We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Norwich Heating Engineer Ltd

Profile thumb plain logo w website 01
5.0

41 Reviews

About

Although Based in Acle most of our work and customers are in Norwich and the surrounding suburbs. we provide customers with experienced heating engineers, gas engineers, boiler repairs and plumbing services at upfront and competitive prices. As a company we are both a member of the Norfolk Trusted Trader scheme, a Worcester Bosch and Which? Accredited Installer and Gas Safe registered. We are therefore qualified to undertake any plumbing, heating or boiler work that you may require. As a result you can be confident that the engineer or plumber that we send to your property will be fully trained and highly experienced, with all work completed to the highest standards. You can find many of our prices on our website and if you would like to arrange a callout from one of our engineers, do not hesitate to contact us.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
41 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Best tradesman yet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After several quotes I found that Ollies was the most competitive by a good margin to replace my dying combi boiler, but his clarity and competence shewed through and I was delighted with the professional way he tackled his work. Nothing was too much trouble for him and everything was explained fully. Dust sheets were used extensively and everything was cleared up at the end of the day.
Raypro Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
Friendly, efficient & trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ollie replaced an old gas combi boiler that had given up the ghost and replaced with a new Worcester Bosch system. Workmanship and attention to detail could not be faulted. Despite our old house and pipework trying it's best to cause him problems - everything was completed on time and on budget, and to the highest level of safety/quality.
WonkyDonkey Posted on 01/04/2016 , work completed 01/04/2016
First Class excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ollie discussed & explained all options. His quote was prompt & precise so I had confidence he would do a good job. I did not consult another company - there was no need. Ollie & Andy take pride in their work & this clearly shows in the end results! Appreciated their attention to details & nice finished touches to matching old style skirting boards for a better finish and to new radiators. Nothing was too much trouble. They worked hard & cleaned up at the end of the day.
Barbara, Norfolk Posted on 21/03/2016 , work completed 21/03/2016
Very competent gas engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to replace an ageing combi and this was a rare occasion when I did not proceed via a personal introduction. I decided upon a Worcester boiler and discovered Ollie via the internet. I was impressed with the professionalism of his website but was mainly influenced by the Norfolk Trusted Trader Reviews. He clearly maintains high standards with his workmanship and I noticed that whatever he fixed or installed it was always spot on first time. Very tidy. What I also liked was that his paperwork and his willingness to always help and explain was very business like. This was also augmented by his likeable and friendly personality. I did not become involved with other quotes as he was prepared to go the extra mile to sort us out fairly quickly and if you want the best they might - and I only say might - be just that little bit extra. At the end of the day you get what you pay for. I will have no hesitation in recommending him in the future.
vostwo Posted on 05/12/2015 , work completed 05/12/2015
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Ollie on Norfolk Trusted Trader site and he was Worcester Bosch accredited. He overcame some problems with replacing my old back boiler and compared to another Worcester Bosch heating engineer in Norwich his quote was very fair. Workmanship is first class, very helpful guy.
ronald@rturrell Posted on 18/06/2015 , work completed 18/06/2015
Brilliant job, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We choose Ollie and Andy as they was great reviews on the internet and local. They fitted the best boilers we required Worcester Bosch, they were the best quote too, they came on time, were very friendly and got to work straight away. They are a great team, they work hard and to a high standard, they removed the old boiler and pipe work, old tanks and replaced with boiler-pipes.
Ronnie, Norfolk Posted on 10/06/2015 , work completed 10/06/2015
Truly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time. Did a full days work. Explained everything fully. Ollie and Andy, friendly & cheerful. At the end of a days work, cleaned and tidied up leaving everywhere 'liveable' again. Excellent job - top marks
Peter, Norfolk Posted on 11/05/2015 , work completed 11/05/2015
New boiler & thermostat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ive met a lot of plumbers and he is the best ive ever met. Nothing is too much trouble. Fussy in a very good way. Insistent on doing everything. Nothing was too much trouble
BarryTony Posted on 11/12/2014 , work completed 11/12/2014
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ollie Thurston fitted a new boiler and also straightened up the radiator and installed new piping. I can have no complaints and they were fantastic. I'd recommend them to anyone.
BobS23 Posted on 11/12/2014 , work completed 11/12/2014
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oliver came and assessed an old boiler, provided his recommendation, quote and fitting. He was very good, arriving in the evening to quote and I have no complaints about the work completed.
CHill2 Posted on 11/12/2014 , work completed 11/12/2014