We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Norwich Heating Engineer Ltd

Profile thumb plain logo w website 01
5.0

42 Reviews

About

Although Based in Acle most of our work and customers are in Norwich and the surrounding suburbs. we provide customers with experienced heating engineers, gas engineers, boiler repairs and plumbing services at upfront and competitive prices. As a company we are both a member of the Norfolk Trusted Trader scheme, a Worcester Bosch and Which? Accredited Installer and Gas Safe registered. We are therefore qualified to undertake any plumbing, heating or boiler work that you may require. As a result you can be confident that the engineer or plumber that we send to your property will be fully trained and highly experienced, with all work completed to the highest standards. You can find many of our prices on our website and if you would like to arrange a callout from one of our engineers, do not hesitate to contact us.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great experience - excellent work & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ollie replaced our central heating system and installed a water softener and we're delighted with the quality of the work and service he provided. From the beginning Ollie was courteous, professional and patient visiting our home twice to show different samples, explain the different options available and giving us ideas. This was important as it allowed us to make informed decisions that met our requirements and budget. In the end we decided on a Worcester boiler and Megaflow un-vented cylinder and new radiators and TRVs all round with Nest controls. We also had a Monarch Ultimate Midi water softener installed. Ollie arrived when he said and put in several days hard work along with Daniel and Andy. All three were friendly courteous and always consulted us if there were different ways of doing something before going ahead with work, and each day we were left with a tidy house and a water supply. When we had a an issue outside of Ollie's control, Ollie immediately returned to our property after a long day of installation work and resolved the issue for us. At the end of the installation we were left with a clean and tidy house - the guys treated our home as they would their own - and we were shown how to operate the new systems. Everything has worked flawlessly since and we're really pleased. We would not hesitate to recommend Ollie and have done so already to friends and family. Al & Claire, Norwich.
Norwich Posted on 30/03/2018 , work completed 30/03/2018
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oliver & Daniel are very conscientious, friendly, trustworthy and honest and done a really professional job. I would highly recommend this company to anyone.
David, Norfolk Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Excellent throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quotation, performed promptly, politely and comprehensively by Ollie to the completion of the full central heating upgrade carried out by Ollie, Andy & Daniel to time, price and in a professional, courteous and clean manner, the process could not be faulted. Even when I postponed the work at extremely short notice due to a family bereavement, Ollie handled the situation with kindness and sensitivity. The workmanship throughout was of an extremely high standard and I would have no hesitation in using the team again.
Miles Ferrari Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Full Heating System Update... Job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the job was priced & executed honestly and professionally. Ollie & his guys turned up on time and immediately set to work making sure that our house would kept in as good condition as practical. We had a new MegaFlo cylinder, Worcester Boiler, all new radiators and Hive control system installed. With all of this work going on we were expecting some disruption, however the team managed to plan and deliver the works to minimize disruption. It's been a few weeks now since the installation and everything is working perfectly.
Scot HG Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The only one (of several plumbers who came to size up the job) to give full, detailed, itemised estimate. Prompt, minimal disruption, very tidy. Very satisfied.
Richard, Norfolk Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
Central heating upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After surveying and explaining all the options, Ollie and his team carried out a complete upgrade of our central heating system including boiler, radiators and piping. They arrived at the agreed date and worked continuously to ensure there was minimal disruption. All the work was completed to a very high standard, with everything neat and straight. I couldn't believe how much work they had completed each day. They left everything as tidy as they could each day and were considerate to ensuring we had water and gas each night. I would recommend Ollie as I felt he was professional, honest with his advice and a pleasure to deal with. We are very happy with all his work and will continue to use and recommend his service in the future.
Steve Costello Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Great job, would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ollie and his team did a great job. They arrived when they said they would, worked hard, charged what was quoted and completed the work to a high standard. Ollie had good advice, was polite and friendly and was very considerate of our home. We would use this business again and would recommend them.
Kelly, Norfolk Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
Excellent Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ollie Thurston and Andy fitted a new combi boiler for us. His assessment of the work was thorough. He explained the work well and gave an accurate time span for the work. He gave good attention to the functioning of the boiler but also to how the finished job would look, this is important in a house. Ollie's attention to detail in the estimation stage was far superior to any other quote I had. He was straight forward and pleasant to deal with. The work was done exactly within the time schedule described. Great pride was shown in the work by Ollie and Andy. The standard of finish was beyond my expectation. The boiler works perfectly. The pipes are all neatly aligned and old parts all removed from the premises. I would recommend Ollie and Andy highly. I would strongly advise you that the experience and workmanship cannot be matched elsewhere. The price was reasonable, communication a pleasure at all times. Thank you.
Mary Hedger Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016
A friendly, genuine bloke who does a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Ollie (ably assisted by Andy) to replace our old gravity-fed system boiler with a new Worcester combi. He obviously knew his stuff, cared about delivering the right solution for the customer, and his attention to detail was impressive. Both Ollie and Andy were always polite and tidy, and conscious of minimising disruption. They were also very careful about leaving things looking neat, and obviously took a pride in doing all aspects of the job properly. We were very pleased with the work, so we used Ollie a few months later to plumb in our new bathroom, when again, his focus on detail, quality and creating the right solution were much appreciated. Everything looks smashing and works well. Ollie's not the cheapest option out there, but with both bits of work we felt we got good value for the money we spent. Highly recommended.
Ally, Norwich Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Competitive, Reliable & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ollie and Andy did a great job replacing our old vented hot water cylinder for a new un-vented one and installing a new water softener. From the initial site survey, through to sign off of the work, Ollie was polite and professional. His quote was comprehensive and competitive and he gave us some good advice prior to the work commencing. Both Ollie and Andy were a pleasure to have in the house and they both worked extremely hard. Their work was very neat and tidy and they left everything in a clean and orderly state. They are some of the best workmen I have dealt with. They were recommended to me by other members of my family and I will not hesitate to recommend them myself. Thank you both.
Happy Customer Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016