We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Crawford Heating Services

Profile thumb chs profile

5.0

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

CRAWFORD HEATING SERVICES provides professional gas and plumbing serivces at affordable prices.
The Owner Peter Crawford has 13 years industry experience. Through his career he has worked with Scottish Gas as the Lead Technical Installation Engineer and Operations Manager.
With this backround you can be sure of the highest customer service and safety standards.
 
CRAWFORD HEATING SERVICES provide the folowing services and more -
 
*  Gas Boiler Installations
*  Central Heating Upgrades
*  Gas Appliance Servicing
*  Powerflushing and Water Treatment
*  Installation of Water Tanks
*  Landlord Certificates
*  Gas Safety Checks
*  General Plumbing
*  Complete Bathroom Installations
 
For a FREE written quotation or advice please call today.
 

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • boiler installation
    • servicing and repair
    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
73 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service, clean and speedy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter does my yearly service as he is trustworthy, polite, knowledgeable, quick, does what he says, when he says he will, affordable and he keeps me informed. Replaced a radiator for me as well this year and gave me options and prices all agreed before the date. Peter always leaves everything so tidy and clean which makes life so much easier. Will continue to use him for anything gas related in my home. Thank you again.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020
Great work and really efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Crawford Heating Services, the guys were very efficient, professional and cleaned up when the work was complete. They did some joinery work on the flooring where they removed an old hot water tank which they did without me having to ask, at no extra cost, a pleasant surprise!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Great work, punctual, efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a radiator replaced which Peter did a day ago. He turned up when he said he would, turned round the job in a good time and make no mess at all. This is the 2nd time I've used Crawford Heating Services - last time was a brand new boiler & some work on existing radiators - which again was done to a high degree of workmanship by Peter and I would recommend his services without hesitation.
Customer in Scottish Borders Posted on 09/10/2020 , work completed 08/10/2020
Boiler and gas fire service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Peter for our annual boiler and gas fire service for the last 5 years. Can not complain one bit. Peter is always on time and completes the job in a timely manner. Very clean and tidy work. Very helpful and knowledgeable.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 08/10/2020 , work completed 08/10/2020
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On 5th October we had a new boiler fitted by Peter Crawford of Crawford Heating Services. This was a totally stress free experience from his first inspection to completion of installation. Peter gave excellent, relevant advice on various boilers, there was no pressure to choose a certain make. Communication has been excellent , he arranged to get the new boiler and was prompt on the mutually agreed installation date. On that day it was clear Peter is a very knowledgeable, professional heating engineer. On completion of installation he talked through all the controls and always answered any queries in a patient thorough way. Everything was left in a tidy clean state and all packing and old boiler was removed. Peter also takes care of the registration for warranty purposes, this was done promptly as two days later I received an email from the Boiler company with confirmation. I have no hesitation in recommending Crawford Heating Services.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new gas boiler and a new electric shower. Peter clearly explained all the various options and I felt confident he knew what he was talking about. He arrived on time, was a polite and considerate person to have working in the house and left my house cleaner than it was before he started! I was very happy with his work which was to a high standard and I would happily recommend Peter to anyone.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 23/09/2020 , work completed 23/09/2020
Boiler Installation and service second to none.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler installed by Peter Crawford last year and this year Peter carried out the first annual service. On both occasions Peter has demonstrated exceptional professionalism. Peter is without doubt a first rate heating engineer and combines this with a professional attitude to customer service. Communications were always responded to promptly and Peter carried out the agreed work to a high level of quality, on time and at the agreed price. A first rate engineer who we can recommend without reservation.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Peter he is prompt on time and very professional and extremely knowledgeable the boiler service was carried out at a very competitive price he is extremely helpful with good communication skills I will use Peter for any future jobs.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 23/08/2020 , work completed 17/08/2020
Boiler service and overflow issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter has been very easy to deal with from the outset. He turned up at the agreed time and delivered a thorough job. There were aspects about the overflow issue which could not be confirmed at the time, and Peter spent time explaining the possibilities in a clear and concise manner. Will be happy to use his services again.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 19/08/2020 , work completed 17/08/2020
Excellent work, delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace our boiler and needed pipes moved, to allow us to remove understair cupboards in our kitchen. We also wanted to replace radiators. Mr Crawford was reliable, clean and efficient. Nothing was a problem, I would have no issues recommending Mr Crawford to anyone. Fantastic job, delighted.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 13/08/2020 , work completed 13/08/2020