We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Oakwood Carpentry & Maintenance

Profile thumb oakwood
4.9

27 Reviews

About

Whatever you are looking for, I have the capabilities and expertise to undertake all domestic first and second fix carpentry work. Whether it's changing a lock or laying hard wood flooring, I can be there for you. I can even paint, stain or varnish your joinery for you after if you want me too.

With over over 30 years' experience, you're sure to be ecstatic with the finished job.

- Personal service
- Minimal disruption
- High standard work
- Clean and tidy
- Over 30 years' experience

Door replacement
Built in furniture
Internal alterations
Laminate & hard wood flooring
Spindles
Handrails
Handles & locks
Stair parts
Skirtings
Building maintenance
Kitchen cabinets

What we do

  • Carpenters

  • Doors

  • Flooring services

  • Furniture repair and restoration

  • More Services

    • hardwood flooring
    • stair case
    • loft conversion
    • maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not the biggest of jobs, but quite complex, Mike was very thoughtful to our requirements, was steady, neat and tidy. Very pleased with the result.
Robert, Hampshire Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Very tidy job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was very pleasant. He did an excellent job of altering the position of a kitchen cupboard. He left everything clean & tidy.
Ray, Hampshire Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike did an excellent job in fitting new kitchen units and flooring work. The finish is faultless. He did further works on garage door repair and other floor work. I find him a very friendly, honest and polite gentleman. I would be very happy to hire him for any future work. Thank you Mike for the great help.
BalaGA Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Difficult job replacing my gate with a second hand one. Mike did a great job!
Simon, Hampshire Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael did work in my hall and did the most perfect & incredible job. I cannot find any fault in anything that he did on that day. I would and already have recommend him to others.
Lorraine, Hampshire Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Brilliant job-true professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmanship 1st class. Nothing was too much for him. Help & advice on what required. Keep everything clean & tidy. A true professional job by a polite friendly man.
Graham, Hampshire Posted on 25/07/2017 , work completed 25/07/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was very neat and tidy. Liaised with us to ensure the job was as required. He was always meticulous took pride in his work. The finish job was excellent and we would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Sandy, Hampshire Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A quality tradesmen all jobs given completed to my satisfaction. Most impressed he is a perfectionist. Highly recommended.
Nigel, Hampshire Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Highly recommended - Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Mike do work in my house on several occasions 2.3.17, 16.3.17, 31.3.17-1.4.17. The workmanship is exceptional. Mike is a perfectionist. He is polite, conscientious, hardworking. He explains everything he does. Will also recommend what needs to be done, but does not do work which does not need doing. Communicates very well, if slightly late due to even heavy traffic will call you. Exceptional work. Very reasonable rates. Also a very personable man - Highly recommended. Exceptional workmanship, peace of mind guaranteed.
Christine, Hampshire Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael did an excellent job. Putting in a cupboard & work top. Very careful, checking details. Worked tidily and hoovered up when finished. Kept me informed of progress.
Jean, Hampshire Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017