We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

PCs Made Simple Ltd

Profile thumb logo blue 900x300
4.9

112 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Hi there! We’re PCs Made Simple, your guide and interpreter in the weird world of computers and cyber-space! We speak your language and will use it to discuss your computing needs. Welcome also fellow Geeks, we speak your language too and share your enthusiasm! Our aim is simply to provide you with the computing facilities or services you may require. All while explaining everything clearly, in plain English, and never trying to sell you something that you don’t want or need.

Building PCs is what we do best. Every PC we make is tailor made for you and will usually be cheaper (but still far better) than an “off-the-shelf” model designed to cater for everyone. And of course we are also here to look after your existing computer; whatever make, model, or operating system it is.

We started this business with a mission, to cut through all the gobbledygook and mystique surrounding computers and their use and to save people unnecessary costs.

That has never changed!

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Laptop repair
    • PC Repairs
    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Cloud based services
    • Game console repair
    • Data recovery
    • Data backup
    • Hardware Installation
    • Tablet repair
    • Network Cabling
    • Virus and malware removal
    • Server support
  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • laptop repairs
    • custom built pcs
    • gaming pcs
    • home visits

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
112 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Local expertise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time call to this local business re a Wifi PC adapter for my desktop PC. An exhaustive search online typically lead me to reviews of (the most expensive) adapters, when all I needed was advice on which adapter would be compatible with my desktop PC. A quick call to Clifford of PC's made simple, and I was on my way to collect an adapter! Extremely knowledgeable, helpful and had a suitable adapter on the shelf to boot! Despite COVID-19 restrictions, Clifford had the store set up to observe social distancing. Highly recommended.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 05/05/2020 , work completed 05/05/2020
Sale and setup of new PC
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt and efficient service, from initial visit to setup of the new machine. Pleasant, courteous and professional, clearly highly knowledgeable and honest, would recommend highly for both computer problems and provision of new equipment.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 02/03/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
Top notch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top-notch service, top-notch individuals, top-notch kit. Not a lot more to say really. Highly recommended.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 01/02/2020
Double joy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recent problems with our Epson printer led us to find PCs Made Simple. The printer issue was solved within 15 minutes which was fantastic. During our conversation it was clear that we needed a new PC to keep us up to date with the latest technology. Both Clifford and Dave gave constructive and practical advice as to our needs without blinding us with jargon. An estimate for the new computer was received speedily and once given the go ahead the computer was built within a few days, and the data was transferred from our old computer very efficiently. All was completed within estimate and was exceedingly good value for money. Very impressive service which we can highly recommend.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new computer due to Microsoft no longer supporting Windows 7, and found the company's service very helpful and efficient. Also good value for money, as I did not need a high performance computer and was impressed by the price of their refurbished PCs.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Hard drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient service soon got my computer up and running again. Would use this company for any more computer problems.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 19/01/2020
Patience of a saint!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clifford and Dave have been utterly invaluable. I had a PC Problem and they talked me through it over the phone... I was so impressed, I bought two new computers (Laptop and Desktop) from them. I am not at all computer literate but, even when I ask the most fundamental questions, they are both patient and helpful with no hint of patronising me! Initially dubious to leave a message on their answer machine - they have impressed me with the speed and enthusiasm with which they get back to me. Like - within the hour. They finish nearly every conversation with "All you have to do is give us a ring and we can help." I really feel they treat their customers as the reason they are in business - rather than an interruption to it! Highly recommended.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 04/01/2020
Kodak Printer suddenly just wouldn't work Wi-Fi or USB cable connection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned and made appointment for home visit. Clifford arrived punctually and soon diagnosed the problem, the Kodak update app had been switched off ( from when this new computer was set up for me a year ago - ( NOT by PCs made simple but my previous IT guy. ) Clifford was friendly, polite, helpful and informative. He reinstalled the latest Kodak drivers and updates, cleaned the print heads etc after which it worked perfectly Wi-Fi. He gave me useful advice on the printer and because I always turn my hub off after I have finished using my laptop he gave the printer a permanent hub address so that there is instant link up between the devices. The bill was exactly as per the estimate. I would definitely use them again.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 14/12/2019 , work completed 10/12/2019
Quick service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I dropped my laptop which damaged the hinges and in turn stopped a fan from working. I took the laptop to a local computer repair shop (not PCs Made Simple) they said they would do a diagnostic test and to call two days later - which I did with no result. In the end it took them a week to tell me they could not get the parts to make the repair. After this I went to PCs Made Simple where Dave ask me to leave it with him and he would call. He did so the next day saying he had found a second hand laptop of the same make from which he could replace the damaged parts in mine. Later that day I had another call to my laptop was ready. Excellent, quick and friendly service, Thank you Pcs Made Simple.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Old Epson printer to new Epson printer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my printer in to store as not printing seen straight away, Dave spent some time checking, but it did work, I purchased a brand Epson printer. Good professional service, in-person & on the phone, highly recommend well done thank you! I will return when my computer needs replacing.
John, Poole Posted on 25/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019