We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Pearce Boilers & Bathrooms Ltd

Profile thumb dsc 0028

5.0

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Pearce Boilers and Bathrooms Ltd is a family owned, family run bathroom installation and heating business, with over 40 years experience in the plumbing and heating industry.

Over the years we have installed plumbing and heating in over 150 new build properties, from six bedroom luxury homes to one bedroom purpose built flats and worked in thousands of domestic dwellings.

The majority of our work is through recommendation, with many of our customers staying with us for over 25 years.

We pride ourselves in the installation of bespoke bathrooms and strive to include a few extra special touches to make a bathroom personal for the customer.

We do not sub-contract our work so you will always see the same team.

We are always happy to give advice and welcome feedback from previous customers.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services

Customer reviews

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work in an emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After my old boiler failed I called upon Pearce. They responded on the following day (Sunday). Regretfully, after much effort we decided that replacing the 20+ year-old boiler was the only alternative. Two days later at 8 am father and son arrived and worked all day ceaselessly until boiler was operational at 6 pm that evening. The service was friendly and very competently carried out. But in addition to a job well done I must mention the friendly manner that was maintained throughout. I have no hesitation in stating that I have never been so well pleased by any trader.
Bob24/03/2020
High standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had previously been recommend and seen work completed by the above contractor which I felt was to a high standard. I have therefore ordered and had completed the entire removal of my old shower room and a new one installed in line with my disability requirements. they were quiet clean and worked to time and I would have no hesitation in employing them again.
Betty, Kent28/01/2020
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Pearce Boilers to refurbish my small bathroom, to remove the bath and install a walk in shower, which necessitated a complete gutting of the room. They were very professional, came when they said they would, worked hard, cleaned up well every night, and any extra costs were agreed in advance. There were some problems caused by the company who provided the new items letting me down by providing items that were not suitable for my system but these were worked around and they came back to install a new tap which was more suitable. I am very pleased with the finished job and recommend them.
Lesley26/09/2019
Replace boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The old boiler broke unexpectedly one evening. They came the next day, said that the boiler needed replacing, gave a quote in writing the same day and ordered the new boiler. The work was completed 6 days later. Excellent prompt courteous attention. The old boiler was taken away and the place left clean and tidy. They will then come and service the boiler annually for the duration of the guarantee.
Customer in Greater London16/05/2019
Very professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quote remained unchanged. Arrived on day and at time given. Updated bathroom to a very high standard, cleaned & tidied up at end.
Edward, Surrey05/02/2019
Great job, highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pearce Boilers and Bathrooms undertook a boiler service, radiator replacement and water softener fitting for us. They were great. Everything was properly scoped, the quote was accurate and the work handled quickly, efficiently and to a high standard. They also found workarounds to some unforeseen issues. An excellent family business and we would highly recommend them.
Jeremy, Kent28/01/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great job from beginning to end they listened to what we wanted, added some useful suggestions and did the fitting of a new bathroom to our complete satisfaction and demands. We had complete refit - shower basin, toilet, tiling, electrics, ceiling, flooring and doors. We have no hesitation in recommending Pearle Boilers & Bathrooms.
David, Kent18/12/2018
Very professional, fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, polite workers. Did exactly as they said they would. Did a wonderful job for me, giving me the bathroom that I wanted. Very helpful with the ordering. Very tidy, always cleaned up at the end of each day. Perfect!
Pamela, Kent03/09/2018
Excellent in every aspect.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good advice, prompt arrival, tidy, friendly, top-quality workmanship.
Alan, Kent04/04/2018
I couldn't be happier - very impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm absolutely over the moon with my new bathroom! The result is better than I imagined. I would happily recommend Pearce Boilers & Bathrooms to friends and family. The quality of work is excellent and they were great to work with from start to finish. Don't hesitate to book them!
Vanessa, Kent25/03/2018
Fantastic service - highly recommend !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Pearce Boilers & Bathrooms on numerous occasions for a boiler installation & servicing, a new shower unit, an incredibly difficult tap replacement & power flushing. Steve & Ro offer a fantastic service from brilliant advice to great communication and highly skilled workmanship - I can't recommend them highly enough.
wesitpets12/03/2018
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, very clean and tidy. A good job well executed.
Len, Kent26/07/2017
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete bathroom renovation and the installation, re-location of a new boiler. The service started with helpful advice in design and the purchase of fixtures and fittings. Steve and his team were very pleasant to deal with throughout a four week job. The work was completed to a high standard of professional competence and we were delighted with the outcome. We would highly recommend Pearce Boilers and Bathrooms.
Marion, Surrey26/09/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So friendly quite & clean.
Perry, Kent12/11/2015
Clean and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complex job well handled
Alan, Kent03/11/2015
Brilliant job, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impeccable timing. Very clean and tidy covering premises (carpet) with a layer of plastic sheeting. Giving instructions on using equipment. We have no hesitation in recommending Pearce Boilers & Bathrooms.
Edward, Kent29/10/2015
Delighted with bathroom, ensuite and new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have created a beautiful bathroom and enlarged and refitted the ensuite, which also looks fantastic. The new boiler is working well too. The guys are very polite, reliable and trustworthy. A great service from start (helping with the design and recommending fittings) to finish (they pay attention to every detail and complete everything – we weren’t left with any little jobs to finish). We would thoroughly recommend them.
LindaF12/08/2015
Used for over 10 years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Pearce plumbing, Steve & Ro Pearce for over 10 years, the latest work was completely this week. We have had done 3 full bathroom renovations on my rental & main home properties, recently new bathroom extractor fan, repair of water damaged bathroom ceiling, new bathroom and kitchen taps fitted, Landlord Gas Safety inspection, numerous small plumbing issues rectified promptly. I absolutely recommend this business, They are a family run business and I am always happy with their work
K, Kent05/08/2015
Very efficient installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Alpha Combi Boiler installed quickly and efficiently. Very polite staff tidy & thorough workmanship. Would recommend.
Catherine, Surrey04/06/2015
Brilliant standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pearce were very thorough and were full of good advice and helped us get a bathroom beyond what we were expecting. We had consistent contacts throughout the work, which finished on budget. Very tidy and considerate workers.
Elizabeth, Surrey23/04/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the Pearce's work. Mr Pearce and his company have now put in a new bathroom, two toilets and a boiler for us. All done in good time and very professionally.
Paul, Kent30/03/2015
All round excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had for some time considered how best to refurbish our bathroom, so as to meet our own particular needs and having consulted the little red book chose Pearce Boilers and Bathrooms to carry out the work. We are more than pleased with the outcome and the thorough service received throughout including assistance in planning and suitability of the sanitary-ware and fittings chosen, the installation itself and the quality of the workmanship, the quotation and adherence to the time table, the cost and their unbiased help and advice in choosing the fittings and resolving problems. We thoroughly recommend Pearce Boilers and Bathrooms Ltd.
Paul, Kent26/11/2014
New Bathroom and Boiler fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Pearce highly enough. They are a thoroughly professional, nice team who have created a lovely bathroom for me as well as installing a new boiler. Their breadth of skills covered every requirement not just the plumbing and fitting, but also plastering and painting. Their attention to detail and the little extra kindnesses in fitting the new blind and new valves to radiators, which were not in the brief where done without asking and did not go unnoticed. They are a sought after team of professionals, but well worth the wait. Many thanks
Coral R31/10/2014
Bathroom redesign/refit & Downstairs loo install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would without hesitation recommend the Pearce team. Ro, Steve, Newby and Harry installed a toilet into our utility room approximately 2.5 years ago - doing an excellent job to fit it into a very tight space. We had them back to redesign and fit a new bath, shower unit, sink, towel radiator and tiling (wall and floor) about six months ago. They did a fantastic piece of work. We were and still are extremely happy with the result. The team were also easy to deal with, up for discussion about ideas, clear about what they thought would work and what wouldn't, and whilst on site made every effort to keep the place clean and tidy (and were very patient and friendly with our inquisitive toddler!). In summary - professional, high quality work, and a pleasure to do business with.
MattandNicolaA22/10/2014
Lovely Ensuite Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Pearce team of Ro, Steve and Harry plus Peter have created a splendid ensuite bathroom for us. I thought we would have to use an architect, but they managed it all: liaising with Building Control, purchasing and advising on tiles, sanitary ware, shower, mirror, doors, lights etc. They also refurbished a family bathroom for us in 2013 to a similar high standard.
2011-04-17 11:19:48.65709/06/2014
Excellent design, fitting and finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve Pearce and his great team fitted our bathroom 10 years ago, downstairs loo 8 years ago, and en-suite 18 months ago. Very reliable, technically excellent, very tidy and friendly team. Steve was very helpful in advising us on changing the layout of our en-suite and advice and fitting of a steam shower. Tiling and finish excellent. We would definitely recommend to anyone
judejem06/05/2014
boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class job! Very pleased with the service and the new boiler!
pinett26/04/2014
Highly Commendable Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Pearce Boilers and Bathrooms for a number of years. In 2012 I commissioned them to replace my 25year+ boiler and in 2013 I commissioned them to install a new bathroom. I have been impressed by the quality of advice and the patience to work through the alternatives for the major works. No sales pressure –just good, helpful advice that only family businesses offer. The quality of the workmanship has been exemplary, the work force amiable, patient and, most importantly, competent.
31wwandWW24/03/2014