Endorsed by Which?

Pearce Boilers & Bathrooms Ltd

5.0

79 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Pearce Boilers and Bathrooms Ltd is a family owned, family run bathroom installation and heating business, with over 40 years experience in the plumbing and heating industry.

Over the years we have installed plumbing and heating in over 150 new build properties, from six bedroom luxury homes to one bedroom purpose built flats and worked in thousands of domestic dwellings.

The majority of our work is through recommendation, with many of our customers staying with us for over 25 years.

We pride ourselves in the installation of bespoke bathrooms and strive to include a few extra special touches to make a bathroom personal for the customer.

We do not sub-contract our work so you will always see the same team.

We are always happy to give advice and welcome feedback from previous customers.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
79 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fitted a new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was completely satisfied with the work that was carried out they did a first rate job. They were very careful and when they had finished for the day they cleaned up and my home was spotless. They explained what they were going to do and had a very good eye for detail so the whole job was perfect. They were very helpful and did a few other jobs for me that was not part of the bathroom. They would be my first choice every time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/12/2023 , work completed 22/09/2023
The trader replied (on 10/01/2024)
Hi - delivghted that you're happy - enjoy your new bathroom! Kind regards, Ro
Another first class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having returned from holiday, it is incumbent upon me to recommend this small family firm, who have done work for me on other occasions in the past. This company really care about the quality of their work and use competent, experienced tradesmen who really know their trade. From the original quote to the finish of the job Pearce boilers and bathrooms has provided excellent advice. They care about their customer from initially laying protective plastic sheeting and being clean and tidy during the work. Their polite, unobtrusive workmen are totally trustworthy and professional. It is a pleasure to have workmen in the house who take such pride in every aspect of the job. My wife and I are thoroughly delighted with the finished job and have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone who is considering employing them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/10/2023 , work completed 05/10/2023
The trader replied (on 10/11/2023)
Hi - many thanks for your complementary review - much appreciated - hope you enjoy the new installation. Kind regards, Ro
OLD SCHOOL SERVICE & CONTEMPORARY KNOW-HOW
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler failed annual service & needed to be replaced. Tested the water with large, well-known corporate outfit which proved to be pushy & robot-like in its approach. WHICH? guided me to very well-regarded, nearby Pearce Boilers & Bathrooms Ltd. THEY certainly lived up to their billing. They carried out a preliminary survey & gave me sound advice about boiler installation & positioning. I'd asked for a new shower to be put in too, pending the renovation of my bathroom (which Pearce will also do), & they worked this into their schedule. The installation proceeded bang on schedule & budget (a deposit was paid in advance). Bearing in mind that the work was carried out in an awkward, unmodernised '1940s' house - south-facing - during the hottest days of the year, the overall progress was remarkably smooth. Despite all, the guys were cheerful & uncomplaining. Throughout, my lay (read 'naive') questions were fielded with clear, sympathetic answers (& considerable patience) obviously born of long experience. That high quality of communication has carried over into the after-sales service I've received. I'd stress that all this has been done in the manner with which I am most comfortable. Namely, with friendly courtesy & consideration (& some well-timed laughs). In short, Pearce exemplify what are perhaps now 'old-school' values PLUS bang-up-to-date technical competence of the highest order.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/09/2023 , work completed 08/09/2023
The trader replied (on 15/09/2023)
Hi - many thanks for your great review - yes - it was hot work indeed - but I'm delighted that you now have a brand new system - ready for the winter - we look forward to returning to fit your bathroom in the New Year. Kind regards, Ro
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and Harry replaced our boiler, a radiator and other small items. They turned up punctually, carried out the work without any hiccups, explained when any decisions were required and left the house clean when they had finished. We will be using their services for any future work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/08/2023 , work completed 23/08/2023
The trader replied (on 12/09/2023)
Hi - many thanks for leaving your review - much appreciated - and glad you were pleased with the outcome. Kind regards, Ro
New en-suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service from start to finish. From quote to completion they were always contactable and friendly. The work was done to a high standard we are delighted with the whole job. The workers were clean tidy and courteous. We would definitely recommend this company without hesitation.
Kevin in Greater London Posted on 20/08/2023 , work completed 04/08/2023
The trader replied (on 23/08/2023)
Hi Kevin - wow - thanks for the review - we do appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience. Yes - the outcome was great and did away with all your previous issues - enjoy! Kind regards, Ro
Very efficient and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 3 issues that needed to be resolved. Harry was able to quickly resolve two of the issues and had to arrange to return to resolve the other, as I needed replacement kitchen taps. He returned the following week and fitted them. I was delighted with the service I received. Ro quickly arranged for Harry to come out to me and Harry was able to diagnose the problems very quickly. I have used Pearce’s Boilers and Bathrooms Ltd on a couple of previous occasions and they would always be my first point of contact for any future work I need doing. I am very impressed with the quality of work and their customer service. I highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/08/2023 , work completed 27/07/2023
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Hi - many thanks for your review - I'm pleased that we were able to assist you with your plumbing issues -and it's always nice to hear from regular customers! - many thanks Ro
Outstanding job! Very pleased with the results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Pearce Plumbing for a few small jobs, we felt it right that we have them quote us for our bathroom renovation and I'm very pleased we did. The entire process was managed seamlessly with our needs and input given every consideration and it was reassuring having their experience to guide us through. All timelines and costs where kept to budget and the finished result has the wow factor I was looking for. Wouldn't change a thing and can't compliment Harry, Steve, Ro and Jim highly enough. Thank you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/05/2023 , work completed 28/04/2023
The trader replied (on 23/05/2023)
Hi - thank you for your kind review - the finished bathroom certainly gave you the 'boutique bathroom' look that you were looking for - and your choice of tiles added extra style. Hope you get many years of enjoyment. Kind regards, Ro
Nice people to do business with. Corny but very true.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve, Harry, Peter and Jim between them, removed my old boiler from the kitchen and turned the space into a usable cupboard, supplied and fitted a new condensing bolier into a rebuilt bathroom airing cupboard, completely remodeled the bathroom to make it accessible, bath out, new shower and cubicle in, rebuilt vanity unit, fitted wall and ceiling lights. They gutted the old bathroom and turned it into a superb modern shower room. The standard of workmanship is absolutely top notch.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/04/2023 , work completed 31/03/2023
The trader replied (on 21/04/2023)
Hi - thank you for your lovely review - we were very happy with the outcome too! Your new bathroom is a transformation and I hope you enjoy using it for many years to come.
Very nice people and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve, Harry and a gentleman whose name I am afraid I have forgotten, did an excellent job in removing our old boiler from the kitchen, the hot water tank from the bathroom and the cold water tank from the loft followed by fitting a combi boiler in the bathroom. They also fitted a new radiator in the hall, after Ro had promptly sourced a replacement for the original new one that turned out to be damaged. All the work was done very efficiently, and everything was left clean and tidy at the end of each day. Harry stayed on later than anticipated on the Friday due to unexpected problems and his determination to finish what he had started before going home. All four people were very easy to get on with and we would go straight to the Pearce family if we wanted any future bathroom work doing. They were recommended to us by a friend and we, in turn, will recommend them to anyone we know who needs a boiler or bathroom replacement.
Lesley in Greater London Posted on 22/03/2023 , work completed 20/03/2023
The trader replied (on 27/03/2023)
Hi Lesley - many thanks for your very kind review - the old boiler had served its time and the new one should be more efficient and save you money. Kind regards, Ro
Replacement Water Tank in loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great support from the Pearce family dealing with my emergency. I have previously had a full bathroom completed to a high standard by Pearce Boilers and Bathrooms and was more than happy to use them again. Harry fitted the new tank and left everything very tidy. I am very pleased with the work and excellent service and would recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/03/2023 , work completed 09/03/2023
The trader replied (on 20/03/2023)
Hi - glad we could help and thank you so much for the review - much appreciated. Take care, Ro