Endorsed by Which?

Optimum Plumbing & Heating Limited

4.9

131 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Optimum Plumbing and Heating Ltd is a family run business directed by Simon and Mark Wade.
Together we have over 30 years experience in the industry and have been running Optimum since 2004.

Optimum has a strong, friendly and reliable reputation. We are Which Trusted traders and what's better than having a Which best buy Worcester boiler being fitted so Which approval all round.

We cover all aspects of domestic heating and plumbing including:
• Gas and oil replacement boilers
• Cylinders and un-vented cylinders
• Boiler servicing and repairs
• Full central heating system installations
• Landlord Gas Safety checks
• Full bathroom redesign and installation

We cover Peterborough, Huntingdon, Ramsey, Oundle and Stamford areas.
We operate a 24hr call out, free quotations and our follow up after a job is completed is second to none.
Thank you for looking at our profile and we look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • More Services

    • lpg installation
    • multi fuel burners
    • complete bathrooms.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
131 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Bathroom fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly impressed by Mark and the team who carried out central heating power flush, replaced hot water cylinder, serviced boiler and fitted new bathroom all to a high standard. Will use Optimum for any future plumbing work and thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 17/03/2023 , work completed 16/03/2023
New boiler, system cleaned, rads rehung, shower replumbed: such hard workers!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been looking for a heating engineer to sort out my ailing system which had not been working all winter. Mark looked at it and diagnosed the boiler was clogged up as well as the whole system. He also diagnosed a fault with an existing shower which had been incorrectly plumbed. The job spec was to fit a new boiler, cleans the system and fit Tado smart radiator valves and associated controls as well as re-plumbing the shower. When work started became apparent that the clogging up was very severe and it took several goes of repeated power flushing to clear it. Several rads were found to be insecure, so Luke remounted them on fresh boards and now they are rock solid. Corroded TRV valves and lockshields were identified in several places and I agreed that they needed replacing. I was impressed by the attention to detail and the high quality of the work carried out. For instance Mark rerouted some pipework to give better flow, and insulated pipes far more effectively than had been done previously. The shower fault was corrected and it now works properly. He even changed a cartridge in my kitchen tap for which I had a spare. He was very flexible and willing to go the extra mile. In fact on two days both he had Luke worked late into the evening because off the time taken for the power flushing to complete effectively. I enjoyed making cups of coffee to keep them sustained.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 09/03/2023 , work completed 08/03/2023
New radiators and new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using optimum for eleven years now. From the very first time we have found them excellent. They explain everything to you and always do a very thorough job, clearing up when they finish. We have always found all the men very friendly and helpful. When you phone the office Andrea is always very helpful and friendly. We would recommend optimum to anybody.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 28/01/2023 , work completed 04/01/2023
Boiler replacement and location move.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bradley was very hardworking and knowledgeable. Arrived on time and worked throughout. Encountered a few unforeseen problems with my house, which were quickly resolved. Very happy that I chose Optimum.
Brian in Cambridgeshire Posted on 06/01/2023 , work completed 07/12/2022
My Knight in shining armour
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I woke this morning to a cold house and no hot water. I phoned Simon and left a message. He replied that he was ill but asked for details. He arrived an hour later - from his sick bed - it was not an easy fix. He managed to complete a tricky task with kindness and humour. 2 hours later I am warm and have hot water. I could not recommend him highly enough. Polite, charming with a caring attitude. He is my go to plumber.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 28/12/2022 , work completed 28/12/2022
They are my hero!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A couple of weeks ago I have been admitted to the hospital. One problem to the another, our boiler has had a problem and it was not working when the weather temperature was between -1 and -5. I was in the hospital and my wife and 2 years old were in the ice-cold house! I knew this of the year there is no way you could find a specialist in less than 2- 3 weeks unless you pay them a huge amount of money. However, I took my chance, I called them, and the first thing they say, obviously there was no empty space for them to come and fix the problem before the new year, which is 3 weeks later. I explained my difficult situation and they (Mark) came on the same day, out of their working hours, and fixed the issue for no extra charge! I just cannot find enough words to praise them. They are my hero and what they have done is not only above and beyond customer service, it is a remarkable example of caring for others. They are not only the best plumbing company in the Peterborough area, they are my hero. I am lucky to come across these lovely people. Look no further, call them if/when you need. They are amazing!
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 21/12/2022 , work completed 19/12/2022
Replacing an old condensing heat only boiler with a new modern equivalent. Including power flushing the system and installing all new boiler fittings.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Optimum for their exceptional service. From the first initial contact until the job completion everything was handled perfectly. They gave excellent advice and worked extremely hard to make sure that my boiler replacement was scheduled as early as possible and completed on time. My boiler is situated in the garage and was replaced during December. We had a week of sub-zero freezing temperatures and early darkness so not ideal working conditions. Despite this the work was very professionally done and I will definitely be using Optimum for my future plumbing needs.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 20/12/2022 , work completed 15/12/2022
Boiler replaced, heating system cleaned, new radiator installed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Optimum, as usual, did a brilliant job. Simon and Luke were extremely efficient, very considerate and we now have a bungalow that is warm in every room. The whole system was cleaned and a new boiler was installed in the kitchen as well as a new radiator in the bedroom. They cleaned up as they went along and we were left neat and tidy. Every time we have used Optimum their work has been excellent, thank you.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 03/12/2022 , work completed 01/12/2022
Boiler replacement and new hot water tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant job, from quote to estimated date to start onto and through to completion. Removed a floor standing boiler and fitting a wall mounted one almost in the same place when others said it wasn't possible. New pipes to replace inadequate ones. The attention to detail and cleanliness was brilliant. Everything replaced, floorboards, carpets etc like they'd not been touched. Icing on the cake the shower change, caused 4 white tiles to be removed, I defy anyone to point their replacements out.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 28/09/2022 , work completed 12/09/2022
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality work, knowledgeable workers, reasonable price. Done when promised. Have arranged for yearly service with this reliable plumber.
Stephen in Cambridgeshire Posted on 02/09/2022 , work completed 02/09/2022