Endorsed by Which?

Crawford Heating Services

5.0

129 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

CRAWFORD HEATING SERVICES provides professional gas and plumbing serivces at affordable prices.
The Owner Peter Crawford has 13 years industry experience. Through his career he has worked with Scottish Gas as the Lead Technical Installation Engineer and Operations Manager.
With this backround you can be sure of the highest customer service and safety standards.
 
CRAWFORD HEATING SERVICES provide the folowing services and more -
 
*  Gas Boiler Installations
*  Central Heating Upgrades
*  Gas Appliance Servicing
*  Powerflushing and Water Treatment
*  Installation of Water Tanks
*  Landlord Certificates
*  Gas Safety Checks
*  General Plumbing
*  Complete Bathroom Installations
 
For a FREE written quotation or advice please call today.
 

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • boiler installation
    • servicing and repair
    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
129 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter has carried out the annual service on my boiler for the past three years. His knowledge on my boiler and quality of work is of a very high standard. A great source of advice on all heating-related matters who has carried out upgrades on my heating system in past years. A reliable and trustworthy Heating engineer.
Kenny in East Lothian Council Posted on 13/03/2023 , work completed 13/03/2023
Professional honest and personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter fitted our new boiler last year and has serviced it this year The boiler has had no problems and have found Peter to be very professional, honest, informative and personable.
Chris in East Lothian Council Posted on 10/03/2023 , work completed 10/03/2023
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service provided on my boiler. Would highly recommend Peter. Had been looking for an engineer to fix the boiler that was out of use for a week. Came the very next day Excellent service.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 08/02/2023 , work completed 07/02/2023
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second service Peter has carried out. His work is of the highest competence. He is totally reliable and make sure he is in touch when he has promised. He is also a very pleasant young man to have in your home. I have no hesitation in recommending him
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 05/01/2023 , work completed 04/01/2023
Annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter had primed us in advance for the annual boiler service. Turned up as arranged, job was done swiftly and efficiently. Homemade biscuits appreciated.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 15/12/2022 , work completed 15/12/2022
New radiator towel rail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time I have used Peter but he was highly recommended by my neighbour in the flat above. We were also most impressed by the quality of his work and by his expertise. We wanted the heated towel rail and toilet seat replaced in the bathroom, and he went out of his way to help us choose the best models. The work was carried out efficiently and calmly, with no fuss, and Peter left the place spotless. He showed us how everything worked, and was helpful and friendly throughout. In addition, his price was very fair. I will certainly use him again.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 14/10/2022 , work completed 12/10/2022
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd service Peter has done on my boiler. His work is of a very high standard and I would highly recommend him . He is very reliable and I cannot praise him enough.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 11/10/2022 , work completed 11/10/2022
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter carried out another annual service on my gas boiler, again to his usual very high standard. That’s the 3rd service now and I’ve had no breakdowns or issues what so ever with the boiler (which he installed) Can’t recommend him high enough.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 11/10/2022 , work completed 11/10/2022
Great service and very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter was recommended to us a few years ago and has done various work for us since. As well as an annual boiler service he came out quickly when we had a problem and resolved it. He has also replaced a gas fire and hob. He is very reliable and a contentious worker. We would not hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 29/09/2022 , work completed 29/09/2022
Great work and very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Peter’s services for several years and have always found him to be reliable, efficient and trustworthy. Would recommend him very highly.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 11/08/2022 , work completed 11/08/2022