We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Paul Hartwell T/A Smart Moving Solutions

Profile thumb img 6239

5.0

114 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–06:30
  • Monday 07:30–21:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–21:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–21:30
  • Thursday 07:30–21:30
  • Friday 07:30–21:30
  • Saturday 08:00–06:30
  • Sunday 10:00–04:00

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Welcome to Smart Moving Solutions, The Smarter choice for Removals and Storage. We are a family run father and Son Company, based in Cheltenham with over two decades of experience in the Removal and Storage industry. 
              
Professional Services we provide: 

• House Removals 
• Office Removals.                    
• Commercial Moves
• Man and Van          
• Self Storage          
• Packing Service
• Piano Moving          
• Export Wrap/Pack/Prep.       
• Tranship 

For a free Quotation please contact Paul any time on 01242 500455 or 07535512849 We look forward to hearing from you! Paul and the Smart Moving Team

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
    • International removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
114 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Local move to 5-bedroom house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Hartwell made a good impression when he called to provide an estimate and was willing to tailor his services to suit our particular requirements. He responded promptly to our email queries and arrived at the appointed time for the move. The company is well equipped with protective bags for furniture and mattresses etc. Carpet protection runners were also provided. Paul and his two employees worked steadily and carefully all day. All our possessions were placed in the correct rooms and no damage was sustained. The work was completed over a 10 hour period. Smart Moving Solutions met all our expectations and were by far the best of the six removal firms we have used during the last 11 years.
Ken, Gloucestershire Posted on 06/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Very efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the service we received and would have no hesitation in recommending. Nothing was too much trouble.
Keith, Gloucestershire Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
Superior House Removals. When You Use This Company You Will Never Need Another Removal Company Again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team were friendly, professional and the standard of their work is a cut above all the others. I have moved over 30 times in my life and I have never seen such exceptional care taken with all of my belongings. Each item of furniture, mirrors and artwork were separately placed in individual quilted, zipped bags bags, and painstakingly placed in considered order on the van. Packing boxes, paper, bubble wrap and tape were supplied in advance. My planned move did not come to fruition and when I informed Paul he was happy to refund my deposit, or wait until I found another property. I found another property fairly quickly, and Paul was able to accommodate the new moving date. On the day, the men arrived promptly and started to bag every individual item. They were courteous and very helpful and followed my instructions to the letter. Once everything had been unloaded, I was able to see that nothing had been damaged and everything was in pristine condition and I was delighted with how easily and without any problems, the move had gone. I cannot recommend this company highly enough, and will never use another company for removals again !!! Excellent standards and extremely competitive rates. Many thanks for a stress-free, professional, polite and diligent service.
Kim Pringle, Gloucestershire Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Prompt, Professional, Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul's team helped my family downsize from a 5 bed to a 4 bed. They were very efficient, considerate and completed the move without any issues to the agreed timings and budget.
Alec, Gloucestershire Posted on 23/06/2019 , work completed 15/06/2019
Friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul moved all my possessions and a storage unit. He and his colleague were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. They were very careful and professional when packing everything into the van and didn't make a mark anywhere or damage anything at all. They were very patient when I had to resort things so they would fit and I'm very grateful for their help.
Carole, Gloucestershire Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Stress Free Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am moving house after 23 years which for a lot of people including me can generate a lot of stress!! Mine is a 2 stage removal firstly today into storage & then from there to my new house in September. Paul & Josh were quite simply brilliant & really polite & pleasant guys to boot! They removed all the stress, were quick, organised, & grafted - all for a very competitive price. I would have no hesitation in using them again & recommending their first class service to anyone.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked if it were possible to move my house contents from Safe store storage to my new home. It was arranged for three hours later. Nothing was too much trouble, the two men were great, helpful and polite, taking care by covering the front door and carpets. Can't speak highly enough and I would certainly recommend them to anyone. Thank you.
Jacqui, Gloucestershire Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Friendly & efficient.
Christine, Gloucestershire Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work was done really well. The guys were all really helpful & good natured. Excellent stuff.
Stephen, Devon Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving is stressful but these guys go out of their way to make it as easy as possible. Prompt, friendly and even before they started they dropped off boxes and packing materials. Amazing service!
Richard, Gloucestershire Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019