We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Oxon Ltd Building and Plumbing Services

Profile thumb oxon logo

5.0

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Oxon Ltd Building and Plumbing Services in Oxfordshire.

We carry out all aspects of building work such as single or double storey extensions, kitchen and bathroom installations, patios and decking.
All work is accomplished with a professional approach and we pride ourselves with attention to detail, our staff are friendly, well mannered and respectful.,

At Oxon Ltd every trade is covered by our experienced team.
These include plumbing, building, tiling, plastering, carpentry and electrical work. You only deal with one company, making the whole process run smoothly, which can be less stressful and more cost-effective.

We listen to your requirements, offer advice and possible alternatives if needed. We feel this gives you a bespoke service that you deserve and one that can work to your budget.

Our passion is home improvements so please don't hesitate to contact us.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler repair
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen installation
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen design
  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Building services
    • Garage conversions
    • Extensions
  • Gas installers

  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • Building construction contractors

  • More Services

    • oil boilers installed and service
    • swimming pool maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
39 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fantastic work done by friendly company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oxon Ltd replaced the bathroom, stairs and doors in my new house, replastered the kitchen ceiling, widened the doorframe to the kitchen, and removed the old fire place (as well as a few extra little jobs). I couldn't be happier with the result: it looks fantastic and exceeded my expectations. Chris, Ricky and Colin kept me informed at every step and were a pleasure to have around. They were friendly and helpful. The house was left tidy and organised every evening. The work was finished on time and the final invoice matched the quote. Honestly I couldn't be more pleased and would recommend Chris and his colleagues to anyone!
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 09/09/2020 , work completed 25/08/2020
Kitchen refurbishment - excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Scott at Oxon Ltd refurbished our kitchen and utility recently. High quality work and great attention to detail. Timely, tidy and highly conscientious workers - these guys are very good at what they do, simple as that. Very nice to work with them both, will look no further than Oxon Ltd for future projects.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 14/05/2020 , work completed 31/08/2019
Worth waiting for!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first meeting with Chris we knew that he would be the one to entrust with the complete refurbishment of our house. Chris has a busy schedule and although we were keen to get the work done we chose to wait until he could fit us in. We are so glad we did. He arrived on the due date and completed the work within the predicted time frame. We have nothing but praise for Chris, Scot and all their associates who all have a great work ethic and commitment. They have great foresight and their expertise, advice, ideas and guidance was invaluable and much appreciated. From start to completion of work they showed great care and attention to detail always being respectful and mindful of our budget. We feel they worked to a standard as if dealing with their own home. To note some but not all of the extensive work carried out - complete rewire, new plumbing/boiler/central heating, new windows, new bathroom, new kitchen, garage conversion, new doors throughout.... To summarise, this company is trustworthy, true to their word and reliable. They are worth waiting for.
Sylvia Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 20/07/2019
Excellent work, great finish and superb communication.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really pleased we used Chris and Scott at Oxon Ltd for our kitchen renovations. They were a pleasure to have in the house, always kept us up to date on the key decisions and were happy to discuss our options at each stage. The standard of their work is excellent, they were tidy throughout and we couldn't be happier with the end result.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 29/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for an outstanding bathroom job. Talked to Bernard and he will be in touch at some stage for work to be done.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 10/02/2019
Outstanding!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his guys refitted a basin unit into our cloakroom. They were probably the best tradesmen we've ever had working on our home. They were punctual, courteous and a joy to have around. The job was completed within the timescale provided and the cost was as quoted with no hidden extras or surprises. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Chris and his team. The only downside is that they are so good they are going to be extremely busy and booked up but definitely worth waiting for.
Roger Thirkettle Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Absolutely delighted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mission impossible? Not for Chris and his team! The project was to replace an existing kitchen sink (which had been installed incorrectly a few years ago), fit new taps and install a water purifier. We were worried that we might have to replace the complete work surface, but Scott and James managed to remove the old sink with no damage whatsoever. They proceeded to complete the work to a wonderful standard. They worked well together, and were friendly, and a pleasure to have in our home. We are really thrilled with the work, and wish we had found Oxon Ltd much earlier! We would thoroughly recommend this company.
Russell Posted on 21/07/2018 , work completed 21/07/2018
Excellent bathroom renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant customer service from Oxon Ltd. These guys are friendly, courteous and punctual. They went the extra mile to suggest an alternative option which helped me out no end. Most of all I felt well informed and safe with these guys.
Doreen, Oxfordshire Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
100/100 - absolutely brilliant - couldn't have done a better job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team did a totally amazing job of my kitchen - which included ripping out the existing one, knocking out a wall, plastering, painting, laying new floor and skirting, and fitting the new kitchen inc appliances and all the associated plumbing and electric work. We are absolutely delighted with the end result, and throughout the team were hard-working and professional, and also excellent on the communication side. It always felt that it was in safe hands and that they cared about our kitchen and us being happy with it. They went the extra mile time and time again. We feel really lucky that we found them as it was such a good experience and our kitchen is perfect. They were also very polite and respectful of our home, and very sweet with our toddler, who was desperate to help them! The work was scheduled to take three weeks and they finished a day early and were on budget. Highly highly highly recommend, can't praise them enough.
Maddy Burgess Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timely, friendly and outstanding service. Explains everything well. Very happy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018