We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Kingschase

Profile thumb sparky
5.0

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

Kingschase Electrical and Building Services – Fully qualified with over 30 years Electrical experience and Trading for 15 years serving the West Midlands. Call Paul on 07739 181755 We offer free Quotations. From a simple light change or out door socket to Landlord certificates or complete new installations we have the necessary skills for any Electrical job you may have in mind. We specialise in ‘Testing’ and ‘Fault Finding’ including Electrical faults on Central Heating Systems which due to plumbing element can be outside the scope of the regular Electrician. Special Projects - Due to our varied skill set Electrical, Plumbing, Carpentry, etc. we have delivered many start to finish projects. Complete kitchen renovations being the most popular. From design through to installation and completion. Thus giving our customers a single point of contact, value for money while taking away the potential problems and pit falls which can occur when dealing with multiple trades. (pictures are actual customer jobs)

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom design services
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
  • More Services

    • central heating
    • fault finding

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
An excellent and reliable electrician.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul discovered the cause of a long term problem with our outside lights by methodically searching for the cause, tracing it to a new kitchen light incorrectly fitted last year. He rewired the kitchen light and probably prevented a fire, explained what he was doing and why. His charges were very reasonable and we would be confident to ask for his help again and would highly recommend his services.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul installed LED lighting and smoke alarms connected to the electricity supply. He provided an excellent and efficient service within a quick timescale. Thoroughly recommended.
Ritch Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked Paul to fit replace an electric hob, built-in oven and bathroom ceiling extractor fan and to carry out an EIRC and pat test some appliances in our rental property. He arrived on time and started work immediately. It soon became apparent that he could not fit the oven as the amperage required was too great for the supply. Paul explained what the problem was and that the oven would need to be replaced. He even helped repackage it ready for collection and talked me through exactly how we could fit a replacement one ourselves. The work was carried out very efficiently. Paul gave me a fixed price for each appliance and for each item to be pat tested. The EIRC also carries a fixed charge, so I knew exactly how much it would all cost. He very kindly did not charge the full amount for the oven as he had not been able to complete the job. In addition, he has offered to email us with any new regulations which may affect us as landlords. He is a very knowledgeable, pleasant guy and I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Davies Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Quick and efficient response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Paul one late afternoon and he arrived the next morning. He advised me on the phone of his call out charge. He was efficient, professional and friendly. He located the problem within half an hour and reassured me that there was no safety issue, having thoroughly tested our cooker. I would have no hesitation in recommending his service and will certainly call him out again if needs be.
Roderick H Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Magic man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, worked his magic, cleaned up after, exceptionally happy with the service.
Alan, West Midlands Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Heating system put right
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with our radiators failing to cool down in the warmer weather. The two way valve would not operate correctly. Paul was recommended to us and he arrived on time the nest day at 9.00am. Other than cups of tea he did not stop working till 6.00pm - the problem proved to be quite complicated. Apparently our wiring was not up to modern standards (earth wire being live, for instance). When Paul left all was working as it should. What more could you ask? Paul was very pleasant and explained what he was doing at every stage. Very highly recommended!
Robert, West Midlands Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Prompt and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul inspected and provided an electrical installation report on two rental properties and gave me a discount as he was able to do them both on one day. He made some minor changes (smoke alarms on a lighting circuit rather than on their own) and provided missing labels for minimal extra cost. A bathroom light fitting did not have the correct IP rating but he allowed me to replace it and send photographic evidence so satisfactory reports could be issued. He was pleasant and we happily swapped some childhood experiences.
Dr & Mrs F H Cole Posted on 07/05/2018 , work completed 07/05/2018
Helpful and informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived promptly to assess our plumbing problems. He was happy to spend time taking notes and helping us to understand how to tackle the jobs ourselves. He did not charge us anything either for his visit or the help given.
Don, Staffordshire Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
A professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did a lot of work moving and replacing sockets and switches, installing new lights inside and outside and upgrading the fuse box to current standards. He provided me with a clear, precise estimate and did all the work within the agreed time. I will definitely use him to do further planned works this year
Patricia A Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At last! A proper electrician.
Howard, Worcestershire Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018