Endorsed by Which?

Optimum Plumbing & Heating Limited

4.9

131 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Optimum Plumbing and Heating Ltd is a family run business directed by Simon and Mark Wade.
Together we have over 30 years experience in the industry and have been running Optimum since 2004.

Optimum has a strong, friendly and reliable reputation. We are Which Trusted traders and what's better than having a Which best buy Worcester boiler being fitted so Which approval all round.

We cover all aspects of domestic heating and plumbing including:
• Gas and oil replacement boilers
• Cylinders and un-vented cylinders
• Boiler servicing and repairs
• Full central heating system installations
• Landlord Gas Safety checks
• Full bathroom redesign and installation

We cover Peterborough, Huntingdon, Ramsey, Oundle and Stamford areas.
We operate a 24hr call out, free quotations and our follow up after a job is completed is second to none.
Thank you for looking at our profile and we look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • More Services

    • lpg installation
    • multi fuel burners
    • complete bathrooms.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
131 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his brother fitted a new boiler from scratch around 2 months ago. The work was completed on time and to the budget. I have no complaints at all about the work and I am happy to recommend the business.
Claire1 Posted on 22/05/2014 , work completed 22/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish, would highly recommend
Nick15 Posted on 11/05/2014 , work completed 11/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first telephone contact to final instructions we had a first class service from Simon and Adam from Optimum and would use them again without hesitation. They are expert craftsmen who take a pride in their work which is of a high technical standard. The clean modern van and smart working uniform made an immediate good impression when Simon came to quote for replacing our old boiler. His detailed and thorough survey showed that this would not be easy but he found a solution and when the quotation came it was reasonable for the amount of work to be done. A date was agreed and kept to. They worked hard and considerately, causing us as little mess and inconvenience as possible and cleared up at the end of each day. They respected us and our home and were always willing to answer questions or explain what they were doing. In place of our previous downstairs, noisy, gas guzzling boiler we have a Worcester Bosch working quietly and efficiently in a cupboard on the landing
probinson10 Posted on 21/09/2013 , work completed 21/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company. After reading the reviews I called them for a quote, they came and were incredibly helpful. Bit of a waiting time but they understood I had deadlines and managed to work with it, even arranged to come a day earlier then agreed. They did a fantastic job of removing my old boiler and fitting a Worcester Bosch combi in a new place. The work was impeccable and no mess. Cannot recommend them enough.
missesther Posted on 19/03/2013 , work completed 19/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good company in all respects. A little more expensive than some but having read previous Which? Local reviews and having their advice and estimate, I had no hesitation in getting them to do the work. New boiler and four radiators fitted in a day and a half. I cannot fault their operation. Very pleased.
nimrod10 Posted on 24/11/2012 , work completed 24/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Optimum promised to use the best materials and they did. They were prompt efficient and tidy and I can fully recommend them.
Oundle Posted on 10/06/2012 , work completed 10/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our 35 year old central heating boiler and radiators replaced by Optimum Plumbing & Heating. We were impressed right from the start when Simon came to give us a quote because he was very knowledgeable and offered various alternatives which we hadn't considered rather than just quoting for what we asked for. It was quite a big job which involved replacing our existing gas pipe and hot water cylinder as well as the boiler and nine radiators and we felt that it was very reasonably priced for the amount of work they had to do. They arrived on time and completed the work in three days. The pipework was excellent, they were very clean and tidy and removed all the rubbish at the end of each day. They did a very professional job and we would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Pauline Shaw Posted on 29/08/2011 , work completed 29/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was a competant tradesman who showed pride in doing a good job. He recognises he's not the cheapest but neither is he the most expensive. He was extraordinarily helpful. Thanks Which? Local.
connreality Posted on 26/04/2011 , work completed 26/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thirty year old Oil Fired Boiler and Tank removed and Worcester Bosch 30CDI System installed. Engineers worked late every evening and the installation was excellent. The house was clean and tidy and in awful weather the work was completed on time.First Class.
John Northborough Posted on 09/02/2011 , work completed 09/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Choosing a firm to do central heating work can be a daunting task. You can gather together several quotes, but which one do you choose. The cheapest, the most expensive or the one who seemed to know what he was talking about. You'll never know whether you make the right decision until the job is finished. You'll either be happy or wish you had chosen one of the other quotes. With Optimum plumbing and heating you can rest assured that the job will be completed to you entire satisfaction. I had them replace my ageing G rated boiler with a complete new combi boiler central heating system. From the initial survey to job completion, I could not fault any part of the work they undertook. At no time did I feel pressured into buying something I did not need. As their work progressed, I could see they took pride in what they did. Their plumbing work was extremenly neat and tidy and they respected my home as well, ensuring that all carpets were well protected and all debris was removed at the end of each day. Over three days I was happy to allow Simon, Sean and Mark into my home and I thank them for a job completed to my entire satisfaction. I would unreservedly recommend them for any heating and plumbing job.
captainray Posted on 16/07/2010 , work completed 16/07/2010