Endorsed by Which?

Optimum Plumbing & Heating Limited

4.9

131 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Optimum Plumbing and Heating Ltd is a family run business directed by Simon and Mark Wade.
Together we have over 30 years experience in the industry and have been running Optimum since 2004.

Optimum has a strong, friendly and reliable reputation. We are Which Trusted traders and what's better than having a Which best buy Worcester boiler being fitted so Which approval all round.

We cover all aspects of domestic heating and plumbing including:
• Gas and oil replacement boilers
• Cylinders and un-vented cylinders
• Boiler servicing and repairs
• Full central heating system installations
• Landlord Gas Safety checks
• Full bathroom redesign and installation

We cover Peterborough, Huntingdon, Ramsey, Oundle and Stamford areas.
We operate a 24hr call out, free quotations and our follow up after a job is completed is second to none.
Thank you for looking at our profile and we look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • More Services

    • lpg installation
    • multi fuel burners
    • complete bathrooms.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
131 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Quality job - fair price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
That is exactly what I got with a recent new boiler installation. After a lifetime in the industry I can reasonably claim to be a good judge. I recommend anyone considering heating or plumbing work to contact optimum. I am confident they will not be disappointed.
Colin, Cambridgeshire Posted on 20/10/2014 , work completed 20/10/2014
Perfect plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark replaced and relocated my boiler and installed a new bathroom suite. He was polite, tidy and prompt. The work was done professionally and there have been no issues in the month since installation. I have no hesitation in recommending Optimum.
Peter, Cambridgeshire Posted on 13/10/2014 , work completed 13/10/2014
Trustworthy and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, reliable and trustworthy. Very professional and I would recommend Optimum to everyone I know. The work was to a very high standard and they cleaned and tidied up after themselves.
Lisa, Cambridgeshire Posted on 12/10/2014 , work completed 12/10/2014
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a log burner for us, quick, professional, approachable and helpful. Very pleased with the work and would employ this company again and recommend to others.
Louise, Cambridgeshire Posted on 04/10/2014 , work completed 04/10/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating completed in a very professional manner. I felt completely at east and confident with the engineers carrying out the work. Very polite and friendly. I was very impressed with their work.
Julia, Cambridgeshire Posted on 29/09/2014 , work completed 29/09/2014
New Boiler and heating system upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following recommendation by a friend asked Simon to quote for new boiler. The quote was very competitive compared with others and it became clear that Optimum offered a superior analysis of how to make system more efficient and regulation compliant. On acceptance of quote we had a first class service from Simon and staff at Optimum and would use them again without hesitation. They dealt with unforeseen access difficulties with care and attention. They are experts who take a pride in their work which is of a high technical standard.
CMR402224645 Posted on 24/09/2014 , work completed 24/09/2014
Central Heating Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon, Adam were at mine for 2 full days to install a Worcester Bosch 24i junior combination boiler and radiators to replace my out-dated night storage heaters and immersion heater. Their work is extremely neat and tidy; they take great pride in their work and could not be faulted in any way. They use the best materials and copper throughout, no plastic fittings insight! I would not hesitate in recommending them to my friends and family or having them back in my house again! Thank you!
JakeStephens Posted on 20/06/2014 , work completed 20/06/2014
Update bathroom and en-suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and team installed unvented hot water system as we wanted two showers. Amazing water pressure; far better than the replaced power shower pump could manage. Family bathroom fit small shower. En-suite replaced existing shower and installed two basins and back to wall toilet, all contained within unit cupboards, and Illuminated mirrors. Quality of work was outstanding. Very hard working team. Very satisfied with completed project. Unreservedly recommend.
JeffSatPboro Posted on 11/06/2014 , work completed 11/06/2014
Installation of Pressurised DHW tank.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark, definately knows his stuff as he is qualified for all sorts of heating systems for Oil, Gas, LPG & woodburning stoves. He works to high standards & I am very please with the various tasks he has done for me, from installing a pressurised DHW tank (with Gas Safe Registration for building control), Connecting the buffer tank of the ASHP to the UFH system to the latest job, plumbing in a Vanity unit in a WC (toilet & Basin). The company is very professional & trust worthy.
dandeja Posted on 04/06/2014 , work completed 04/06/2014
New heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new heating system installed and tested by Simon. It all went well and I found them reliable, trustworthy and they kept me well informed throughout.
Mansfield1980 Posted on 22/05/2014 , work completed 22/05/2014