Endorsed by Which?

Pearce Boilers & Bathrooms Ltd

5.0

79 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Pearce Boilers and Bathrooms Ltd is a family owned, family run bathroom installation and heating business, with over 40 years experience in the plumbing and heating industry.

Over the years we have installed plumbing and heating in over 150 new build properties, from six bedroom luxury homes to one bedroom purpose built flats and worked in thousands of domestic dwellings.

The majority of our work is through recommendation, with many of our customers staying with us for over 25 years.

We pride ourselves in the installation of bespoke bathrooms and strive to include a few extra special touches to make a bathroom personal for the customer.

We do not sub-contract our work so you will always see the same team.

We are always happy to give advice and welcome feedback from previous customers.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
79 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Complete Professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a traditional boiler and hot water tank system in our flat replaced with a combi system to free up some much-needed space, as well as an upgrade of all the existing radiators. The quality of the work was exceptional and was completed on the basis of not only what worked best but that which would provide the best appearance possible too. Pearce Boilers did a fantastic job with what I suspect was not an easy system, were very tidy and undertook the work at a fair price in an equally fair period of time. I would thoroughly recommend them and would be more than happy to engage them for any future heating system work or any other services they provide for that matter.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/01/2023 , work completed 17/11/2022
The trader replied (on 08/02/2023)
Hi - thank you for your kind and comprehensive review. We try to give the best possible outcome for our customers and the new boiler and radiators certainly added value to the property. Kind regards, Ro
Radiators and boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Pearces have in previous years fitted bathrooms and a new boiler for us. They continue to service the boiler each year and last week also fitted two new radiators and carried out other work. As always they are reliable and tidy workers. They check exactly what we want and look to get value for money. For example, a toilet seat needed replacing and they sourced a universal soft close one at a quarter of the price of the branded one. We have recommended them to family, who have also been pleased with bathroom installations. A great local family business.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/12/2022 , work completed 26/11/2022
The trader replied (on 15/12/2022)
Thank you so much for your very kind review - great to be able to assist various generations of the family too! Merry Christmas to all, Kind regards, Ro
Small family bathroom and cloakroom refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Pearce Bathrooms, as they were courteous and helpful at all points of the process and did a great job. Before we agreed to have them do the work, Steve was very helpful in advising what we could have done and how they would do it. Other companies we approached had tried to pressure us into having a different layout done (to make their lives easier), but Steve took on board the things we wanted and came up with a pragmatic solution and a reasonable quote. In terms of the work done, the team were incredibly diligent, arriving at the same time every day and working throughout and with minimal disruption (particularly helpful given we were often working from home). They also frequently communicated with us during the work to make sure that they were doing exactly what we wanted. The work ended up slightly over the quoted price, as we had an extra, fairly complex piece of work done. However, they were reasonable and the price increase was modest. Overall, although not the cheapest quote, the work done was to a very high standard and the high level of punctuality, professional approach and communication means the work we had done was great value. Plus they did exactly as we asked and we are delighted with the end result!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/07/2022 , work completed 27/06/2022
The trader replied (on 06/09/2022)
Hi - thank you so much for your review - andgreat to hear that you were delighted with the outcome - hope you enjoy the bathroom for many years to come.
Professional, competent and totally trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this firm several times over the last 15 years and their work has always been of the highest standard and completed on time. They always give excellent advice and never do anything that is unnecessary. We have just had a walk in shower installed, a task that is very messy to say the least. They managed to install this with very little mess and ALWAYS cleared up completely each evening, meaning that there was no unnecessary inconvenience. I would strongly recommend the firm to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/05/2022 , work completed 20/05/2022
The trader replied (on 15/12/2022)
Thank you for your review - delighted that we were able to assist you in your recent project and hope you have many years of showering ahead of you. Kind regards, Ro
Outstanding business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a great family business and I'm very pleased with how everything was conducted. From the day Steve first came out to give the quote for the new bathroom to the moment Harry dropped off the keys at the end, everything was clear and straightforward. When it turned out that some of the items I'd bought were faulty, Harry swapped out what he could and Ro kindly spoke to the manufacturers to sort out the rest. Every trader I've ever met could learn something from these guys. Lovely family, excellent work, wholeheartedly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/05/2022 , work completed 08/04/2022
The trader replied (on 25/05/2022)
Hi - thank you so much for your lovely review - we believe 'small is beautiful and as a small family business, we hope this works for us and our customers - enjoy your bathroom!
Conversion of a bathroom to a shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pearce Boilers and Bathrooms Ltd have just finished work on a new shower room at my home and to say that I am pleased with the results is an understatement. It is everything that I had hoped for. Steve & Ro were in communication with me during the whole time the work was being done and Pete, who works for the company too, was an exceptional and talented worker. I would 100% recommend anyone wanting a beautiful bathroom or shower room to obtain the services of Pearce Boilers and Bathrooms Ltd.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/03/2022 , work completed 29/03/2022
The trader replied (on 31/03/2022)
Hi - delighted to be able to alter your bathroom to a walk in shower room and I'm sure you will get great use out of it - many thanks for leaving such a kind review. Kind regards, Ro
Fitted new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and finished on time. I am very pleased with the work and they were very helpful and did a few little extras. Aftercare and communications great. I can highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/03/2022 , work completed 23/03/2022
The trader replied (on 31/03/2022)
Hi - many thanks for the review - delighted all went well. Kind regards, Ro
Refurb bathroom and shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent! The 9 month wait for work to be done was well worth it. From the start Ro and Steve’s advice was gratefully received. Peter did the majority of the work and he is the most skilled tradesman I have ever encountered! Steve and Ro supervised and gave further advice as needed. Both rooms needed to be taken back to bare brick, mould, rotting floor boards and tangles of pipe work were dealt with. The bathroom walls were insulated to save on future heating costs. I cannot praise Peter enough, his attention to detail superb; the tiling (complicated) is amazing. All four (Harry did great work too) were a delight to work with no matter how many extras we thought of during the work (coving was amazing too!). Great people, great work!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/03/2022 , work completed 25/02/2022
The trader replied (on 24/03/2022)
Hi - thank you for your very kind review - the work required was indeed quite detailed and the hexagon tiles were challenging - particularly the tiny ones! The outcome looks stunning and I'm sure that you will enjoy both rooms for many years - Kind regards, Ro
Speedy repair to a leaking toilet.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Pearce Boilers and Bathrooms to come out and look at and repair a leaking toilet. They got someone to me the next day and he solved the problem immediately, repairing it quickly. I have used this company before and am always impressed with the excellent service they provide. I highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/03/2022 , work completed 03/03/2022
The trader replied (on 25/03/2022)
Hi - thanks for leaving your review - we are always busy, but we do try and give our regulars priority - so glad we could help
Replacement of new mixer taps in shower room and a new kitchen sink and tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This family business was recommended by a neighbour with experience of their work over many years. I am delighted with their efficiency and standard of the installations undertaken by Harry who, on completion, cleared everything away with no fuss. Very pleasant people to deal with and the work was completed according to the price quoted. I have no hesitation of recommending them and will certainly be pleased to call on their services again.
Susan in Greater London Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 01/10/2021
The trader replied (on 13/10/2021)
Hi Susan - thank you for your review - the Franke sink you selected looks very complementary to your kitchen and should give you good service for years to come - a pleasure to be able to help you. Kind regards, Ro