We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Northwich Glass Ltd

Profile thumb northwich glass

4.7

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday 09:00–13:00

About

Northwich Glass Ltd has been a family owned business since it was established in 1959 With over 57 years of trade, we have seen many changes in the industry, many driven by the demand of customers as people understand better their needs and wants.

We pride ourselves on listening to all of our customers, providing a personal and helpful experience as we understand better than anybody choosing the right windows, conservatory or bi-folding door system can be very daunting.

Our team of highly trained and experienced Sales Executives and designers work very closely with our customers to ensure you get what you want, when you want it. We also recognise building work of any level can be stressful to your home environment, that is why we ensure installation of your doors, windows or conservatory is done so with the minimum amount of disruption.

Our project managers will ensure that this happens at a mutually convenient time - to ensure any disruptions are removed or reduced to acceptable levels.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Stained glass
    • Sash windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Double glazed units
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs

Customer reviews

4.7
43 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
A good business to use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been building my house and everyone at Northwich glass has been very helpful throughout. Thank you
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 22/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
Prompt, efficient & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship.
J, Cheshire Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Great product and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted a new Rock front door and a new kitchen window, the rest of the windows in the house had been done by a firm which went bust and left us in the lurch. I found NG through this site and wish we'd found them before we started the work, as we would have used them. We had a bit of confusion over the date but this was sorted out easily over the phone. We are very pleased with the products, the fitters turned up on time, worked hard and cleared up after themselves. We would use them again and have already recommended them to neighbours.
Basinger Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
A very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job, the men were very pleasant, very tidy and good at their jobs. Highly recommended.
Alan, Cheshire Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
Shambolic project management and bad customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have to leave 1 star but would leave 0 if there was the option. Decent product and sales team but NG are an absolute nightmare to deal with. The installation team mismanaged our project from start to finish and repeated failure to return calls from the team and the MD have made our project an unnecessarily upsetting and frustrating experience. The after service has been completely non existent. From similar stories we’ve heard since, I’d be surprised if they still were in business in 12 months. Totally inept and shambolic.
FLTH52 Posted on 14/10/2018 , work completed 14/10/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salesman gave us a price without a need for special offers, very helpful with useful recommendations fitters were on time, very professional, excellent workers and extremely tidy. Delighted, excellent job.
Eric, Cheshire Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
Great job, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at agreed time, brought all their own dust sheets and hoover, fitted windows very efficiently and left everything very tidy. Windows are excellent, service is fabulous.
David, Cheshire Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Great service and professional and friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a new front door from Northwich Glass and the service from start to finish was excellent. The team of fitters were professional and the attention to detail was exceptional. This is a business that really cares about its customers and would not hesitate to recommend them if you are thinking of new windows, doors etc.. Great choice of high quality windows and friendly service and team Thank you again to the team at Northwich Glass
Christopher B Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Ordering new windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly service. Knowledgeable staff, no pressure selling. Competitive pricing and great delivery schedule.
Libby, Cheshire Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Professional, excellent quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Northwich Glass many times over 30 years. Always first class customer service, quality & delivery. Not the cheapest - you get what you pay for!
G, Cheshire Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018