We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Pick Me Locksmith Ltd

Profile thumb pick me locksmith which trusted trader

5.0

83 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–23:00
  • Monday 07:00–23:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–23:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–23:00
  • Thursday 07:00–23:00
  • Friday 07:00–23:00
  • Saturday 07:00–23:00
  • Sunday 07:00–23:00

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Mark and Steve are your MLA approved Locksmiths covering the midlands. Their military background lends itself to a profession where a good understanding of security is vital and his high level of motivation, determination and pride will ensure those who call Pick Me Locksmith Ltd can be confident their emergency will be dealt with proficiently.

Pick Me Locksmith Ltd is a Master Locksmiths Association Approved company so you can expect high standards of workmanship and integrity.

Pick Me Locksmith Ltd is a small family run organisation based in Swadlincote and Tamworth. As a completely independent local service we keep our overheads to a minimum, keeping our prices at a reasonable level. Being an independent provider, reputation is vital to our success resulting in high standards with a truly personal service from Mark and Steve. No call centres are used.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • UPVC lock specialists
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing repair
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems

Customer reviews

5.0
83 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader created a good impression before he arrived by phoning to say he would be late and why. He did a great job on both our front and back UPVC door locks. He could have replaced an expensive part, but felt that cleaning and adjusting locks and hinges would be sufficient. Very professional and honest.
Liz, Staffordshire Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Truly professional service with excellent and in depth knowledge of field. Provided useful advice and tips for home security. Would use again in a heartbeat.
Satpal, Derbyshire Posted on 03/03/2018 , work completed 03/03/2018
The trader replied (on 27/03/2018)
Thanks for the review, Glad we could help.
Open & honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided alternative options with quotes. Open & honest. Attentive, knowledgeable, informative. Efficient. Good value for money.
Paula, Derbyshire Posted on 03/03/2018 , work completed 03/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark responded quickly to my initial phone enquiry and attended within 2 hours. He was fair and clearly explained options and prices. Work carried out swiftly and expertly. Very helpful and professional.
Imogen, Staffordshire Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
The trader replied (on 27/03/2018)
Thank you Imogen
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Pick Me Locksmith Ltd twice over the last few months. He is reasonably priced, explained exactly what he was doing and was excellent at coming up with options too. Would happily use him again.
P, Derbyshire Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
The trader replied (on 27/03/2018)
Thanks, Its always nice to return to a satisfied custmer.
Quick & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was extremely efficient & had good communication throughout the repair & no surprise add ons at the end. I would certainly recommend him. Very satisfied customer
Unsiemum Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2018)
Thanks for the reveiw, I'm glad we could help.
Happy with service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our lock jammed and we couldn't get in to our office. The guy was friendly, informative, arrived quickly and had us in the branch within the hour. He was professional and tidied up after.
Chloe, Staffordshire Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Chloe, it was quite tricky to get you in, but we got there in the end!
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was professional, prompt and skilled. He went to endless trouble to source products that I wanted and he was only happy when I was happy with what he found. He was easy to contact and communicate with and I think his prices are reasonable.
Sarah, Derbyshire Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2018)
Thanks Sarah, Im really glad you were happy with the service
Mark to the rescue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was locked out when my key broke in the lock. Mark came out promptly, got me in, removed the broken key, and checked everything was working. He was very polite and pleasant and charged the agreed price (which was reasonable) even though it took longer than expected. Would recommend whole heartedly.
Nancy, Derbyshire Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2018)
Thanks Nancy.
Professional locksmith who achieves what he says he will
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark rescued us after being locked out of our house for 18 hours, due in no small part to what must be recognised as an unqualified locksmith had given up after drilling our front door lock for two hours at half past ten in the night. The following day we contacted Mark and on his arrival, after carrying out the pre-requisite security questions he quickly gained entry to our front door. He then completed the task by replacing the front door lock. Throughout the time he completed his work he demonstrated himself to be a highly professional locksmith, who was extremely courteous and efficient. His timely resolution to our problem demonstrated how important it is that you have a qualified locksmith rather than someone who drilled our front door lock for two hours before leaving us locked out at 22.30 in the rain. The moral of my sad story is that when it comes to a locksmith, make sure that like Mark he is qualified as he achieved what he said he would do and as such I would highly recommend him.
Scotty Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2018)
Thanks for the review, its important to make sure your locksmith is adequatly vetted and checked. Always use a Which trusted trader if you can.