We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Paul Harley Plumbing Ltd t/a Paul Harley Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb dscf0362

5.0

42 Reviews

About

I have been a Plumbing & Heating Engineer since i completed my
my apprenticeship in 1988.
I cover central Scotland and specialise in Boiler and complete
central heating installations.
I also install full bathroom installations.
I also do all aspects of plumbing.

Qualifications and references available

I have my own version of the boiler scrappage scheme in operation

Please call or email me for a itemised estimate

Paul

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • commercial restrooms and toilets

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Harley was recommended to us by a friend. From the minute we met, we know we made the right decided to have his replaced our bathroom suite. The end result is fantastic. he was reliable and very professional and certainly goes the entire mile for his customers. We'll use him again, without hesitation, when required. First class praise for a first class job from a reliable workman & always smiling.
Margaret, Fife Posted on 18/08/2016 , work completed 18/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb job completed by Paul. Reliable and professional. I would definitely recommend him.
Michelle, Fife Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
Top quality Boiler Installation. Well done Paul!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been let down badly by tradesmen in the past for Kitchen Installation, Driveway installation, Car maintenance etc. and so now do everything myself that I can tackle. I needed a complete boiler installation however and as I am not Gas certified decided to look for a reliable installer. I turned to Which? Trusted Trader and found Paul and am so glad I did. I already had a quote from British Gas to remove a 30 year old condenser boiler and install a new Combi boiler with Hive Heating Controller. They were quite pricey and wanted an additional £1000 to move the boiler to a new location out of the kitchen. Paul provided a much better quote and that was to also remove the existing Boiler, Hot and Cold water tanks and install the new Worcester Bosch Comb boiler in the attic and brick up the hole in the kitchen left by the old boiler. I couldn't be any happier with the work. Paul arrived when he said he would and completed all the work to a very high standard and tidied up everything before he left. Paul took 2 days to complete the work but had the hot water running at the end of the first day. If you need a quality plumber, look no further.
mcarnegie Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
Highly recommend Paul.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has changed my bathroom to a shower room and I couldn't be more delighted with the result. He put in a vast number of hours and even helped me with choosing the right products for the size of my room. I have recommended him to lots of friends. Reliable, honest and hard worker. Jessica Fife. 18/07/16.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Go for Paul!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has installed a bathroom, ensuite and cloakroom for us and we are delighted with the results. We found him to be reliable, trustworthy and pleasant to have in the house. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
KarenM Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
Look no further, Paul is fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is a brilliant plumber/heating engineer and there really is nothing he can't do. He has delivered on everything he has promised me and I have been left with a top quality system that works. Paul is personable and hard working and he listens well and communicates well. I know if I had an issue he would be right there for me and he always comes when he says he is going to. I wish I had found him years ago. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
2011-08-05 19:48:36.257 Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to clean up I cannot fault Paul. He was courteous, enthusiastic and engaged with me at all times during the renovation, offering advice, suggestions and solutions. He arrived each day as planned and tidied up when he was finished. The price I paid was very reasonable, as he quoted and there were no hidden extras. I am delighted with my new bathroom and would not hesitate in recommending him. I will certainly use his services again.
ruthz1 Posted on 27/04/2016 , work completed 27/04/2016
Complete en-suite rebuild
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional who knows his trade and does a thorough job. Provides good advice and realistic plans. Understandably busy but hard working and you can commit to a workscope with confidence .... he turns up when he says he will. Highly recommended and our default choice for the future.
2011-08-11 21:39:35.333 Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
Professional, knowledgeable, personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with Paul's service. Professional from the outset, knowledgeable and explained what was doing, took care of the house and tidied up afterwards. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Amanda, Stirlingshire Posted on 07/04/2016 , work completed 07/04/2016
Helpful & Honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a small plumbing emergency late on a Friday which we were worried about leaving all weekend. They not only came out late in the day, but once the problem was identified payment was refused! Such integrity and honesty is rare these days and to be commended. We would use them again in an instant, not just because of the no-charge, but the sheer honesty.
Litgirl Posted on 25/01/2016 , work completed 25/01/2016