We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Oakwood Carpentry & Maintenance

Profile thumb oakwood

4.9

24 Reviews

About

Whatever you are looking for, I have the capabilities and expertise to undertake all domestic first and second fix carpentry work. Whether it's changing a lock or laying hard wood flooring, I can be there for you. I can even paint, stain or varnish your joinery for you after if you want me too.

With over over 30 years' experience, you're sure to be ecstatic with the finished job.

- Personal service
- Minimal disruption
- High standard work
- Clean and tidy
- Over 30 years' experience

Door replacement
Built in furniture
Internal alterations
Laminate & hard wood flooring
Spindles
Handrails
Handles & locks
Stair parts
Skirtings
Building maintenance
Kitchen cabinets

What we do

  • Carpenters

  • Doors

  • Flooring services

  • Furniture repair and restoration

  • More Services

    • hardwood flooring
    • stair case
    • loft conversion
    • maintenance

Customer reviews

4.9
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Difficult job replacing my gate with a second hand one. Mike did a great job!
Simon, Hampshire Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael did work in my hall and did the most perfect & incredible job. I cannot find any fault in anything that he did on that day. I would and already have recommend him to others.
Lorraine, Hampshire Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Brilliant job-true professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmanship 1st class. Nothing was too much for him. Help & advice on what required. Keep everything clean & tidy. A true professional job by a polite friendly man.
Graham, Hampshire Posted on 25/07/2017 , work completed 25/07/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was very neat and tidy. Liaised with us to ensure the job was as required. He was always meticulous took pride in his work. The finish job was excellent and we would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Sandy, Hampshire Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A quality tradesmen all jobs given completed to my satisfaction. Most impressed he is a perfectionist. Highly recommended.
Nigel, Hampshire Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Highly recommended - Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Mike do work in my house on several occasions 2.3.17, 16.3.17, 31.3.17-1.4.17. The workmanship is exceptional. Mike is a perfectionist. He is polite, conscientious, hardworking. He explains everything he does. Will also recommend what needs to be done, but does not do work which does not need doing. Communicates very well, if slightly late due to even heavy traffic will call you. Exceptional work. Very reasonable rates. Also a very personable man - Highly recommended. Exceptional workmanship, peace of mind guaranteed.
Christine, Hampshire Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael did an excellent job. Putting in a cupboard & work top. Very careful, checking details. Worked tidily and hoovered up when finished. Kept me informed of progress.
Jean, Hampshire Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
The job is not finished until it's perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike replaced a window and installed a door in the side wall of my garage. Despite my often commenting "It's just a garage." he carried out the work as if it was in the house. Everything had to be 'just so' even when it meant he had to continue working after dark. He is now my 'go to man' for any building or carpentry work and I am compiling a list of jobs for him.
smifee Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oakwood Carpentry did a very good job, and carried out more than required at a reasonable rate.
Christopher, Hampshire Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a wooden door hung. Work was carried out with great precision and to a high standard.
G, Hampshire Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016