We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Oxon Ltd Building and Plumbing Services

Profile thumb oxon logo

5.0

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Oxon Ltd Building and Plumbing Services in Oxfordshire.

We carry out all aspects of building work such as single or double storey extensions, kitchen and bathroom installations, patios and decking.
All work is accomplished with a professional approach and we pride ourselves with attention to detail, our staff are friendly, well mannered and respectful.,

At Oxon Ltd every trade is covered by our experienced team.
These include plumbing, building, tiling, plastering, carpentry and electrical work. You only deal with one company, making the whole process run smoothly, which can be less stressful and more cost-effective.

We listen to your requirements, offer advice and possible alternatives if needed. We feel this gives you a bespoke service that you deserve and one that can work to your budget.

Our passion is home improvements so please don't hesitate to contact us.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler repair
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen installation
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen design
  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Building services
    • Garage conversions
    • Extensions
  • Gas installers

  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • Building construction contractors

  • More Services

    • oil boilers installed and service
    • swimming pool maintenance

Customer reviews

5.0
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Kitchen refurbishment - excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Scott at Oxon Ltd refurbished our kitchen and utility recently. High quality work and great attention to detail. Timely, tidy and highly conscientious workers - these guys are very good at what they do, simple as that. Very nice to work with them both, will look no further than Oxon Ltd for future projects.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 14/05/2020 , work completed 31/08/2019
Worth waiting for!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first meeting with Chris we knew that he would be the one to entrust with the complete refurbishment of our house. Chris has a busy schedule and although we were keen to get the work done we chose to wait until he could fit us in. We are so glad we did. He arrived on the due date and completed the work within the predicted time frame. We have nothing but praise for Chris, Scot and all their associates who all have a great work ethic and commitment. They have great foresight and their expertise, advice, ideas and guidance was invaluable and much appreciated. From start to completion of work they showed great care and attention to detail always being respectful and mindful of our budget. We feel they worked to a standard as if dealing with their own home. To note some but not all of the extensive work carried out - complete rewire, new plumbing/boiler/central heating, new windows, new bathroom, new kitchen, garage conversion, new doors throughout.... To summarise, this company is trustworthy, true to their word and reliable. They are worth waiting for.
Sylvia Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 20/07/2019
Excellent work, great finish and superb communication.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really pleased we used Chris and Scott at Oxon Ltd for our kitchen renovations. They were a pleasure to have in the house, always kept us up to date on the key decisions and were happy to discuss our options at each stage. The standard of their work is excellent, they were tidy throughout and we couldn't be happier with the end result.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 29/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for an outstanding bathroom job. Talked to Bernard and he will be in touch at some stage for work to be done.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 10/02/2019
Outstanding!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his guys refitted a basin unit into our cloakroom. They were probably the best tradesmen we've ever had working on our home. They were punctual, courteous and a joy to have around. The job was completed within the timescale provided and the cost was as quoted with no hidden extras or surprises. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Chris and his team. The only downside is that they are so good they are going to be extremely busy and booked up but definitely worth waiting for.
Roger Thirkettle Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Absolutely delighted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mission impossible? Not for Chris and his team! The project was to replace an existing kitchen sink (which had been installed incorrectly a few years ago), fit new taps and install a water purifier. We were worried that we might have to replace the complete work surface, but Scott and James managed to remove the old sink with no damage whatsoever. They proceeded to complete the work to a wonderful standard. They worked well together, and were friendly, and a pleasure to have in our home. We are really thrilled with the work, and wish we had found Oxon Ltd much earlier! We would thoroughly recommend this company.
Russell Posted on 21/07/2018 , work completed 21/07/2018
Excellent bathroom renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant customer service from Oxon Ltd. These guys are friendly, courteous and punctual. They went the extra mile to suggest an alternative option which helped me out no end. Most of all I felt well informed and safe with these guys.
Doreen, Oxfordshire Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
100/100 - absolutely brilliant - couldn't have done a better job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team did a totally amazing job of my kitchen - which included ripping out the existing one, knocking out a wall, plastering, painting, laying new floor and skirting, and fitting the new kitchen inc appliances and all the associated plumbing and electric work. We are absolutely delighted with the end result, and throughout the team were hard-working and professional, and also excellent on the communication side. It always felt that it was in safe hands and that they cared about our kitchen and us being happy with it. They went the extra mile time and time again. We feel really lucky that we found them as it was such a good experience and our kitchen is perfect. They were also very polite and respectful of our home, and very sweet with our toddler, who was desperate to help them! The work was scheduled to take three weeks and they finished a day early and were on budget. Highly highly highly recommend, can't praise them enough.
Maddy Burgess Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timely, friendly and outstanding service. Explains everything well. Very happy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Fantastic job by a great company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have now had two large jobs done with these guys. Can't fault Chris and Leigh on their quality and service, including after-job service. Nice to find builders who still take pride in their work and are a pleasure to deal with.
Susan, Oxfordshire Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Very Pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - came at short notice, great advice and squeezed the repair in at the end of the week. Very happy!
Clare, Oxfordshire Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Exemplary
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler installed in a different part of the house to the original, which also involved laying of new gas and water pipework. We cannot speak highly enough of Oxon Ltd, their wholly professionally fastidious attitude, from their first visit to discuss the work, to the finish of the job, was superlative. Their customers happiness along the line (including the follow up email question, which were answered within the same day) was all exemplary.
Marc, Oxfordshire Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service- Leigh responded the same day to a call about broken heating just before Xmas, Got the heating going and returned to complete full repair. Cannot fault- friendly, professional, helpful. Will definitely use again, and recommend.
Jane Green Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
New boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, arrived on time. Very happy with the work carried out.
San, Oxfordshire Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Reliable & prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh responded quickly to my call and came round the same day. He was able to complete the job quickly and to a very high standard, double checking all was well before he left. He is reliable, friendly and professional. We finally have a woodfired boiler and radiators that work! It's a relief to know there is someone reliable to call when needed. I would recommend this company 100%.
Ruth P Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely friendly. Prompt arrival and efficient work. Totally reliable. No hesitation to recommend.
Karen, Oxfordshire Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
A 5 star trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job for us. At our property for nearly two months. Building, plumbing, wiring, plastering, carpentry all fabulous. Results beyond brilliant as they can also design. Very good at understanding what is wanted. Great to have around. Cannot recommend highly enough in every respect.
Penny Holley Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very professional, great workmanship. Very pleased.
Amy, Wiltshire Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Brilliant Job, excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Leigh's services over a number of years. Reliable and honest.
Clare, Oxfordshire Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work and the kindness and consideration I received. They did all they could to be helpful.
Eunice, Oxfordshire Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These men were courteous, knowledgeable and always on time. We wouldn't hesitate to use them again. Our new Worcester boiler is brilliant.
Frederick, Oxfordshire Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Employed to put in new kitchen and new underfloor heating, also new boiler. All work completed on time and to original quote. Very tidy, reliable and easy to talk too. All work completed to a high standard.
Alison, Oxfordshire Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Exceeded all expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We couldn't be happier with our new bathroom and boiler fitted by Oxon Ltd. The service provided by the guys, and level of finish was second to none. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. They provide a really friendly and down to earth service and surpassed our expectations with the level of finish and quality. Absolutely nothing was a problem for them, despite us keep adding more work to their load. They went above and beyond to help us. We will be getting them back in for all our future jobs from now on. They're brilliant.
Pia Knight Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Happy Customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our kitchen and bathroom installed by these guys. They did a magnificent job. They were pleasant and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The finished article looks amazing we are so pleased. We would highly recommend these guys and are looking forward to them coming back to do our side extension in the near future.
Which? consumer Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
If you want professionalism and reliability, look no further.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I never write reviews but after having work done by Spencer's plumbing I felt the need to let others know that these guys are superb. I had my whole central heating changed and upgraded to a pressurised system, I also had a new bathroom and en-suite installed. Lee and his team did an amazing job, their work ethic and attention to detail is faultless and that's saying something because I'm rather picky. I often find myself just standing in my bathroom admiring it. They helped with new ideas and gave inspirational tips that made the whole process easy when making my final decisions. The central heating system works a dream, so quiet compared to my old one. As for my bathroom and en-suite, this team definitely have pride in their job, with excellent workmanship the quality is outstanding. These guys are a great bunch, courteous and kind, clean and tidy. What more can I say than if you want a great job and piece of mind look no further than Spencer's plumbing. Thanks again guys.
Christopher F Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh and Chris have recently installed a new boiler and pressurised water system for us. We are very pleased with the results. The work was carried out with professionalism, they were pleasant to have around the house, protected areas as best as they could from dirt and dust and cleaned up properly afterwards. I have no hesitation in recommending them-and have already requested they undertake to refurbish the bathroom.
Anonymous Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh repaired my boiler earlier in the year and it has run smoothly ever since. He has just carried out an annual boiler service and again he was punctual, professional, knowledgeable, thorough and pleasant. I would have no hesitation in using him and recommending him for all the services he lists.
F. Vandunk Posted on 08/10/2016 , work completed 08/10/2016
Efficient, hard working and within budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh installed a new boiler for us. He was efficient, thorough and did a great job. He didn't complain when we realised the boiler needed moving slightly to accommodate our new kitchen and just got on with the job. We would highly recommend him.
Nicola J Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
Kitchen Installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his team have just supplied and fitted our new kitchen. The care and attention that they all take is fantastic. We are very pleased with the work. It is great to find such a reliable team who complete the whole job with no fuss. We will definitely used them again for any future works
Henry B Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were in need of a plumber in an emergency and a friend had recomended Spencer's plumbing and heating to us, and I'm glad they did! Lee came straight away and was able to fix our problem with no fuss.We received the highest possible standard of service and at an affordable price. Lee was friendly and we are so grateful to have found a reliable plumber who we can trust. I cannot recommend him enough! Thank you for all your help Lee.
Emma Bower Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial call out to the end of the installation, Leigh was friendly and professional, I'll be using him again for all my future plumbing and heating needs, highly skilled, quick and efficient and always happy to help despite all of my annoying questions! Would highly recommend him.
Antony Edwards Posted on 27/04/2016 , work completed 27/04/2016
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Very efficient and business-like. To help us, Lee promised us a tight dead line to finish and achieved it. Very pleased with the result.
82578 Posted on 23/04/2016 , work completed 23/04/2016
Would happily recommend Lee
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work Lee had done for us. He is very professional & friendly. Completed the work efficiently and quickly. Would definitely use him again.
Ella Gough Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
Marc culliford
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend lee anyday he's polite and work is great fitted my bathroom And radiators all round my house and also done other work for my friends He's on time and good price's he's very professional and friendly I will be using him again In the future cheers lee
Culliford Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
Amazing job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spencers of Farringdon were so good. Highly efficient reliable and trustworthy. Thank you for a terrific job, well done.
Nony, Oxfordshire Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Set up rangemaster cooker - and heating issues solved. Very happy with the work done
Dave, Wantage Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 26/02/2016)
Thanks for the great review. We're very happy to have completed the cooker install. Looking forward to future works spoken about.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement shower and towel rail very happy with work completed on time and to budget.
Dave, Farringdon Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 26/02/2016)
Thank you for the excellent review of our services. Very happy you were left satisfied with your minor bathroom works.
Boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy indeed - cannot praise him enough.
Mark, Carterdon Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 26/02/2016)
Thanks for the excellent review. That's very kind of you and we're happy we could install your heating system for you.