Endorsed by Which?

Pearce Boilers & Bathrooms Ltd

5.0

79 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Pearce Boilers and Bathrooms Ltd is a family owned, family run bathroom installation and heating business, with over 40 years experience in the plumbing and heating industry.

Over the years we have installed plumbing and heating in over 150 new build properties, from six bedroom luxury homes to one bedroom purpose built flats and worked in thousands of domestic dwellings.

The majority of our work is through recommendation, with many of our customers staying with us for over 25 years.

We pride ourselves in the installation of bespoke bathrooms and strive to include a few extra special touches to make a bathroom personal for the customer.

We do not sub-contract our work so you will always see the same team.

We are always happy to give advice and welcome feedback from previous customers.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
79 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Bathroom conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harry, working on his own, did an excellent job removing our bath and replacing it with a walk-in shower. Ro went on a successful mission to find new tiles, for the area exposed by the removal of the bath, that matched the existing ones as closely as possible. We are really pleased with the end result and we would always give contact details for the Pearce family to anyone who asks if we can recommend a plumber/bathroom fitter. Best wishes to Steve for a full recovery following his ankle op. and this was not only done efficiently, but the quote remained unchanged. At the end of each day Harry left everything clean and tidy and, at my request, kindly left the 'clingfilm' on the stairs (there are to be further workmen over the next few weeks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/06/2024 , work completed 24/06/2024
The trader replied (on 22/07/2024)
Hi - many thanks for your review - much appreciated - I'm sure your bathroom will now be much more used friendly Always happy to help! Kind regards, Ro
Great Service, fantastic results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Pearce Boliers & Bathrooms to renovate our bathroom following a recommendation from one of our neighbours. From start to finish we were very impressed with the service we received. Communication with Ro at the planning stage was efficient and clear with good advice from Steve on the best layout for our new bathroom. Harry and Pete were punctual, polite and very considerate during the build. Our house was left as tidy as possible at the end of each day which we really appreciated. It felt like everyone was trying to do the best job possible and that shows in the quality of the work. We are very happy with the final results and have no hesitation recommending Pearce Boilers & Bathrooms. They are the friendliest and most professional tradespeople we have ever used.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/03/2024 , work completed 23/03/2024
The trader replied (on 05/04/2024)
Hi - fab review - really very much appreciated - so glad you're pleased with the outcome - yes, it looks great and the new layout makes much better use of the space - Kind regards, Ro
New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with my new bathroom. Harry worked extremely hard to get it done in the shortest time possible. It has been much admired by family and friends and I would not hesitate to recommend Pearce to other customers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/02/2024 , work completed 14/02/2024
The trader replied (on 28/02/2024)
Hi - many thanks for your kind review - and delighted that Harry's work gave you such a good outcome - enjoy! Kind regards, Ro
Another great job completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harry supplied and fitted a new kitchen mixer tap as the old one was leaking. Harry arrived spot on time and completed the job quickly and efficiently with no mess, he even had a look at a shower we thought we might have a problem with and gave us good advice about what to do with it. Invoice was emailed and clear very happy with the price.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/02/2024 , work completed 19/02/2024
The trader replied (on 26/02/2024)
Hi - many thanks for your review - much appreciated. Kind regards, Ro
Efficient replacement of shower and taps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harry replaced our bathroom shower, an outside tap isolator and taps in the kitchen and bathroom. Steve performed the initial assessment and remembered his fitting of the old shower some 20 years ago! Both of them explained clearly what was required and what the options were. After we had agreed the budget the job was scheduled immediately the specified shower was available. Harry worked very quietly and efficiently, keeping us informed of progress and explaining where appropriate what he had done. All working areas were left clean and tidy and he insisted that we turned the shower and taps on in his presence so that we could see they worked properly whilst he checked again that none of the joins leaked. All communication was very prompt and helpful. An excellent job performed in a very pleasant manner.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/02/2024 , work completed 01/02/2024
The trader replied (on 19/02/2024)
Hi - many thanks for your kind review - great to know everything working well there again! Kind regards, Ro
Efficient and Tidy Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was delighted to discover Pearce were still in business having originally fitted my bathroom many years ago. Had an issue with the shower valve that had developed a leak after several years. Good communication and arrived on schedule to replace the valve and make good. Very polite and courteous at all times. Would definitely recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/02/2024 , work completed 11/12/2023
The trader replied (on 19/02/2024)
Hi - many thanks for your review - much appreciated
More great jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and Harry Pearce have proved themselves to be excellent in every respect over the past 7 years. It started with a small job - replacing an outside tap. Since then they have taken care of all our plumbing needs including fitting a new boiler and servicing it, new taps, leaks and recently a new shower and kitchen sink plug holder! They come on time, work diligently and ‘go the extra mile’ to ensure high workmanship and completion. Communication is also excellent. Ro keeps you in the loop about their reasonable costs and what is happening. It is very useful to be able to send photos and videos of the problem. Paperwork is prompt. They like to take care of their customers!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/01/2024 , work completed 05/01/2024
The trader replied (on 25/01/2024)
Hi - thank you so much for your very kind review - and a mention for me! Glad we've been able to help over the years - and hope to be there for you in the future. With very best wishes - Ro
Delight with Bathroom Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the results of Pearce’s renovation of our bathroom and water softener installation. The work was carried out with minimum inconvenience to us. The quality of the work is excellent. There were many little extras that were needed which were carried out with excellent cooperation. We would highly recommend them for hassle free, competent and professional work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/01/2024 , work completed 30/11/2023
The trader replied (on 10/01/2024)
Hi - thanks for your very kind review - glad you are pleased with the outcome - Best wishes for 2024 Ro
faultless and will go the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a plumber, quick, and we all know what a minefield that can be. Fortunately, Pearce was recommended by a close friend, they had had their bathroom completely refurbished and were very satisfied with both the quality of the work and the price, so I took a chance and called them. Harry came round that day but could not do the job as the taps (that needed replacing) were not in stock anywhere locally. The company was also in the middle of a bathroom fitting and were very busy, but still found time to fit me in. Although he was very busy, Harry came round early in the morning of the 13th and fitted the new taps meaning we were able to shower again, and when the invoice arrived I was pleasantly surprised, a much better price than I expected. He really is a personable man, polite, helpful and knowledgeable. It is our intention to have our bathroom refitted in the new year and I don't think there is any doubt who will be getting the job! I have absolutely no qualms about whole heartedly recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/12/2023 , work completed 13/12/2023
The trader replied (on 10/01/2024)
Hi - many thanks for your glowing review - very much appreciated - and glad that we had some space to help you out so near to Xmas. Kind regards, Ro
Wholeheartedly recommend them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were fantastic, very mindful of detail down to the last tile. Everything was spot on and they did a great job. They were right on time and inspected it afterwards. A family firm who I'd recommend wholeheartedly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/12/2023 , work completed 09/12/2023
The trader replied (on 10/01/2024)
Hi - many thanks for such a lovely review - Kind regards, Ro
Fitted a new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was completely satisfied with the work that was carried out they did a first rate job. They were very careful and when they had finished for the day they cleaned up and my home was spotless. They explained what they were going to do and had a very good eye for detail so the whole job was perfect. They were very helpful and did a few other jobs for me that was not part of the bathroom. They would be my first choice every time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/12/2023 , work completed 22/09/2023
The trader replied (on 10/01/2024)
Hi - delivghted that you're happy - enjoy your new bathroom! Kind regards, Ro
Another first class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having returned from holiday, it is incumbent upon me to recommend this small family firm, who have done work for me on other occasions in the past. This company really care about the quality of their work and use competent, experienced tradesmen who really know their trade. From the original quote to the finish of the job Pearce boilers and bathrooms has provided excellent advice. They care about their customer from initially laying protective plastic sheeting and being clean and tidy during the work. Their polite, unobtrusive workmen are totally trustworthy and professional. It is a pleasure to have workmen in the house who take such pride in every aspect of the job. My wife and I are thoroughly delighted with the finished job and have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone who is considering employing them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/10/2023 , work completed 05/10/2023
The trader replied (on 10/11/2023)
Hi - many thanks for your complementary review - much appreciated - hope you enjoy the new installation. Kind regards, Ro
OLD SCHOOL SERVICE & CONTEMPORARY KNOW-HOW
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler failed annual service & needed to be replaced. Tested the water with large, well-known corporate outfit which proved to be pushy & robot-like in its approach. WHICH? guided me to very well-regarded, nearby Pearce Boilers & Bathrooms Ltd. THEY certainly lived up to their billing. They carried out a preliminary survey & gave me sound advice about boiler installation & positioning. I'd asked for a new shower to be put in too, pending the renovation of my bathroom (which Pearce will also do), & they worked this into their schedule. The installation proceeded bang on schedule & budget (a deposit was paid in advance). Bearing in mind that the work was carried out in an awkward, unmodernised '1940s' house - south-facing - during the hottest days of the year, the overall progress was remarkably smooth. Despite all, the guys were cheerful & uncomplaining. Throughout, my lay (read 'naive') questions were fielded with clear, sympathetic answers (& considerable patience) obviously born of long experience. That high quality of communication has carried over into the after-sales service I've received. I'd stress that all this has been done in the manner with which I am most comfortable. Namely, with friendly courtesy & consideration (& some well-timed laughs). In short, Pearce exemplify what are perhaps now 'old-school' values PLUS bang-up-to-date technical competence of the highest order.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/09/2023 , work completed 08/09/2023
The trader replied (on 15/09/2023)
Hi - many thanks for your great review - yes - it was hot work indeed - but I'm delighted that you now have a brand new system - ready for the winter - we look forward to returning to fit your bathroom in the New Year. Kind regards, Ro
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and Harry replaced our boiler, a radiator and other small items. They turned up punctually, carried out the work without any hiccups, explained when any decisions were required and left the house clean when they had finished. We will be using their services for any future work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/08/2023 , work completed 23/08/2023
The trader replied (on 12/09/2023)
Hi - many thanks for leaving your review - much appreciated - and glad you were pleased with the outcome. Kind regards, Ro
New en-suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service from start to finish. From quote to completion they were always contactable and friendly. The work was done to a high standard we are delighted with the whole job. The workers were clean tidy and courteous. We would definitely recommend this company without hesitation.
Kevin in Greater London Posted on 20/08/2023 , work completed 04/08/2023
The trader replied (on 23/08/2023)
Hi Kevin - wow - thanks for the review - we do appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience. Yes - the outcome was great and did away with all your previous issues - enjoy! Kind regards, Ro
Very efficient and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 3 issues that needed to be resolved. Harry was able to quickly resolve two of the issues and had to arrange to return to resolve the other, as I needed replacement kitchen taps. He returned the following week and fitted them. I was delighted with the service I received. Ro quickly arranged for Harry to come out to me and Harry was able to diagnose the problems very quickly. I have used Pearce’s Boilers and Bathrooms Ltd on a couple of previous occasions and they would always be my first point of contact for any future work I need doing. I am very impressed with the quality of work and their customer service. I highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/08/2023 , work completed 27/07/2023
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Hi - many thanks for your review - I'm pleased that we were able to assist you with your plumbing issues -and it's always nice to hear from regular customers! - many thanks Ro
Outstanding job! Very pleased with the results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Pearce Plumbing for a few small jobs, we felt it right that we have them quote us for our bathroom renovation and I'm very pleased we did. The entire process was managed seamlessly with our needs and input given every consideration and it was reassuring having their experience to guide us through. All timelines and costs where kept to budget and the finished result has the wow factor I was looking for. Wouldn't change a thing and can't compliment Harry, Steve, Ro and Jim highly enough. Thank you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/05/2023 , work completed 28/04/2023
The trader replied (on 23/05/2023)
Hi - thank you for your kind review - the finished bathroom certainly gave you the 'boutique bathroom' look that you were looking for - and your choice of tiles added extra style. Hope you get many years of enjoyment. Kind regards, Ro
Nice people to do business with. Corny but very true.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve, Harry, Peter and Jim between them, removed my old boiler from the kitchen and turned the space into a usable cupboard, supplied and fitted a new condensing bolier into a rebuilt bathroom airing cupboard, completely remodeled the bathroom to make it accessible, bath out, new shower and cubicle in, rebuilt vanity unit, fitted wall and ceiling lights. They gutted the old bathroom and turned it into a superb modern shower room. The standard of workmanship is absolutely top notch.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/04/2023 , work completed 31/03/2023
The trader replied (on 21/04/2023)
Hi - thank you for your lovely review - we were very happy with the outcome too! Your new bathroom is a transformation and I hope you enjoy using it for many years to come.
Very nice people and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve, Harry and a gentleman whose name I am afraid I have forgotten, did an excellent job in removing our old boiler from the kitchen, the hot water tank from the bathroom and the cold water tank from the loft followed by fitting a combi boiler in the bathroom. They also fitted a new radiator in the hall, after Ro had promptly sourced a replacement for the original new one that turned out to be damaged. All the work was done very efficiently, and everything was left clean and tidy at the end of each day. Harry stayed on later than anticipated on the Friday due to unexpected problems and his determination to finish what he had started before going home. All four people were very easy to get on with and we would go straight to the Pearce family if we wanted any future bathroom work doing. They were recommended to us by a friend and we, in turn, will recommend them to anyone we know who needs a boiler or bathroom replacement.
Lesley in Greater London Posted on 22/03/2023 , work completed 20/03/2023
The trader replied (on 27/03/2023)
Hi Lesley - many thanks for your very kind review - the old boiler had served its time and the new one should be more efficient and save you money. Kind regards, Ro
Replacement Water Tank in loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great support from the Pearce family dealing with my emergency. I have previously had a full bathroom completed to a high standard by Pearce Boilers and Bathrooms and was more than happy to use them again. Harry fitted the new tank and left everything very tidy. I am very pleased with the work and excellent service and would recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/03/2023 , work completed 09/03/2023
The trader replied (on 20/03/2023)
Hi - glad we could help and thank you so much for the review - much appreciated. Take care, Ro
Complete Professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a traditional boiler and hot water tank system in our flat replaced with a combi system to free up some much-needed space, as well as an upgrade of all the existing radiators. The quality of the work was exceptional and was completed on the basis of not only what worked best but that which would provide the best appearance possible too. Pearce Boilers did a fantastic job with what I suspect was not an easy system, were very tidy and undertook the work at a fair price in an equally fair period of time. I would thoroughly recommend them and would be more than happy to engage them for any future heating system work or any other services they provide for that matter.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/01/2023 , work completed 17/11/2022
The trader replied (on 08/02/2023)
Hi - thank you for your kind and comprehensive review. We try to give the best possible outcome for our customers and the new boiler and radiators certainly added value to the property. Kind regards, Ro
Radiators and boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Pearces have in previous years fitted bathrooms and a new boiler for us. They continue to service the boiler each year and last week also fitted two new radiators and carried out other work. As always they are reliable and tidy workers. They check exactly what we want and look to get value for money. For example, a toilet seat needed replacing and they sourced a universal soft close one at a quarter of the price of the branded one. We have recommended them to family, who have also been pleased with bathroom installations. A great local family business.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/12/2022 , work completed 26/11/2022
The trader replied (on 15/12/2022)
Thank you so much for your very kind review - great to be able to assist various generations of the family too! Merry Christmas to all, Kind regards, Ro
Small family bathroom and cloakroom refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Pearce Bathrooms, as they were courteous and helpful at all points of the process and did a great job. Before we agreed to have them do the work, Steve was very helpful in advising what we could have done and how they would do it. Other companies we approached had tried to pressure us into having a different layout done (to make their lives easier), but Steve took on board the things we wanted and came up with a pragmatic solution and a reasonable quote. In terms of the work done, the team were incredibly diligent, arriving at the same time every day and working throughout and with minimal disruption (particularly helpful given we were often working from home). They also frequently communicated with us during the work to make sure that they were doing exactly what we wanted. The work ended up slightly over the quoted price, as we had an extra, fairly complex piece of work done. However, they were reasonable and the price increase was modest. Overall, although not the cheapest quote, the work done was to a very high standard and the high level of punctuality, professional approach and communication means the work we had done was great value. Plus they did exactly as we asked and we are delighted with the end result!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/07/2022 , work completed 27/06/2022
The trader replied (on 06/09/2022)
Hi - thank you so much for your review - andgreat to hear that you were delighted with the outcome - hope you enjoy the bathroom for many years to come.
Professional, competent and totally trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this firm several times over the last 15 years and their work has always been of the highest standard and completed on time. They always give excellent advice and never do anything that is unnecessary. We have just had a walk in shower installed, a task that is very messy to say the least. They managed to install this with very little mess and ALWAYS cleared up completely each evening, meaning that there was no unnecessary inconvenience. I would strongly recommend the firm to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/05/2022 , work completed 20/05/2022
The trader replied (on 15/12/2022)
Thank you for your review - delighted that we were able to assist you in your recent project and hope you have many years of showering ahead of you. Kind regards, Ro
Outstanding business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a great family business and I'm very pleased with how everything was conducted. From the day Steve first came out to give the quote for the new bathroom to the moment Harry dropped off the keys at the end, everything was clear and straightforward. When it turned out that some of the items I'd bought were faulty, Harry swapped out what he could and Ro kindly spoke to the manufacturers to sort out the rest. Every trader I've ever met could learn something from these guys. Lovely family, excellent work, wholeheartedly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/05/2022 , work completed 08/04/2022
The trader replied (on 25/05/2022)
Hi - thank you so much for your lovely review - we believe 'small is beautiful and as a small family business, we hope this works for us and our customers - enjoy your bathroom!
Conversion of a bathroom to a shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pearce Boilers and Bathrooms Ltd have just finished work on a new shower room at my home and to say that I am pleased with the results is an understatement. It is everything that I had hoped for. Steve & Ro were in communication with me during the whole time the work was being done and Pete, who works for the company too, was an exceptional and talented worker. I would 100% recommend anyone wanting a beautiful bathroom or shower room to obtain the services of Pearce Boilers and Bathrooms Ltd.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/03/2022 , work completed 29/03/2022
The trader replied (on 31/03/2022)
Hi - delighted to be able to alter your bathroom to a walk in shower room and I'm sure you will get great use out of it - many thanks for leaving such a kind review. Kind regards, Ro
Fitted new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and finished on time. I am very pleased with the work and they were very helpful and did a few little extras. Aftercare and communications great. I can highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/03/2022 , work completed 23/03/2022
The trader replied (on 31/03/2022)
Hi - many thanks for the review - delighted all went well. Kind regards, Ro
Refurb bathroom and shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent! The 9 month wait for work to be done was well worth it. From the start Ro and Steve’s advice was gratefully received. Peter did the majority of the work and he is the most skilled tradesman I have ever encountered! Steve and Ro supervised and gave further advice as needed. Both rooms needed to be taken back to bare brick, mould, rotting floor boards and tangles of pipe work were dealt with. The bathroom walls were insulated to save on future heating costs. I cannot praise Peter enough, his attention to detail superb; the tiling (complicated) is amazing. All four (Harry did great work too) were a delight to work with no matter how many extras we thought of during the work (coving was amazing too!). Great people, great work!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/03/2022 , work completed 25/02/2022
The trader replied (on 24/03/2022)
Hi - thank you for your very kind review - the work required was indeed quite detailed and the hexagon tiles were challenging - particularly the tiny ones! The outcome looks stunning and I'm sure that you will enjoy both rooms for many years - Kind regards, Ro
Speedy repair to a leaking toilet.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Pearce Boilers and Bathrooms to come out and look at and repair a leaking toilet. They got someone to me the next day and he solved the problem immediately, repairing it quickly. I have used this company before and am always impressed with the excellent service they provide. I highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/03/2022 , work completed 03/03/2022
The trader replied (on 25/03/2022)
Hi - thanks for leaving your review - we are always busy, but we do try and give our regulars priority - so glad we could help
Replacement of new mixer taps in shower room and a new kitchen sink and tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This family business was recommended by a neighbour with experience of their work over many years. I am delighted with their efficiency and standard of the installations undertaken by Harry who, on completion, cleared everything away with no fuss. Very pleasant people to deal with and the work was completed according to the price quoted. I have no hesitation of recommending them and will certainly be pleased to call on their services again.
Susan in Greater London Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 01/10/2021
The trader replied (on 13/10/2021)
Hi Susan - thank you for your review - the Franke sink you selected looks very complementary to your kitchen and should give you good service for years to come - a pleasure to be able to help you. Kind regards, Ro
Cracked tiles in shower area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall I'm hugely satisfied with the work carried out from Harry. Communication was excellent from my initial email and throughout the whole process. The quote was stuck to and the schedule was agreed. Harry was very considerate. He was tidy , polite, helpful and my 3 year old loved him. Very happy with the tiling Harry did in our shower area. Would absolutely use him again and would absolutely recommend to anyone.
Louise in Greater London Posted on 05/10/2021 , work completed 16/09/2021
The trader replied (on 06/10/2021)
Hi Louise - Thank you for your very kind review - so glad we could help as we have been so busy - great choice of tiles by the way! We will be putting a picture of the finished product on our website shortly - happy showering!
Family bathroom and en suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with the extensive work which Pearce Boilers and Bathrooms carried out for us. A new family shower and bathroom was created involving significant modifications to doors, walls, floors and windows. Our en-suite bathroom was converted into a walk-in shower room. The finished rooms look fantastic. They also replaced our boiler and installed a water softener. We greatly appreciated all the advice we received and the care taken to make sure that everything was as we wanted. Altogether, excellent work from a friendly and reliable team.
Tim in Greater London Posted on 19/08/2021 , work completed 10/08/2021
The trader replied (on 26/08/2021)
Hi Tim - we are delighted that you're pleased with the results -using the same tiles for walls and floor gives flow to the rooms. The family bathrooms is now much more 'user friendly' and the walk in showers in both rooms were kept low providing a very contemporary finish - you should get many years of use from the new installations. The new boiler should save you money and the water softener will reduce limescale build-up and cut down on cleaning - all good! Kind regards Ro
Part garage conversion to shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Pearce Boilers for a number of jobs over the years and always found them to be helpful, very efficient and reliable. Last summer they fitted a new central heating boiler - the work was carried out in just three days and we were totally satisfied. When we were thinking of installing a new downstairs shower room Steve and Ro were there to give us good advice. Work commenced at the beginning of April. This involved building works to convert a section of our garage, tiling to all walls and floor, installing a walk-in shower, WC and wash hand basin. Harry and Peter worked well and kept everything clean and tidy throughout. They did an excellent job and we are really pleased with the result. We have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Angela & Nick in Greater London Posted on 12/06/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
The trader replied (on 15/06/2021)
Hi Nick and Angela - thank you so much for your kind review - the new shower room is a very useful addition to the property and made great use of the available space in the garage whilst still leaving storage to the front. I'm sure the finished product will be very useful in the future and was well worth doing. Kind regards, Ro
Downstairs cloakroom renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have previously used Pearce boilers and bathrooms for replacing central heating boiler. When our old shower leaked and soaked the wall we decided to renovate the whole cloakroom and update fittings and décor. We asked Harry Pearce about a quote when he serviced the boiler and he arranged this. Steve Pearce and his wife Ro were very helpful and came up with suggestions for fittings and despite Covid restrictions managed to obtain sample tiles for us to look at. We used their recommendations for shower tray, sink and toilet which were fine. They also suggested an extractor fan which Harry installed very neatly. They are very tidy, friendly and considerate. We were pleased with the work which was mostly all done by Harry with plastering carried out by Peter Newby. We would recommend their services and will consider them as first choice for any future projects.
John in Greater London Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 13/04/2021
The trader replied (on 06/05/2021)
Hi John - yes - the new shower room looks a treat - a big improvement - so glad you were pleased with the outcome. Kind regards, Ro
Great New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a new bathroom installed by Pearce two years ago, we had no worries appointing them to put in a new kitchen. And we were right. Harry and Peter worked hard from 8 a.m. each day installing everything: Kitchen from Howdens, with cupboards and drawers adjusted to our demands, Tiled floor with underfloor heating, New ceiling with lighting to our demand, Full electrics including new fuse board, Re-plastering the walls, 2 ovens, and painting, all to an excellent standard. Pearce are to be congratulated in delivery during the Covid lockdown, which meant that Ro had to be back and forward to suppliers to get samples for our consideration, as we were not allowed into such traders. All done to original estimate. We will highly recommend them.
David in Greater London Posted on 28/04/2021 , work completed 06/04/2021
The trader replied (on 06/05/2021)
Hi David - glad to see you're enjoying your new kitchen - we were very pleased with the outcome too! Kind regards, Ro
New Shower and Toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harry Pearce and Peter worked together and I am so pleased with the result. They removed my bath and installed a shower, and installed a new toilet. They were so tidy and cleaned up every evening before they left. My husband had died just a few weeks previously and when I was not sure about something both Steve and Rox came to see me and reassured me. They were all so kind and thoughtful. The tiling they had to do is very good The work they have done is excellent and I highly recommend the company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
The trader replied (on 09/03/2021)
Hi - thank you so much for your kind review - it was a pleasure to be able to help you with the work required in your bathroom. I hope you get to enjoy the walk in shower etc. for many years to come. Take care, Ro
Supply and Installation of Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Pearce Boilers and Bathrooms in mid-December in the hope they would be able to supply and install a new boiler before the Christmas break. Despite the relatively tight timeline they were happy to to take on the work and acted very efficiently and swiftly in making a site visit and ordering the necessary parts. Thereafter, the removal of the existing boiler and installation of the new boiler and flue was completed in good time, per the original estimate, and to our full satisfaction. Everyone involved in the Pearce team was helpful and friendly and we were entirely comfortable having them working in our home. We will definitely use them again for any future requirements.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 15/12/2020
Brilliant Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An absolute pleasure to deal with from initial booking to completed job. From providing a complete boiler installation, water filter exchange, emergency boiler check, replacement of radiator valves to replacing dripping taps a very professional service. Cannot be too highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
Professional, high quality and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Pearce Boilers and Bathrooms come to install a new boiler in a new location. The work was completed in 4 days including a power flush and some other small parts around the house such as a new heated towel rail and fixing a broken sink plug. The work was completed to an excellent standard and all at all stages I was kept in the loop with timings for heating/water being turned off and on, especially useful as I am currently working from home full time. Harry and Peter who completed the work were tidy and efficient throughout the process, making good any areas that they removed old fittings and disposed of the old boiler for us. Thoroughly recommend for a good quality service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
Installation of new kitchen taps and new waste disposal.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Pearce team did an excellent job in firstly advising me and then showing me samples of the kit needed to replace the broken units. The work was carried out by Harry Pearce to a very high standard. Steve Pearce and his son Harry are a great team to deal with ( and also RO) and a very good advert for their industry. Thank you.
Richard Rogers Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 17/11/2020
Replacement of shower and cubicle
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed with Pearce Boilers and Bathrooms Ltd punctuality & efficient service. Phone calls were always answered. They were very helpful with product advice regarding my requirements. The whole team gave a 5 star service and results. I would recommend and wouldn’t hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/11/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
First class bathroom installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are highly delighted with our new downstairs bathroom/shower installed by the Pearce team. From start to finish we were impressed with the professionalism, friendliness, craftsmanship and attention to detail they showed; something we cannot recall encountering before. We felt they were living the project alongside us with everything being discussed and agreed upfront and ordered and supplied by them. Any situations that subsequently arose were explained in detail with disruption kept to a minimum. Both Peter and Harry worked solidly through the day (from 8.00 sharp to 4.30); the lunch break was 30 minutes max and there were no coffee or fag breaks. At the end of the day the place was left clean and tidy. They kindly threw in some extra bits (i.e. fitting a shower screen in another room) at "cost" which was much appreciated. We cannot recommend the Pearce team too highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/10/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
Excellent service, highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to completely renovate my shower room and Pearce Boilers & bathrooms came highly recommended to me. After discussing what it was I wanted, they were happy to source the sanitary items & fittings for me. It took them just over two weeks to strip out my old dated shower room and replace everything with beautiful new modern sanitary-ware, fittings and tiles. Harry and Peter were very professional and extremely hard working. They left everything clean and tidy at the end of each day. I am so pleased with the end result and would not hesitate to recommend them!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I decided to re-do my bathroom I didn’t know where to start. A friend recommended Pearce and they took care of everything. Ro and Steve talked me through the options, sourced all the materials and nothing was too much trouble.Harry and Pete carried out the work, they were punctual, hard working, tidy and did a first class job.They stripped out the old bathroom, did all the plumbing and electrics, replaced the bath with a lovely walk-in shower and fitted the sanitary ware and units. The tiling is of a very high standard. I am delighted with the result and thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/10/2020 , work completed 25/03/2020
Professionally installed complete new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The works were carried out in a most professional and safe manner. The site was left at the end of the working day in a tidy and safe condition. Any on site issues were resolved in a speedy and professional manner , The works were completed within budget and timescales, I wound thoroughly recommend this company for these types of works activities along with the installation of a new boiler which they installed for me within the last 5 years
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/09/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Quality, professional family firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was to replace a radiator and install a new sink in a bedroom with taps and waste pipe. A tiling surround also had to be refurbished. The company gave a sensible quote, which was accepted and the work was carried out speedily and efficiently within the quoted price. My wife and I are delighted with the quality of the workmanship. The workman was very clean, when doing the work, laid dust sheets and he was pleasant and thoroughly trustworthy. We would have no hesitation in recommending this local company and this is the second time that we have used them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/09/2020 , work completed 08/09/2020
New toilet installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another great job completed by Pearce. Last year they fitted a new bathroom for us and we were thrilled with it. So there was no decision to be made when we wanted to replace our downstairs toilet. Steve called round and advised us on what we would could have and then it was all arranged. All done really timely. They always clean up really well after and do a great job. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/09/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pearce Plumbing replaced 2 shower screens, installed a new basin & 2 sets of taps, fixed 3 wonky toilet seats and serviced my boiler. All done over 2 days. They arrived on time, were very professional , courteous & polite. They cleaned up thoroughly afterwards and went through everything they had done before they left. All the work was on budget and schedule. I would thoroughly recommend them. They are incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, sourced all the items I wanted and overall are a pleasure to do business with. Thank you Pearce Plumbing :)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/08/2020 , work completed 11/08/2020
1st class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bath removed and new walk in shower fitted. Really impressed with the standard of workmanship and the attention to detail. We were very pleased with all aspects of the project and everything that was agreed in the schedule was carried out to highest standard. We would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/08/2020 , work completed 18/03/2020
Complete renovation of bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My bathroom was completely renovated including the supply and fit of a walk in shower. The works were carried out in a very professional and timely manner, with the site being left clean and safe at the end of the days works. As any issue arose it was resolved in an efficient and professional manner. I have no hesitation in recommending this company for bathroom and boiler installations . Thank you for all your efforts and during the works
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
Excellent work very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my bath removed and walk-in shower fitted The workman arrived promptly every day - did a full days work and left the area clean and tidy when he left. I was very pleased with the quality of the shower and the fitting. I would certainly use the company again.
Beryl smith Posted on 18/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Great work in an emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After my old boiler failed I called upon Pearce. They responded on the following day (Sunday). Regretfully, after much effort we decided that replacing the 20+ year-old boiler was the only alternative. Two days later at 8 am father and son arrived and worked all day ceaselessly until boiler was operational at 6 pm that evening. The service was friendly and very competently carried out. But in addition to a job well done I must mention the friendly manner that was maintained throughout. I have no hesitation in stating that I have never been so well pleased by any trader.
Bob Posted on 24/03/2020 , work completed 21/03/2020
High standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had previously been recommend and seen work completed by the above contractor which I felt was to a high standard. I have therefore ordered and had completed the entire removal of my old shower room and a new one installed in line with my disability requirements. they were quiet clean and worked to time and I would have no hesitation in employing them again.
Betty, Kent Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Pearce Boilers to refurbish my small bathroom, to remove the bath and install a walk in shower, which necessitated a complete gutting of the room. They were very professional, came when they said they would, worked hard, cleaned up well every night, and any extra costs were agreed in advance. There were some problems caused by the company who provided the new items letting me down by providing items that were not suitable for my system but these were worked around and they came back to install a new tap which was more suitable. I am very pleased with the finished job and recommend them.
Lesley Posted on 26/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Replace boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The old boiler broke unexpectedly one evening. They came the next day, said that the boiler needed replacing, gave a quote in writing the same day and ordered the new boiler. The work was completed 6 days later. Excellent prompt courteous attention. The old boiler was taken away and the place left clean and tidy. They will then come and service the boiler annually for the duration of the guarantee.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Very professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quote remained unchanged. Arrived on day and at time given. Updated bathroom to a very high standard, cleaned & tidied up at end.
Edward, Surrey Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Great job, highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pearce Boilers and Bathrooms undertook a boiler service, radiator replacement and water softener fitting for us. They were great. Everything was properly scoped, the quote was accurate and the work handled quickly, efficiently and to a high standard. They also found workarounds to some unforeseen issues. An excellent family business and we would highly recommend them.
Jeremy, Kent Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great job from beginning to end they listened to what we wanted, added some useful suggestions and did the fitting of a new bathroom to our complete satisfaction and demands. We had complete refit - shower basin, toilet, tiling, electrics, ceiling, flooring and doors. We have no hesitation in recommending Pearle Boilers & Bathrooms.
David, Kent Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Very professional, fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, polite workers. Did exactly as they said they would. Did a wonderful job for me, giving me the bathroom that I wanted. Very helpful with the ordering. Very tidy, always cleaned up at the end of each day. Perfect!
Pamela, Kent Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Excellent in every aspect.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good advice, prompt arrival, tidy, friendly, top-quality workmanship.
Alan, Kent Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
I couldn't be happier - very impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm absolutely over the moon with my new bathroom! The result is better than I imagined. I would happily recommend Pearce Boilers & Bathrooms to friends and family. The quality of work is excellent and they were great to work with from start to finish. Don't hesitate to book them!
Vanessa, Kent Posted on 25/03/2018 , work completed 25/03/2018
Fantastic service - highly recommend !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Pearce Boilers & Bathrooms on numerous occasions for a boiler installation & servicing, a new shower unit, an incredibly difficult tap replacement & power flushing. Steve & Ro offer a fantastic service from brilliant advice to great communication and highly skilled workmanship - I can't recommend them highly enough.
wesitpets Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, very clean and tidy. A good job well executed.
Len, Kent Posted on 26/07/2017 , work completed 26/07/2017
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete bathroom renovation and the installation, re-location of a new boiler. The service started with helpful advice in design and the purchase of fixtures and fittings. Steve and his team were very pleasant to deal with throughout a four week job. The work was completed to a high standard of professional competence and we were delighted with the outcome. We would highly recommend Pearce Boilers and Bathrooms.
Marion, Surrey Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So friendly quite & clean.
Perry, Kent Posted on 12/11/2015 , work completed 12/11/2015
Clean and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complex job well handled
Alan, Kent Posted on 03/11/2015 , work completed 03/11/2015
Brilliant job, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impeccable timing. Very clean and tidy covering premises (carpet) with a layer of plastic sheeting. Giving instructions on using equipment. We have no hesitation in recommending Pearce Boilers & Bathrooms.
Edward, Kent Posted on 29/10/2015 , work completed 29/10/2015
Delighted with bathroom, ensuite and new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have created a beautiful bathroom and enlarged and refitted the ensuite, which also looks fantastic. The new boiler is working well too. The guys are very polite, reliable and trustworthy. A great service from start (helping with the design and recommending fittings) to finish (they pay attention to every detail and complete everything – we weren’t left with any little jobs to finish). We would thoroughly recommend them.
LindaF Posted on 12/08/2015 , work completed 12/08/2015
Used for over 10 years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Pearce plumbing, Steve & Ro Pearce for over 10 years, the latest work was completely this week. We have had done 3 full bathroom renovations on my rental & main home properties, recently new bathroom extractor fan, repair of water damaged bathroom ceiling, new bathroom and kitchen taps fitted, Landlord Gas Safety inspection, numerous small plumbing issues rectified promptly. I absolutely recommend this business, They are a family run business and I am always happy with their work
K, Kent Posted on 05/08/2015 , work completed 05/08/2015
Very efficient installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Alpha Combi Boiler installed quickly and efficiently. Very polite staff tidy & thorough workmanship. Would recommend.
Catherine, Surrey Posted on 04/06/2015 , work completed 04/06/2015
Brilliant standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pearce were very thorough and were full of good advice and helped us get a bathroom beyond what we were expecting. We had consistent contacts throughout the work, which finished on budget. Very tidy and considerate workers.
Elizabeth, Surrey Posted on 23/04/2015 , work completed 23/04/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the Pearce's work. Mr Pearce and his company have now put in a new bathroom, two toilets and a boiler for us. All done in good time and very professionally.
Paul, Kent Posted on 30/03/2015 , work completed 30/03/2015
All round excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had for some time considered how best to refurbish our bathroom, so as to meet our own particular needs and having consulted the little red book chose Pearce Boilers and Bathrooms to carry out the work. We are more than pleased with the outcome and the thorough service received throughout including assistance in planning and suitability of the sanitary-ware and fittings chosen, the installation itself and the quality of the workmanship, the quotation and adherence to the time table, the cost and their unbiased help and advice in choosing the fittings and resolving problems. We thoroughly recommend Pearce Boilers and Bathrooms Ltd.
Paul, Kent Posted on 26/11/2014 , work completed 26/11/2014
New Bathroom and Boiler fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Pearce highly enough. They are a thoroughly professional, nice team who have created a lovely bathroom for me as well as installing a new boiler. Their breadth of skills covered every requirement not just the plumbing and fitting, but also plastering and painting. Their attention to detail and the little extra kindnesses in fitting the new blind and new valves to radiators, which were not in the brief where done without asking and did not go unnoticed. They are a sought after team of professionals, but well worth the wait. Many thanks
Coral R Posted on 31/10/2014 , work completed 31/10/2014
Bathroom redesign/refit & Downstairs loo install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would without hesitation recommend the Pearce team. Ro, Steve, Newby and Harry installed a toilet into our utility room approximately 2.5 years ago - doing an excellent job to fit it into a very tight space. We had them back to redesign and fit a new bath, shower unit, sink, towel radiator and tiling (wall and floor) about six months ago. They did a fantastic piece of work. We were and still are extremely happy with the result. The team were also easy to deal with, up for discussion about ideas, clear about what they thought would work and what wouldn't, and whilst on site made every effort to keep the place clean and tidy (and were very patient and friendly with our inquisitive toddler!). In summary - professional, high quality work, and a pleasure to do business with.
MattandNicolaA Posted on 22/10/2014 , work completed 22/10/2014
Lovely Ensuite Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Pearce team of Ro, Steve and Harry plus Peter have created a splendid ensuite bathroom for us. I thought we would have to use an architect, but they managed it all: liaising with Building Control, purchasing and advising on tiles, sanitary ware, shower, mirror, doors, lights etc. They also refurbished a family bathroom for us in 2013 to a similar high standard.
2011-04-17 11:19:48.657 Posted on 09/06/2014 , work completed 09/06/2014
Excellent design, fitting and finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve Pearce and his great team fitted our bathroom 10 years ago, downstairs loo 8 years ago, and en-suite 18 months ago. Very reliable, technically excellent, very tidy and friendly team. Steve was very helpful in advising us on changing the layout of our en-suite and advice and fitting of a steam shower. Tiling and finish excellent. We would definitely recommend to anyone
judejem Posted on 06/05/2014 , work completed 06/05/2014
boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class job! Very pleased with the service and the new boiler!
pinett Posted on 26/04/2014 , work completed 26/04/2014
Highly Commendable Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Pearce Boilers and Bathrooms for a number of years. In 2012 I commissioned them to replace my 25year+ boiler and in 2013 I commissioned them to install a new bathroom. I have been impressed by the quality of advice and the patience to work through the alternatives for the major works. No sales pressure –just good, helpful advice that only family businesses offer. The quality of the workmanship has been exemplary, the work force amiable, patient and, most importantly, competent.
31wwandWW Posted on 24/03/2014 , work completed 24/03/2014