Endorsed by Which?

Pick Me Locksmith Ltd

5.0

85 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–21:00
  • Monday 07:00–21:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–21:00
  • Thursday 07:00–21:00
  • Friday 07:00–21:00
  • Saturday 07:00–21:00
  • Sunday 07:00–21:00

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Mark and Steve are your MLA approved Locksmiths covering the midlands. Their military background lends itself to a profession where a good understanding of security is vital and his high level of motivation, determination and pride will ensure those who call Pick Me Locksmith Ltd can be confident their emergency will be dealt with proficiently.

Pick Me Locksmith Ltd is a Master Locksmiths Association Approved company so you can expect high standards of workmanship and integrity.

Pick Me Locksmith Ltd is a small family run organisation based in Swadlincote and Tamworth. As a completely independent local service we keep our overheads to a minimum, keeping our prices at a reasonable level. Being an independent provider, reputation is vital to our success resulting in high standards with a truly personal service from Mark and Steve. No call centres are used.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • UPVC lock specialists
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing repair
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
85 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Mark to the rescue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was locked out when my key broke in the lock. Mark came out promptly, got me in, removed the broken key, and checked everything was working. He was very polite and pleasant and charged the agreed price (which was reasonable) even though it took longer than expected. Would recommend whole heartedly.
Nancy, Derbyshire Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2018)
Thanks Nancy.
Professional locksmith who achieves what he says he will
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark rescued us after being locked out of our house for 18 hours, due in no small part to what must be recognised as an unqualified locksmith had given up after drilling our front door lock for two hours at half past ten in the night. The following day we contacted Mark and on his arrival, after carrying out the pre-requisite security questions he quickly gained entry to our front door. He then completed the task by replacing the front door lock. Throughout the time he completed his work he demonstrated himself to be a highly professional locksmith, who was extremely courteous and efficient. His timely resolution to our problem demonstrated how important it is that you have a qualified locksmith rather than someone who drilled our front door lock for two hours before leaving us locked out at 22.30 in the rain. The moral of my sad story is that when it comes to a locksmith, make sure that like Mark he is qualified as he achieved what he said he would do and as such I would highly recommend him.
Scotty Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2018)
Thanks for the review, its important to make sure your locksmith is adequatly vetted and checked. Always use a Which trusted trader if you can.
Honest & trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was brilliant, very efficient and went out of his way to help me out. He gave me additional advice which I appreciated.
Lisa, Derbyshire Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2018)
Thanks Lisa
Simply super!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, prompt, efficient, genuine and polite. I would not hesitate in recommending Mark to anyone.
Justine, Derbyshire Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
Excellent workman.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned this gentleman at 4pm and he rang back straight away, work carried out 90 minutes later. Polite, worked quickly, explained the costs, filled in the paperwork and away he went. Offered him a drink, but he politely refused. Excellent service, what more can I say?
Christine, Derbyshire Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Attended promptly and prior to attending made me aware of the possible cost. Looked at my door and told me what the possible issues could be and the cost. Examined and repaired the door, it was not the most expensive option. Gave advice on maintaining the door to prevent further issues.
Farzana, Staffordshire Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Prompt and professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service - informative and prompt. Would definitely recommend!
Charlotte, Derbyshire Posted on 24/09/2017 , work completed 24/09/2017
Fast and Very Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rapid service, friendly, knowledgeable, altogether very impressive.
Timothy, Derbyshire Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After an attempted burglary on my house, that damaged the lock, I rang Pick me Locksmith Ltd. They arrived within 30 minutes of my call, were very efficient and professional. Changed the lock, explained everything. Very polite and helpful.
Sara, Derbyshire Posted on 19/08/2017 , work completed 19/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient and good value.
Jenny, Derbyshire Posted on 06/08/2017 , work completed 06/08/2017