Endorsed by Which?

North East Glazing Systems Ltd

5.0

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Based near Newcastle-upon-Tyne, but delivering projects across the region, North East Glazing Systems Ltd have over 25 years of experience in the glazing industry and have earned a reputation for exceptional customer service through the buying and installation process as well as exceptional after-sales support.

North East Glazing Systems Ltd customers benefit from a comprehensive free design and guidance service that covers the highest quality doors and windows, which are installed to an impeccable standard in line with current building and FENSA requirements.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Timber windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Velux windows
    • Window consultants
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • Fire doors
    • Door repairs
    • French doors
    • Orangeries
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Sun Lounge
  • Builders

    • Extensions

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent job completed by professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
NE Glazing Systems had installed double-glazing throughout the property 3 years ago and we were very pleased with both the standard of work and the value for money provided. As a result of our carelessness, the fully glazed rear door suffered damage when left open in strong winds. We contacted NE Glazing and Matt arranged to replace the broken door and frame utilising some of the original components (glass, locks, handle, etc) to help minimise cost. The job was completed efficiently, to a high standard as before and the site was left very tidy. We are grateful to Matt and Rex for returning the installation to its original first class condition. Highly recommended
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 12/06/2024 , work completed 11/06/2024
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As an elderly lady living alone, I took quite a long time to choose a company to replace 15 windows and 2 doors using Which recommendations as a guide. I opted for North East Glazing Systems Ltd for one of my quotes and was impressed by the efficiency, thoroughness and competitiveness of Matt's quotation. I am delighted to have made the correct decision. Matt and his assistant Rex are very dedicated to doing an excellent job. They are professional, punctual, hard working and meticulous in checking every detail and in clearing up on completion of each day's work. Moreover, they are friendly, kind, calm and very patient - assets for dealing with someone who is anxious and indecisive! When an unexpected discovery of rotten wood in a bay window support happened, Matt went out of his way to research and fix the problem even managing to fit in the extra work in the extremely busy time before Christmas. I am delighted with the quality of my new windows and doors and my house is much warmer. I can thoroughly recommend Matt's Company, North East Glazing Systems Ltd. Thank you so much for your excellent work.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 14/01/2024 , work completed 22/12/2023
Supply and fit two exterior doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the company. Matt came to measure up and answer my questions regarding a higher door step threshold. I was kept up to date with the progress of the order. Fitters arrived on the agreed day and took out the old doors and frames, new frames and doors fitted. One of the fitters noticed that there was a very small fault on the finish of one of the door handles and that the wrong spindle had been fitted to the front door by the door manufacturers. These two faults were corrected the following day. The fitters cleaned up after they had finished and left me with two nice new doors. The standard of work is very high and I would recommend this company.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 11/10/2023 , work completed 09/10/2023
Replace Glass Roof slots
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had panes of glass inserted in the roof of the Church which was built 52 years ago. Some were badly cracked and all the flashing aroound had badly disintergrated. The access was very challenging. It was difficult tryinng to get someone to take on the task but Nort East were very obliging. When they turned up to commence the job they removed all furnishings and masked the area with sheeting completely. In the days folowing while they were working we were able to supply them with a key to gain access themselves so we did not have to be there all of the time. At the end a satisfactory job the area was put strait and well tidied up.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 22/05/2023 , work completed 29/12/2022
Fantastic new square Bay Window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt, Gareth and Rex installed a fab new window, other companies that gave us quotes said 'it's not possible the window is too large', Matt, Gareth and Rex proved them wrong, we are delighted with the outcome. The lads left no mess and went over and above.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 04/04/2023 , work completed 03/04/2023
Excellent standard of product, workmanship and customer interaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The uPVC windows in our 1930s house were about 32 years old and starting to fail. The work done by NE Glazing Systems involved replacing windows in two 5-sided bays, one large rectangular bay, 11 other flat windows of various sizes and two full-height windows either side of a fully glazed door. We chose this company because of the general way the person (Matt) who carried out the initial survey responded to our questions, the range of options available for frame style and for coloured glass, the reasonable price and the fact that the work would be carried out mainly by the person who did the survey and who ran the company. The coloured lights are excellent and some included re-use of the original 1930s glass sandwiched between the outer panes. The opening frames all finish flush with the fixed frames instead of having the usual external protrusions. Matt did most of the work assisted by two other window fitters. All worked very hard, were very helpful and the windows and frames were cleaned and the property generally left clean and tidy. Internally the wall decorations were left in good order and no re-decoration at all was necessary. The frames are of a very high standard and look great. They were fabricated by a large company based in Yorkshire (Veka). Veka also provided a 10 year insurance-backed guarantee of the type that remains in force if an installer should cease trading. We unreservedly recommend this company.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 17/03/2023 , work completed 12/12/2022
Excellent & professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt has just installed 6 windows in our property he was recommended to us & I’m so pleased he was. The whole experience has been brilliant the quality of the windows & the workmanship of Matt & the guys has been second to none. They cleared up so well & left the windows sparkling! I would highly recommend this company & look forward to him returning to install doors.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/03/2023 , work completed 03/03/2023
Renovation of wooden orangery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Project: renovation of a 20 year old wooden orangery measuring 18 foot by 12 foot. All the windows, doors and lantern were replaced with upvc double glazed units with the installation of structural support for the roof. This piece of work was completed on schedule after careful appraisal of the work involved. Matt has an excellent understanding of the options that were available to upgrade the orangery and care was taken to ensure the correct final decision was made. The quote was detailed and the deposit insurance backed. The project lasted one week with the site left secure and immaculate at the end of each day. I was impressed by the professionalism and communication skills of everyone who attended. They worked quietly and were thorough in their approach. Everything was constructed on site including the lantern. The finish is outstanding! Little joys were: the installation of a cat flap and the discovery that the glazed units contained the bar separations making cleaning much easier. The finished orangery is warmer, lighter and quieter than the original one. There is already a significant reduction in energy use.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 20/02/2023 , work completed 09/02/2023
Perfect windows and the best door ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We couldn't have wanted for better than Matt and Rex. We got them in to replace our windows and door because of their Which Trusted Trader recommendation and they impressed from start to finish. They ticked every box: - installing a quality product with all the options we wanted. - the knowledge to help us work through the options and choose. - getting the job done promptly. - attention to detail. - everything clean and tidy when they finished. - reasonably priced. And wonderful people.
Richard in Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/07/2022 , work completed 15/07/2022
New Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used North East Glazing Systems Ltd. Last year they installed a composite door and a UPVC door. I was really pleased with the work they carried out on the two doors and this was the reason why I chose to order my new windows with them. I'm just as pleased with the new windows. The quote I received was very detailed and made it clear exactly what the spec of each window would be. The finishing around the windows is very neat, inside and out. North East Glazing Systems Ltd. is part of the Veka Independent Network. The windows come with a 10-year warranty which is backed by Network Veka. If you are looking to replace your doors or windows, I wouldn't hesitate to contact North East Glazing Systems Ltd. They are very easy to deal with and have done a great job of our doors and windows.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 23/06/2022 , work completed 14/06/2022