We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Crawford Heating Services

Profile thumb chs profile

5.0

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

CRAWFORD HEATING SERVICES provides professional gas and plumbing serivces at affordable prices.
The Owner Peter Crawford has 13 years industry experience. Through his career he has worked with Scottish Gas as the Lead Technical Installation Engineer and Operations Manager.
With this backround you can be sure of the highest customer service and safety standards.
 
CRAWFORD HEATING SERVICES provide the folowing services and more -
 
*  Gas Boiler Installations
*  Central Heating Upgrades
*  Gas Appliance Servicing
*  Powerflushing and Water Treatment
*  Installation of Water Tanks
*  Landlord Certificates
*  Gas Safety Checks
*  General Plumbing
*  Complete Bathroom Installations
 
For a FREE written quotation or advice please call today.
 

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • boiler installation
    • servicing and repair
    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
73 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Gas Fire Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although it was a small job and Peter had to order a part and call back a second time, the work was completed promptly and efficiently. He was polite, helpful and we would certainly use him again and recommend him to others.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 28/07/2020 , work completed 28/07/2020
Very helpful consultation
He came out, arrived when he said he would, assessed the situation, provided excellent advice along with the relevant websites relevant to what was required. Helpful, professional, honest and gracious.
Customer in Fife Posted on 11/07/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter installed a new boiler at my house. His quote was competitive, his communication was great and he arrived on time and completed the work in the timescale he had stated. Very happy with the service provided and happy to recommend Peter to anyone.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 09/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
A Trusted Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used Peter’s services in 2018 when he supplied and installed a new gas boiler for us. Since then we have had him back to do the plumbing in connection with installing new kitchen appliances and replacing bathroom taps and waste. Last week he came to do the annual service on the boiler while observing all the lockdown requirements. He is punctual, efficient, tidy and reliable and I have no hesitation in recommending his services. It is a comfort to know that he is only phone call away.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 08/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
Gas fire service
I arranged for Peter to service my gas service he quoted a very competitive price and arrived at 8.30 prompt.He layed down floor coverings and carried out a very comprehensive service to a high standard and explained everything. I was a maintenance engineer myself and know a good tradesman when I see one and would recommend Peter to anyone overall a five star performance.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 28/06/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Quick response and problem solved
Our central heating suddenly stopped working. I left a phone message for Peter, who services our boiler but was out on a job. He got back to me 20 minutes later, diagnosed the problem - a timer mechanism fault - and told me how to fix it till we get a new one. Problem solved, great service, big relief!!
Russell in Edinburgh Posted on 29/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Peter enough. He helped us out when our contract heating company advised that our combi boiler could not be fixed leaving us with no hot water or heating. He juggled jobs so that he could fit us in and done a first class job. He arrived sharp and stayed late when he discovered a problem with the gas flow to our house. He contacted gas company and waited for their engineer to arrive and explained the problem to them. This problem had never been picked up on any previous checks with our own contract heating company, who carried out annual checks. He is a tidy worker, removed all debris, and went above and beyond staying late on a Friday evening to await gas engineer. First class.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 16/03/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
Re-routing of pipework, new pump and Adey magnetic filter fitted and powerflush of entire system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just before New Year I started noticing the radiators in my house were taking ages to get warm. Downstairs they were just cold all the time! I had to turn the hot water off to have the heating on. The problem got worse. I had a water sample taken by my breakdown cover which came back verifying a powerflush was required. I contacted Peter who came out and assessed the system professionally, quickly and efficiently. I could tell Peter knew what he was talking about. He provided me with three different stages of work and prices to get everything working again. I did not feel under any pressure from Peter to go with all the options but I decided I wanted the best and long term solution. Peter managed to fit me into his busy schedule very quickly. He arrived promptly and quickly got on with the work. The pipework was re-routed for better efficiency, brand new pump fitted, powerflush of the whole system with powerful magnetic filters and each radiator individually flushed. A lot of sludge and muck came out of the system. A new Adey magnetic filter was also fitted. Wow what a difference! It's like I am sitting in a different house. Everything is so much more quiet as well. Every radiator on and properly hot! Peter did a really professional job and he didn't rush it either. On completion he even said I won't take the payment until I come back and double check everything is working. Excellent work.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Great advice, great job, great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The old boiler failed at my flat just before Xmas so I expected to reach an answerphone and expect a long wait when I called. Instead Peter was very quick to visit the property and respond with a thorough explanation of my options and prices, while offering some additional advice. After I had chosen how to proceed, Peter was able to perform the work within a short period of time and did a fantastic, professional job. The invoice was exactly as per the quote with no nasty surprises. I will certainly be using Crawford Heating Services again in the future.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter bent over backward to fit in with our ever moving schedule and obliged on more than occasion to come at a last minute request. The workmanship was excellent, with good communication explaining what had be done and what was still to do, to fit in with our plans. Peter himself was a pleasure to deal with and the price for the work was fair and reasonable. Highly recommended from all aspects i.e. customer service, quality, value etc.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 08/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019