and Brian Posted on 10/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
The trader replied (on 14/07/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such an amazing review. It was a pleasure to work along side you in your home. We look forward to visiting again when your annual service is due. Thank you for all the refreshments.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you, Matthew and Kris, for your professionalism, skills, advice and knowledge. We are really glad to have found you and are looking forward to completing more work for us. Highly recommended 👍😊
Customer in Darlington Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
The trader replied (on 14/07/2020)
Thank you for your review. We look forward to working along side you in the future.
Never fail to please
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had the need to use Nigel’s company again, two jobs completed today, whats always evident is their friendliness , genuine not staged, their quality of work for diagnosing to the remedy stage is faultless. I could not speak highly enough of them. Five stars.
Customer in Middlesbrough Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
The trader replied (on 14/07/2020)
Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to working with you in the future.
Emergency came out within an hour
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leak in kitchen ceiling,found fault fixed leaking pipe quickly. Friendly efficient service highly reccomend this trader
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 25/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
The trader replied (on 27/03/2020)
Thank you for your review. Take care. Kris & Matthew
Quick service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just a quick thank you for the amazing service today. I run a catering vehicle and had a major problem with the griddle. Kris came out removed the old one and installed a new one. From a call at 8.00am this was sorted by about 4.00pm. Absolutely amazing first class service. Thanks again.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
The trader replied (on 15/03/2020)
Thank you for your kind review
Replacing & electric shower & repairing another
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another plumber fitted a faulty electric shower & broke our power shower & was not interested in curing the problem. A friend recommended Nigel Stoves, who quickly called & confirmed the electric new electric shower was faulty. Gave a recommendation of a better shower of similar cost & took time sourcing the bits required for power shower. They kept me informed of when they could call & then on finishing another job for another client early phoned to ask if they could call in 30 minutes, 3 days earlier than planned. Came & replaced electric shower & repaired other in less than 1 hour. Cleaned up. Very helpful & obliging would certainly recommend them.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 09/12/2019
Removal of old boiler (in kitchen) and installation of new boiler (in bathroom)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel Stoves Ltd has been a class act - from the initial advice regarding our options, to the quality of the boiler installed and finally the workmanship of sons Matthew and Kris. Our home was treated with care and respect. Carpets were either lifted or covered as necessary. The job was completed within three days and at the end there was no evidence any work had been carried out - apart from the new boiler! It was a pleasure to have these two boys working in our home. A few days later they dropped in to ensure all was well. We would highly recommend this local family firm.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019