Endorsed by Which?

Crawford Heating Services

5.0

129 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

CRAWFORD HEATING SERVICES provides professional gas and plumbing serivces at affordable prices.
The Owner Peter Crawford has 13 years industry experience. Through his career he has worked with Scottish Gas as the Lead Technical Installation Engineer and Operations Manager.
With this backround you can be sure of the highest customer service and safety standards.
 
CRAWFORD HEATING SERVICES provide the folowing services and more -
 
*  Gas Boiler Installations
*  Central Heating Upgrades
*  Gas Appliance Servicing
*  Powerflushing and Water Treatment
*  Installation of Water Tanks
*  Landlord Certificates
*  Gas Safety Checks
*  General Plumbing
*  Complete Bathroom Installations
 
For a FREE written quotation or advice please call today.
 

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • boiler installation
    • servicing and repair
    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
129 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
A first-class job in every respect!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a long-standing Worcester Bosch customer, the WB website, which recommends Worcester-accredited boiler installers in my area, was my first port of call when deciding to replace my aging boiler. There were two installers in my area but Peter's website stood out for a number of reasons, not the least of these being a whole slew of very positive reviews by previous customers, and he seemed the natural choice. And boy, was I not disappointed! On the day of the installation, Peter arrived on time and very quickly got down to work, having first provided protective sheets to minimise any mess (of which there was, in fact, very little). Peter worked quietly and efficiently, stopping briefly for lunch, then straight back to the job - so much so that my new boiler was installed and up and running by the end of the day. Peter returned the following day to ensure that the boiler was functioning as it should, and then went to the extra trouble of constructing a wooden cover to hide all the copper piping. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Peter to anyone who needs a plumber/boiler installer who can be relied upon to fulfill any and all customer expectations. He is reliable, friendly, extremely tidy and respectful of a customer's property, very efficient, and - most important - utterly competent. He really does know his trade, and I am very glad I chose him to replace my boiler. A first-class tradesman, and a first-class job. Very happy!
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 10/07/2022 , work completed 05/07/2022
Loo not flushing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Peter when our main bathroom toilet stopped flushing. He came to our house and did manage to get it working again but we decided we’d be happier to renew the mechanism. He then returned the next day with a new unit. He worked tidily and cleaned up behind him and I would have no hesitation in recommending his services.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 06/06/2022 , work completed 06/06/2022
Very helpful again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter replied to my emails and gave advice about faulty tap. New cartridges didn't solve the problem. So Peter came out and swiftly sorted things out andremoved the faulty check valve. All now working.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 06/06/2022 , work completed 01/06/2022
Great work and good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter just replaced our old boiler, he was on time worked hard and completed the job when he said he would, he kept the mess to a minimum and cleaned after himself when job was done.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 31/05/2022 , work completed 31/05/2022
Outstanding experience and quality result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Peter in September to review the ageing central heating system in the house that we had recently moved into. He arrived promptly, identified two failed motorised valves, and advised on how to make the system much more efficient. He subsequently returned to replace the valves, and discuss the need for a new gas boiler. After receiving his wise advice, we started planning for the installation of an efficient modern boiler in the spring. In April Peter visited to survey the site and discuss options for the design and size of boiler, as well as smart controls. In late May, within the space of just two days, he removed the old heavy floor-standing boiler, mounted the new Worcester Bosch Greenstar condensing gas boiler on the wall, adjusted the gas and water pipes, fitted a new external drain pipe, installed a more powerful central heating pump, replaced a failing pressure vessel which he identified as the work progressed, and tested the entire system. He always arrived promptly, minimised any mess and disruption, and kept us informed of progress at all times. The end result looks really neat and tidy, and the new system is working beautifully. I can strongly recommend Peter and will certainly employ him again.
John in Scottish Borders Posted on 29/05/2022 , work completed 24/05/2022
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter has just completed a total refit of our main bathroom and ensuite. He stripped both rooms right back to nothing, moved positioning of toilets, sinks, radiators and removed bath, replacing with shower. Fitted wet wall panels, flooring and new bathroom suites. He has done an outstanding job. Peter has great attention to detail and nothing is too much trouble. Checked with us throughout the job and finished on time. Would highly recommend and will definitely use again in the future.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 08/04/2022 , work completed 07/04/2022
Reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter has just been back to do our annual boiler service. He is trustworthy and reliable and we wouldn't use anyone else. I'd highly recommend him for anyone needing work done.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 25/03/2022 , work completed 25/03/2022
Five Star Recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Crawford installed a new Worcester Bosch Greenstar boiler on the third of February at our home in Longniddry. He provided a concise and informative quote and answered all of our questions with knowledge and expertise. He arrived when he said he would and fully respected our home. The installation was carried out exactly as promised. His pipe work is a work of art. We had difficulty installing the Easy Control due to the software being out of date. A temporary solution was found whilst we waited for WB to remotely update the software. Once this was done Peter returned to complete the installation. I absolutely recommend Crawford Heating services, very polite, likeable and knowledgeable.
Sandie in East Lothian Council Posted on 19/03/2022 , work completed 08/03/2022
Check over boiler and fit two radiators.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Peter for my own central heating and my sons house, he is always professional, courteous and helpful. Communication skills are great and he always turns up when he says he will. These people are hard to find. His pricing and quality of work is excellent.
John in East Lothian Council Posted on 25/02/2022 , work completed 17/02/2022
Excellent Service Again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter carried out the annual service on my boiler today (he installed the boiler a few years ago). As always he was very efficient, polite & professional. His fees are extremely reasonable considering his experience and the level of service provided. I have no hesitation in recommending Peter for any Central Heating related services.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 04/02/2022 , work completed 04/02/2022